SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket & Pants (Plaza Jacket and Pant)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1489 times 
Reviewed by:sewitfitsyou
photo

 
 
About sewitfitsyoustar
CA United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/07 11:29 PM
Last Updated:3/25/07 11:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Web site

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (4/4/07 1:25 PM) Reply
15", that definitely needs some darts. Good idea to make the waist smaller than the hip (one of those things you can't test out on a dress form! ).
Annette1 said... (3/29/07 0:42 AM) Reply
Than you for this review. I have often mulled over this pattern myself and wondered how that front pleat would look on the body. Yours look GREAT!
Sherril Miller said... (3/26/07 12:15 PM) Reply
You got such a great fit with that pattern. A 15" difference must be a real challenge to fit and you've done a great job. Make more.
Londa Rohlfing said... (3/26/07 9:19 AM) Reply
VERY nice! Good job. Great pant - I agree having made them myself.
carolynw said... (3/26/07 8:46 AM) Reply
Great looking pants!
Patzee said... (3/26/07 3:06 AM) Reply
The pants look very nice and you did get a good fit! I've not heard of the Minott Method, so I appreciate the tip. Thanks for the fine review.
Athene said... (3/26/07 2:49 AM) Reply
Thank you for the good review. The pants look very nice on you. I will have to find out more about the Minott books - they may help me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Patrones Magazine #338

photo
by: LaMadalena

Review
Jalie 2794

photo
by: BluestRose

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details