SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket & Pants (Plaza Jacket and Pant)

22 more reviews
Viewed 1478 times 
Reviewed by:sewitfitsyou

About sewitfitsyoustar
CA United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/07 11:29 PM
Last Updated:3/25/07 11:29 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (4/4/07 1:25 PM) Reply
15", that definitely needs some darts. Good idea to make the waist smaller than the hip (one of those things you can't test out on a dress form! ).
Annette1 said... (3/29/07 0:42 AM) Reply
Than you for this review. I have often mulled over this pattern myself and wondered how that front pleat would look on the body. Yours look GREAT!
Sherril Miller said... (3/26/07 12:15 PM) Reply
You got such a great fit with that pattern. A 15" difference must be a real challenge to fit and you've done a great job. Make more.
Londa Rohlfing said... (3/26/07 9:19 AM) Reply
VERY nice! Good job. Great pant - I agree having made them myself.
carolynw said... (3/26/07 8:46 AM) Reply
Great looking pants!
Patzee said... (3/26/07 3:06 AM) Reply
The pants look very nice and you did get a good fit! I've not heard of the Minott Method, so I appreciate the tip. Thanks for the fine review.
Athene said... (3/26/07 2:49 AM) Reply
Thank you for the good review. The pants look very nice on you. I will have to find out more about the Minott books - they may help me.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member