SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket & Pants (Plaza Jacket and Pant)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1454 times 
Reviewed by:sewitfitsyou
photo

 
 
About sewitfitsyoustar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/07 11:29 PM
Last Updated:3/25/07 11:29 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
15", that definitely needs some darts. Good idea to make the waist smaller than the hip (one of those things you can't test out on a dress form! ).
4/4/07 1:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Than you for this review. I have often mulled over this pattern myself and wondered how that front pleat would look on the body. Yours look GREAT!
3/29/07 0:42 AM
Sherril Miller said...
You got such a great fit with that pattern. A 15" difference must be a real challenge to fit and you've done a great job. Make more.
3/26/07 12:15 PM
Londa Rohlfing said...
VERY nice! Good job. Great pant - I agree having made them myself.
3/26/07 9:19 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking pants!
3/26/07 8:46 AM
Patzee said...
The pants look very nice and you did get a good fit! I've not heard of the Minott Method, so I appreciate the tip. Thanks for the fine review.
3/26/07 3:06 AM
Athene said...
Thank you for the good review. The pants look very nice on you. I will have to find out more about the Minott books - they may help me.
3/26/07 2:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Children's Corner 262

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

More Info
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

More Info