Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket & Pants (Plaza Jacket and Pant)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1473 times 
Reviewed by:sewitfitsyou
photo

 
 
About sewitfitsyoustar
CA United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/25/07 11:29 PM
Last Updated:3/25/07 11:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/4/07 1:25 PM) Reply
15", that definitely needs some darts. Good idea to make the waist smaller than the hip (one of those things you can't test out on a dress form! ).
Annette1 said... (3/29/07 0:42 AM) Reply
Than you for this review. I have often mulled over this pattern myself and wondered how that front pleat would look on the body. Yours look GREAT!
Sherril Miller said... (3/26/07 12:15 PM) Reply
You got such a great fit with that pattern. A 15" difference must be a real challenge to fit and you've done a great job. Make more.
Londa Rohlfing said... (3/26/07 9:19 AM) Reply
VERY nice! Good job. Great pant - I agree having made them myself.
carolynw said... (3/26/07 8:46 AM) Reply
Great looking pants!
Patzee said... (3/26/07 3:06 AM) Reply
The pants look very nice and you did get a good fit! I've not heard of the Minott Method, so I appreciate the tip. Thanks for the fine review.
Athene said... (3/26/07 2:49 AM) Reply
Thank you for the good review. The pants look very nice on you. I will have to find out more about the Minott books - they may help me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2100

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Other My Childhood Treasures

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Pattern Details