SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 56799-1000 (Basic A-Line Skirt)

Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/07 6:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susinok said...
Great tutorial! Thank you!
3/26/07 6:35 AM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful. I love the fabric and the fact that you drafted it yourself.
3/26/07 7:19 AM
CarolynGM said...
Looks like you achieved a perfect fit with your drafting technique, and the fabric is gorgeous. Your tutorial is very clear and well-written -- I might try it.
3/26/07 8:30 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great skirt & tutorial. The fabric and fit are perfect! Love your measurements "model."
3/26/07 9:17 AM
Hilary said...
Great skirt!! Thank you for the very clear tutorial as well! I bookmarked it for future reference :o)
3/26/07 1:50 PM
LauraTS said...
This looks great on you, and I love your shoes. :) *off to read your blog*
3/26/07 2:53 PM
Gold said...
Cute skirt.
3/26/07 3:08 PM
Tany said...
Beautiful skirt and I enjoyed reading your tutorial so much! Thank you for a very helpful review!
3/26/07 3:53 PM
madhatter said...
Thanks so much, ladies! I didn't know if the tute would work because I lack many terms... I really appreciate that you took the time to look!
3/26/07 4:22 PM
Dale C said...
great tutorial. Those pictures really help. Nice skirt too.
3/26/07 4:56 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Madhatter, I have done the very same thing and this is one of my favourites. Funny thing though, no two skirts are the same!
3/27/07 0:21 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely skirt, you lookk terrific and the tutorial is such a great bonus. Thanks!
3/27/07 8:43 AM
madhatter said...
Thanks for your kind comments! Helen, you're right - no two skirts are the same. Isn't that wonderful! ;)
3/27/07 10:12 AM
Annette1 said...
Great skirt and a great tutorial, as well. (Love Betty. :o) As I was looking at the two skirt pieces from a bird's eye view, I even think it would be a neat tapered skirt, as opposed to A-line, by just cutting each side right down to the hem, following the other half's overlapping line(if you know what I mean). I know Burda usually tapers their straight skirts slightly, and it makes for a very flattering line. 'Course, I suppose it could get awfully pegged, too. :o) Still, I was intrigued by the shape as I looked at your drawings. Thanks for taking the time to put a great tutorial out there.
3/29/07 0:25 AM
madhatter said...
of course you're right, annette. you could also draft a tapered skirt, a straight one or a circle skirt - that completely depends on your needs and wishes. though for a tapered skirt you wouldn't take in 5 cm on each drafted side (a total of 20 cm around) without having a slit somewhere ;)
3/31/07 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: kealoha

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-140

photo
by: nowak

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now