SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 56799-1000 (Basic A-Line Skirt)

Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/07 6:12 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
susinok said...
Great tutorial! Thank you!
3/26/07 6:35 AM
Linda G said...
Very beautiful. I love the fabric and the fact that you drafted it yourself.
3/26/07 7:19 AM
CarolynGM said...
Looks like you achieved a perfect fit with your drafting technique, and the fabric is gorgeous. Your tutorial is very clear and well-written -- I might try it.
3/26/07 8:30 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Great skirt & tutorial. The fabric and fit are perfect! Love your measurements "model."
3/26/07 9:17 AM
Hilary said...
Great skirt!! Thank you for the very clear tutorial as well! I bookmarked it for future reference :o)
3/26/07 1:50 PM
LauraTS said...
This looks great on you, and I love your shoes. :) *off to read your blog*
3/26/07 2:53 PM
Gold said...
Cute skirt.
3/26/07 3:08 PM
Tany said...
Beautiful skirt and I enjoyed reading your tutorial so much! Thank you for a very helpful review!
3/26/07 3:53 PM
madhatter said...
Thanks so much, ladies! I didn't know if the tute would work because I lack many terms... I really appreciate that you took the time to look!
3/26/07 4:22 PM
Dale C said...
great tutorial. Those pictures really help. Nice skirt too.
3/26/07 4:56 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Madhatter, I have done the very same thing and this is one of my favourites. Funny thing though, no two skirts are the same!
3/27/07 0:21 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely skirt, you lookk terrific and the tutorial is such a great bonus. Thanks!
3/27/07 8:43 AM
madhatter said...
Thanks for your kind comments! Helen, you're right - no two skirts are the same. Isn't that wonderful! ;)
3/27/07 10:12 AM
Annette1 said...
Great skirt and a great tutorial, as well. (Love Betty. :o) As I was looking at the two skirt pieces from a bird's eye view, I even think it would be a neat tapered skirt, as opposed to A-line, by just cutting each side right down to the hem, following the other half's overlapping line(if you know what I mean). I know Burda usually tapers their straight skirts slightly, and it makes for a very flattering line. 'Course, I suppose it could get awfully pegged, too. :o) Still, I was intrigued by the shape as I looked at your drawings. Thanks for taking the time to put a great tutorial out there.
3/29/07 0:25 AM
madhatter said...
of course you're right, annette. you could also draft a tapered skirt, a straight one or a circle skirt - that completely depends on your needs and wishes. though for a tapered skirt you wouldn't take in 5 cm on each drafted side (a total of 20 cm around) without having a slit somewhere ;)
3/31/07 9:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Deer&Doe Blouse Airelle

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2013-123A

photo
by: vchan38

Review
Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Favorite Things A Wallet Purse Pattern

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Buy Now