Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1255 (Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1259 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Bine07
photo
About Bine07
GERMANY
Member since: 11/15/06
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/07 10:16 AM
Last Updated:3/26/07 1:23 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
Very pretty! I love your use of colors, it is a lively, fun summer blouse. I have considered this one as well, and I am impressed with how your turned out.
3/26/07 11:12 AM
Christina Sonja said...
This is beautiful - the fabrics look great pieced together like that.
3/26/07 11:44 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Very pretty! You've added all the fancy details perfectly, and I can't believe how close your fabrics are to the pattern drawing...
3/26/07 12:44 PM
Soliel said...
Very pretty...how come I can't find the top? I clicked on the link and came to the Marfy website but could not easily find the top. : ( Boo hoo!
3/26/07 12:55 PM
cindy-lou said...
I *want* that top! Unfortunately I'm not good enough to make it (yet...)-- what a beautiful top and what great skills!
3/26/07 1:03 PM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful blouse! I love the fabrics and the originality of the design.
3/26/07 1:52 PM
Carolyndh said...
Very cute top! Love how you detailed the blouse.
3/26/07 2:16 PM
carolynw said...
Absolutely lovely!!
3/26/07 2:18 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. You did a good job with that.
3/26/07 6:34 PM
Lori V said...
This is beautiful.
3/26/07 6:57 PM
OP Gal said...
Beautiful and unique blouse. The fabric is striking.
3/26/07 7:35 PM
Tany said...
Beautiful, thank you for sharing, your work is very inspiring!
3/27/07 4:29 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a beautiful and inspiring blouse. Thanks!
3/27/07 8:46 AM
nicegirl said...
So fancy! I love it!
3/27/07 10:28 AM
Christina W said...
WOW! Your fabric choice is wonderful and elegant! The whole thing is a delight - I imagine you will be showered with compliments! Thanks for an inspiring garment.
3/27/07 11:13 AM
SarahWeb said...
I've admired this pattern before and I love what you've done with it.
3/28/07 9:11 AM
MissCelie said...
Wow. You just never see patterns like that from American companies.
5/7/07 6:11 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Nice top,lovely detailing. I so want to try Marfy!
5/8/07 3:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $34.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Self Drafted Pattern 234865-1004
photo
Review by pegsewer on 11/11/12
Read Review

Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1568 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8646 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 2 piece tunic
photo
Review by montanachi... on 3/31/11
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Waikiki Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Perfect Pouches
Perfect Pouches

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us