Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6676 (Misses' A-Line Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1158 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:squilts
photo
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/07 3:50 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
I love this dress! Looks like one I tried on recently in RTW. So flattering. Great work!
3/26/07 4:19 PM
Dale C said...
cute dress, very flattering. I like the idea of having wider straps too.
3/26/07 4:51 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Great review, Cute dress and you are ready for summer! Thanks for all the hlpful information. I am using my seger more for short cuts and I like your idea!
3/26/07 4:53 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is very nice. With these nice days we have been having in IA and MN it won't be long and you will be able to wear it!!
3/26/07 5:31 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great style for your shape. The fabric and pattern came together for a cute, flattering summer dress.
3/26/07 6:06 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty. I love the size and style of the straps. Very flattering cut on you.
3/26/07 6:43 PM
MissCelie said...
It's lovely!
3/26/07 6:59 PM
CarolynGM said...
This looks so good on you. Thanks for the all the detail about the changes you made.
3/26/07 7:39 PM
Karen8320 said...
Squilts, this looks gorgeous and is really flattering on you. The fabric design looks perfect for spring and summer. I'm sure you'll receive many compliments on this garment. Good job!
3/26/07 9:44 PM
Tany said...
Very cute dress!
3/27/07 4:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
I'd love to steal this dress away from you :) ! It looks terrific!
3/27/07 7:03 AM
casken said...
Very pretty dress. It flatters you very well. Thank you for your review.
3/27/07 9:39 AM
Christina W said...
I love this! So cute and summery -- here in SC you could be wearing it today! Thanks for the serger tips.
3/27/07 11:11 AM
Hilary said...
cute, cute, CUTE!! That is really pretty on you-I love the fabric and the style! Great review, too-thanks for including information on the notions.
3/27/07 1:10 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Great review! Looks very cute on you...fits very well.
3/27/07 1:13 PM
SewTwin said...
I agree, I would love to steal the dress, but then I would have to steal the bod! Remember to make your pattern change for the back to be higher. I see that in RTW, and patterns.I don't know what they think we wear in regular, or sun dresses. No bra? Crazy..
3/30/07 4:32 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress is soo pretty and soo perfect for Summer! I think I'm going to have to make this one, too! Great job!
4/15/07 5:08 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOOO CUTE!!!!!! I love the palm tree print fabric!!!!
4/12/08 3:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

StyleArc Anita Peasant Blouse
photo
Review by jannw on 5/8/12
Read Review

McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 6006 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6179 Pattern
New Look 6179 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 74-2006-emilee Emilee
photo
Review by solosmocke... on 3/2/11
Read Review

You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Belle Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris
Blank Slate Clean Slate Pants/Shorts/Capris

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern
Sewn Square One Upline Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us