SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6676 (Misses' A-Line Dress)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/07 3:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOOO CUTE!!!!!! I love the palm tree print fabric!!!!
4/12/08 3:33 PM
Em's Summer said...
Your dress is soo pretty and soo perfect for Summer! I think I'm going to have to make this one, too! Great job!
4/15/07 5:08 PM
SewTwin said...
I agree, I would love to steal the dress, but then I would have to steal the bod! Remember to make your pattern change for the back to be higher. I see that in RTW, and patterns.I don't know what they think we wear in regular, or sun dresses. No bra? Crazy..
3/30/07 4:32 PM
Chris Kelly said...
Great review! Looks very cute on you...fits very well.
3/27/07 1:13 PM
Hilary said...
cute, cute, CUTE!! That is really pretty on you-I love the fabric and the style! Great review, too-thanks for including information on the notions.
3/27/07 1:10 PM
Christina W said...
I love this! So cute and summery -- here in SC you could be wearing it today! Thanks for the serger tips.
3/27/07 11:11 AM
casken said...
Very pretty dress. It flatters you very well. Thank you for your review.
3/27/07 9:39 AM
ryan's mom said...
I'd love to steal this dress away from you :) ! It looks terrific!
3/27/07 7:03 AM
Tany said...
Very cute dress!
3/27/07 4:39 AM
Karen8320 said...
Squilts, this looks gorgeous and is really flattering on you. The fabric design looks perfect for spring and summer. I'm sure you'll receive many compliments on this garment. Good job!
3/26/07 9:44 PM
CarolynGM said...
This looks so good on you. Thanks for the all the detail about the changes you made.
3/26/07 7:39 PM
MissCelie said...
It's lovely!
3/26/07 6:59 PM
sewbehind said...
Very pretty. I love the size and style of the straps. Very flattering cut on you.
3/26/07 6:43 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great style for your shape. The fabric and pattern came together for a cute, flattering summer dress.
3/26/07 6:06 PM
Linda G said...
Your dress is very nice. With these nice days we have been having in IA and MN it won't be long and you will be able to wear it!!
3/26/07 5:31 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Great review, Cute dress and you are ready for summer! Thanks for all the hlpful information. I am using my seger more for short cuts and I like your idea!
3/26/07 4:53 PM
Dale C said...
cute dress, very flattering. I like the idea of having wider straps too.
3/26/07 4:51 PM
cindy-lou said...
I love this dress! Looks like one I tried on recently in RTW. So flattering. Great work!
3/26/07 4:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-106

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
McCall's 6470

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

More Info