Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6429 (Misses' Knit Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1490 times 56 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/07 2:27 PM
Last Updated:3/26/07 2:27 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Beauitful dress and love the color.
3/26/07 3:02 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I love your fabric....it's time I take a stab at this one.
3/26/07 3:10 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a beautiful dress! And I totally understand about sewing several of a style that works. I do that, too! Great review!
3/26/07 3:30 PM
Lori V said...
I love this dress and the fabric. Thanks for reviewing this, I have the pattern and the perfect fabric.
3/26/07 7:05 PM
ladylola said...
Lovely dress! Your fabric is great for this style!
3/26/07 7:10 PM
Linda G said...
YOu dress looks like it came out of the Nordstrom store...I was just there and they have tons of dresses just like yours...it is beautiful
3/26/07 7:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress!
3/26/07 7:23 PM
marjenann said...
Congratulations!! Your new dress is a real winner!
3/26/07 8:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Alluring dress!
3/26/07 8:14 PM
Karen8320 said...
Mahalosu, this really is gorgeous and so very flattering. I have no doubt you look stunning in it. The fabric looks lovely and has such a nice contemporary design. Congratulations on the compliments you've already received for this (you deserve them!) and may you receive many more.
3/26/07 9:51 PM
EveS said...
What a great dress! You matched the fabric pattern on the bodice area PERFECTLY! I gotta try this one...I'm inspired!
3/26/07 11:35 PM
poplin said...
I saw that similar if not the same fabric in the Vogue pattern magazine yesterday. You paired fabric and pattern perfectly!
3/27/07 1:11 AM
Tany said...
Lovely!
3/27/07 4:37 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! Very eye-catching dress. I'd love to see a pic of it on you too.
3/27/07 7:07 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Wonderful choice of design and fabric. The dress is stunning.
3/27/07 11:05 AM
Kath in ON said...
Love your fabric choice! Great job.
3/27/07 12:42 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful dress!
3/27/07 12:55 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very pretty dress! I love your fabric choice. I have this pattern and I simply must get it out and make it!
3/28/07 9:09 AM
SewTwin said...
Okay, I have "haaad this pattern for too long". My Loes Hinse dress was such a bummer. Gives my encouragement to do it this summer.
3/30/07 4:39 PM
Kitty Couture said...
What a fabulous dress! I am about to make a dress with that pattern. Thank you for the heads up about the gathered part, I was afraid of that. Your dress is gorgeous, beautiful fabric!
4/1/07 10:21 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Kwik Sew 2852 girl's unitard
photo
Review by Passion4Se... on 2/27/11
Read Review

McCalls 6049 Pattern( Size )
McCalls 6049 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Loes Hinse New York Dress
Loes Hinse New York Dress

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

EvaDress SE30-6690
photo
Review by DoggyGirl on 12/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Skinny Jeans Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at CopyShop)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

The Whimsy Bag
The Whimsy Bag

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us