SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6429 (Misses' Knit Dress)

58 more reviews
Viewed 1495 times 
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo

 
 
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/07 2:27 PM
Last Updated:3/26/07 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kitty Couture said...
What a fabulous dress! I am about to make a dress with that pattern. Thank you for the heads up about the gathered part, I was afraid of that. Your dress is gorgeous, beautiful fabric!
4/1/07 10:21 AM
SewTwin said...
Okay, I have "haaad this pattern for too long". My Loes Hinse dress was such a bummer. Gives my encouragement to do it this summer.
3/30/07 4:39 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very pretty dress! I love your fabric choice. I have this pattern and I simply must get it out and make it!
3/28/07 9:09 AM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful dress!
3/27/07 12:55 PM
Kath in ON said...
Love your fabric choice! Great job.
3/27/07 12:42 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Wonderful choice of design and fabric. The dress is stunning.
3/27/07 11:05 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! Very eye-catching dress. I'd love to see a pic of it on you too.
3/27/07 7:07 AM
Tany said...
Lovely!
3/27/07 4:37 AM
poplin said...
I saw that similar if not the same fabric in the Vogue pattern magazine yesterday. You paired fabric and pattern perfectly!
3/27/07 1:11 AM
EveS said...
What a great dress! You matched the fabric pattern on the bodice area PERFECTLY! I gotta try this one...I'm inspired!
3/26/07 11:35 PM
Karen8320 said...
Mahalosu, this really is gorgeous and so very flattering. I have no doubt you look stunning in it. The fabric looks lovely and has such a nice contemporary design. Congratulations on the compliments you've already received for this (you deserve them!) and may you receive many more.
3/26/07 9:51 PM
Heatherrique said...
Alluring dress!
3/26/07 8:14 PM
marjenann said...
Congratulations!! Your new dress is a real winner!
3/26/07 8:03 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress!
3/26/07 7:23 PM
Linda G said...
YOu dress looks like it came out of the Nordstrom store...I was just there and they have tons of dresses just like yours...it is beautiful
3/26/07 7:10 PM
ladylola said...
Lovely dress! Your fabric is great for this style!
3/26/07 7:10 PM
Lori V said...
I love this dress and the fabric. Thanks for reviewing this, I have the pattern and the perfect fabric.
3/26/07 7:05 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a beautiful dress! And I totally understand about sewing several of a style that works. I do that, too! Great review!
3/26/07 3:30 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I love your fabric....it's time I take a stab at this one.
3/26/07 3:10 PM
Gold said...
Beauitful dress and love the color.
3/26/07 3:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used No Pattern Used

photo
by: lqtang

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now