SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6429 (Misses' Knit Dress)

56 more reviews
Viewed 1490 times 
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo

 
 
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/07 2:27 PM
Last Updated:3/26/07 2:27 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Beauitful dress and love the color.
3/26/07 3:02 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous dress! I love your fabric....it's time I take a stab at this one.
3/26/07 3:10 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a beautiful dress! And I totally understand about sewing several of a style that works. I do that, too! Great review!
3/26/07 3:30 PM
Lori V said...
I love this dress and the fabric. Thanks for reviewing this, I have the pattern and the perfect fabric.
3/26/07 7:05 PM
ladylola said...
Lovely dress! Your fabric is great for this style!
3/26/07 7:10 PM
Linda G said...
YOu dress looks like it came out of the Nordstrom store...I was just there and they have tons of dresses just like yours...it is beautiful
3/26/07 7:10 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress!
3/26/07 7:23 PM
marjenann said...
Congratulations!! Your new dress is a real winner!
3/26/07 8:03 PM
Heatherrique said...
Alluring dress!
3/26/07 8:14 PM
Karen8320 said...
Mahalosu, this really is gorgeous and so very flattering. I have no doubt you look stunning in it. The fabric looks lovely and has such a nice contemporary design. Congratulations on the compliments you've already received for this (you deserve them!) and may you receive many more.
3/26/07 9:51 PM
EveS said...
What a great dress! You matched the fabric pattern on the bodice area PERFECTLY! I gotta try this one...I'm inspired!
3/26/07 11:35 PM
poplin said...
I saw that similar if not the same fabric in the Vogue pattern magazine yesterday. You paired fabric and pattern perfectly!
3/27/07 1:11 AM
Tany said...
Lovely!
3/27/07 4:37 AM
ryan's mom said...
Wow! Very eye-catching dress. I'd love to see a pic of it on you too.
3/27/07 7:07 AM
Harriet Rogers said...
Wonderful choice of design and fabric. The dress is stunning.
3/27/07 11:05 AM
Kath in ON said...
Love your fabric choice! Great job.
3/27/07 12:42 PM
Erica B. said...
Beautiful dress!
3/27/07 12:55 PM
SarahWeb said...
Very pretty dress! I love your fabric choice. I have this pattern and I simply must get it out and make it!
3/28/07 9:09 AM
SewTwin said...
Okay, I have "haaad this pattern for too long". My Loes Hinse dress was such a bummer. Gives my encouragement to do it this summer.
3/30/07 4:39 PM
Kitty Couture said...
What a fabulous dress! I am about to make a dress with that pattern. Thank you for the heads up about the gathered part, I was afraid of that. Your dress is gorgeous, beautiful fabric!
4/1/07 10:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

No Pattern Used N/A

photo
by: Joey in Ka...

Review
Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Sew Liberated Lola and Lolita Aprons

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now