SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Other> 1704 (Welding Cap Reversible)

Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:jeanbluecat
photo

 
 
About jeanbluecatstar
IL USA
Member since: 10/4/05
Reviews: 18 (patterns: 18)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/07 8:54 PM
Last Updated:3/26/07 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craigswife said... (4/20/10 10:07 PM) Reply
I agree with ArcanaJ... I also hated this pattern, every time I have put it together, the cap went straight to the trash. Instuctions were too confusing, and I too also have 30 yrs of sewing experience. I have tried to make the cap 4 times, and every time I got to the band part, thats where it confused me. I like the reviewers idea about not adding the band, seems that what I will do.
justlostit said... (3/3/10 10:53 AM) Reply
Where can I get the pattern?
ArcanaJ said... (2/28/10 8:14 PM) Reply
Frankly, I hated this pattern. It's printed on copier which is a pain to pin. And it's larded with assumed knowledge and less than useful drawings. I've been sewing for more than 30 years, and this pattern irritated me no end. I'd have been better off just pulling apart an old cap and using that as a pattern.
BIGDADDY1 said... (9/30/09 1:55 AM) Reply
GREAT HOPE I CAN MAKE ONE
Chris Kelly said... (3/27/07 1:03 PM) Reply
Nice job...very cool idea!!nice looking son also.
Mary Stiefer said... (3/27/07 10:28 AM) Reply
What a great way to use scraps for a hubby in the welding business. Maybe you could even branch out to other members of his crew. Cute hats and cute model too
jessika said... (3/27/07 1:02 AM) Reply
Great idea. I like the model too. He looks happy to take an annoying photo for mom. I will ahve to remember this pattern.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1324

photo
by: trinicity

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Pattern Details