SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 1704 (Welding Cap Reversible)

Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:jeanbluecat
photo

 
 
About jeanbluecatstar
IL USA
Member since: 10/4/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/07 8:54 PM
Last Updated:3/26/07 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jessika said...
Great idea. I like the model too. He looks happy to take an annoying photo for mom. I will ahve to remember this pattern.
3/27/07 1:02 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great way to use scraps for a hubby in the welding business. Maybe you could even branch out to other members of his crew. Cute hats and cute model too
3/27/07 10:28 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Nice job...very cool idea!!nice looking son also.
3/27/07 1:03 PM
BIGDADDY1 said...
GREAT HOPE I CAN MAKE ONE
9/30/09 1:55 AM
ArcanaJ said...
Frankly, I hated this pattern. It's printed on copier which is a pain to pin. And it's larded with assumed knowledge and less than useful drawings. I've been sewing for more than 30 years, and this pattern irritated me no end. I'd have been better off just pulling apart an old cap and using that as a pattern.
2/28/10 8:14 PM
justlostit said...
Where can I get the pattern?
3/3/10 10:53 AM
craigswife said...
I agree with ArcanaJ... I also hated this pattern, every time I have put it together, the cap went straight to the trash. Instuctions were too confusing, and I too also have 30 yrs of sewing experience. I have tried to make the cap 4 times, and every time I got to the band part, thats where it confused me. I like the reviewers idea about not adding the band, seems that what I will do.
4/20/10 10:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Lorraine Torrence Designs 1920

photo
by: tinflutter...

Review
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now