SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 1704 (Welding Cap Reversible)

Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:jeanbluecat
photo

 
 
About jeanbluecatstar
IL USA
Member since: 10/4/05
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/07 8:54 PM
Last Updated:3/26/07 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

The Smuggler's Daughter


Online Fabric Store
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
craigswife said...
I agree with ArcanaJ... I also hated this pattern, every time I have put it together, the cap went straight to the trash. Instuctions were too confusing, and I too also have 30 yrs of sewing experience. I have tried to make the cap 4 times, and every time I got to the band part, thats where it confused me. I like the reviewers idea about not adding the band, seems that what I will do.
4/20/10 10:07 PM
justlostit said...
Where can I get the pattern?
3/3/10 10:53 AM
ArcanaJ said...
Frankly, I hated this pattern. It's printed on copier which is a pain to pin. And it's larded with assumed knowledge and less than useful drawings. I've been sewing for more than 30 years, and this pattern irritated me no end. I'd have been better off just pulling apart an old cap and using that as a pattern.
2/28/10 8:14 PM
BIGDADDY1 said...
GREAT HOPE I CAN MAKE ONE
9/30/09 1:55 AM
Chris Kelly said...
Nice job...very cool idea!!nice looking son also.
3/27/07 1:03 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great way to use scraps for a hubby in the welding business. Maybe you could even branch out to other members of his crew. Cute hats and cute model too
3/27/07 10:28 AM
jessika said...
Great idea. I like the model too. He looks happy to take an annoying photo for mom. I will ahve to remember this pattern.
3/27/07 1:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2010-104

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now