Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 9850 (Empire Waisted Blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1041 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/07 4:05 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Great lookign blouse - mistakes??? Only the maker knows and I would not spot one even if I was standing next to you and going over you with " X Ray vision" so wear it and be proud - it looks terrific and I love the fabric.
3/27/07 5:16 PM
Linda G said...
I think it looks wonderful!
3/27/07 5:31 PM
mochalover said...
Gorgeous top. I don't see any mistakes, I am sure you are the only one that can see them. Enjoy your top!
3/27/07 6:29 PM
Lori V said...
I sure don't see any mistakes, I see a beautiful garment. I love the look and the fabric, have fun wearing it.
3/27/07 6:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I can see why you love the fabric so much.
3/27/07 7:46 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oooooh, pretty! I'm impressed with anyone that can make a Marfy pattern. And remember, 'minimal flaws and irregularities are part of the inherent charm and character of this garment' (at least that's what the RTW people say...)!
3/27/07 7:56 PM
Tiner W said...
That's sooooo pretty!
3/27/07 7:57 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks great, and the fabric is beautiful. Since you had so much trouble taking in the shoulders, you might have better luck next time going down a size and then doing an FBA to accomodate your bust.
3/27/07 8:17 PM
Karen8320 said...
Mahalosu, this has turned out beautifully. We are always far more critical of our own work than anyone else ever is. You've chosen gorgeous fabric and a unique design. No one else will be wearing a garment quite like this and I have no doubt you will receive many compliments. To me, it looks lovely!
3/27/07 8:41 PM
lmg said...
I can't get a bigger picture of the blouse. But what I see looks great! Especially the contrast. Marfy is always an adventure, but worth it. Try it again now that you have the fitting issues figured out.
3/27/07 10:15 PM
hongkongshopper said...
It looks pretty good to me! Lovely fabric.
3/28/07 0:23 AM
Karine said...
I think it looks great - I suspect you are way to hard on yourself!
3/28/07 8:19 AM
slanden99 said...
Fabulous top!
3/28/07 9:22 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a pretty top!
3/28/07 9:24 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Very cute, I love this top. How do you go about ordering it?
3/28/07 11:18 AM
mahalosu said...
Sherril, I don't understand the question. Do you mean the pattern? Marfy is sold thru the Vogue website. That is where I ordered the pattern.
3/28/07 1:51 PM
AnneM said...
Neat looking top, very feminine style. Put it in your closet for a bit and the mistakes will fade away. Generally speaking, people usually find it easier to order the size to fit the shoulders, and then do a FBA.
4/7/07 9:24 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Wow, this looks fantastic! Congratulations on creating a beautiful piece.
4/23/07 6:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

New Look 6347
photo
Review by whirrclunk on 11/29/08
Read Review

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)
Simple Things A Pretty Good Bag Digital Pattern (005)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6631
photo
Review by Seweemama on 7/9/13
Read Review

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2065 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6553 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us