SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9850 (Empire Waisted Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1041 times 
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo

 
 
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/07 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Great lookign blouse - mistakes??? Only the maker knows and I would not spot one even if I was standing next to you and going over you with " X Ray vision" so wear it and be proud - it looks terrific and I love the fabric.
3/27/07 5:16 PM
Linda G said...
I think it looks wonderful!
3/27/07 5:31 PM
mochalover said...
Gorgeous top. I don't see any mistakes, I am sure you are the only one that can see them. Enjoy your top!
3/27/07 6:29 PM
Lori V said...
I sure don't see any mistakes, I see a beautiful garment. I love the look and the fabric, have fun wearing it.
3/27/07 6:30 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I can see why you love the fabric so much.
3/27/07 7:46 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oooooh, pretty! I'm impressed with anyone that can make a Marfy pattern. And remember, 'minimal flaws and irregularities are part of the inherent charm and character of this garment' (at least that's what the RTW people say...)!
3/27/07 7:56 PM
Tiner W said...
That's sooooo pretty!
3/27/07 7:57 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks great, and the fabric is beautiful. Since you had so much trouble taking in the shoulders, you might have better luck next time going down a size and then doing an FBA to accomodate your bust.
3/27/07 8:17 PM
Karen8320 said...
Mahalosu, this has turned out beautifully. We are always far more critical of our own work than anyone else ever is. You've chosen gorgeous fabric and a unique design. No one else will be wearing a garment quite like this and I have no doubt you will receive many compliments. To me, it looks lovely!
3/27/07 8:41 PM
lmg said...
I can't get a bigger picture of the blouse. But what I see looks great! Especially the contrast. Marfy is always an adventure, but worth it. Try it again now that you have the fitting issues figured out.
3/27/07 10:15 PM
hongkongshopper said...
It looks pretty good to me! Lovely fabric.
3/28/07 0:23 AM
Karine said...
I think it looks great - I suspect you are way to hard on yourself!
3/28/07 8:19 AM
slanden99 said...
Fabulous top!
3/28/07 9:22 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a pretty top!
3/28/07 9:24 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Very cute, I love this top. How do you go about ordering it?
3/28/07 11:18 AM
mahalosu said...
Sherril, I don't understand the question. Do you mean the pattern? Marfy is sold thru the Vogue website. That is where I ordered the pattern.
3/28/07 1:51 PM
AnneM said...
Neat looking top, very feminine style. Put it in your closet for a bit and the mistakes will fade away. Generally speaking, people usually find it easier to order the size to fit the shoulders, and then do a FBA.
4/7/07 9:24 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Wow, this looks fantastic! Congratulations on creating a beautiful piece.
4/23/07 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 8670

photo
by: jlg

Review
Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Petite Plus 104 Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 7550

photo
by: MNBarb

Review