SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9850 (Empire Waisted Blouse)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1042 times 
Reviewed by:mahalosu
photo

 
 
About mahalosustar
CA USA
Member since: 9/8/03
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/07 4:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Wow, this looks fantastic! Congratulations on creating a beautiful piece.
4/23/07 6:05 PM
AnneM said...
Neat looking top, very feminine style. Put it in your closet for a bit and the mistakes will fade away. Generally speaking, people usually find it easier to order the size to fit the shoulders, and then do a FBA.
4/7/07 9:24 AM
mahalosu said...
Sherril, I don't understand the question. Do you mean the pattern? Marfy is sold thru the Vogue website. That is where I ordered the pattern.
3/28/07 1:51 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Very cute, I love this top. How do you go about ordering it?
3/28/07 11:18 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
What a pretty top!
3/28/07 9:24 AM
slanden99 said...
Fabulous top!
3/28/07 9:22 AM
Karine said...
I think it looks great - I suspect you are way to hard on yourself!
3/28/07 8:19 AM
hongkongshopper said...
It looks pretty good to me! Lovely fabric.
3/28/07 0:23 AM
lmg said...
I can't get a bigger picture of the blouse. But what I see looks great! Especially the contrast. Marfy is always an adventure, but worth it. Try it again now that you have the fitting issues figured out.
3/27/07 10:15 PM
Karen8320 said...
Mahalosu, this has turned out beautifully. We are always far more critical of our own work than anyone else ever is. You've chosen gorgeous fabric and a unique design. No one else will be wearing a garment quite like this and I have no doubt you will receive many compliments. To me, it looks lovely!
3/27/07 8:41 PM
LauraTS said...
Looks great, and the fabric is beautiful. Since you had so much trouble taking in the shoulders, you might have better luck next time going down a size and then doing an FBA to accomodate your bust.
3/27/07 8:17 PM
Tiner W said...
That's sooooo pretty!
3/27/07 7:57 PM
cindy-lou said...
Oooooh, pretty! I'm impressed with anyone that can make a Marfy pattern. And remember, 'minimal flaws and irregularities are part of the inherent charm and character of this garment' (at least that's what the RTW people say...)!
3/27/07 7:56 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top. I can see why you love the fabric so much.
3/27/07 7:46 PM
Lori V said...
I sure don't see any mistakes, I see a beautiful garment. I love the look and the fabric, have fun wearing it.
3/27/07 6:30 PM
mochalover said...
Gorgeous top. I don't see any mistakes, I am sure you are the only one that can see them. Enjoy your top!
3/27/07 6:29 PM
Linda G said...
I think it looks wonderful!
3/27/07 5:31 PM
carolynw said...
Great lookign blouse - mistakes??? Only the maker knows and I would not spot one even if I was standing next to you and going over you with " X Ray vision" so wear it and be proud - it looks terrific and I love the fabric.
3/27/07 5:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Vogue Patterns 8117

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 5974

photo
by: Anne Cherr...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Buy Now