Online Sewing Class: Fit the Tee to a T
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3838 (Misses Tunic)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1080 times 
Reviewed by:oliveoyl45
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About oliveoyl45star
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/22/06
Reviews: 35 (patterns: 32)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/07 10:53 AM
Last Updated:3/28/07 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/8/07 9:41 AM) Reply
Good job on your top. The armholes are probably too low to the sleeves to work. The shoulder & bust area have a really good fit; you might want to consider making another one w/ a more fitted 'skirt' area for a different look.
Mufffet said... (3/30/07 11:18 AM) Reply
How cute! Love that springy fabirc and you look so cute in that! :)
sarahb said... (3/29/07 10:17 AM) Reply
I like your version better than the picture on the package, I think because your fabric is less drapey, so it flares out more at the bottom. It makes me think i might want to try this pattern! thanks!
Gold said... (3/28/07 7:41 PM) Reply
Very nice and I like the color also.
Re Becca said... (3/28/07 2:26 PM) Reply
Yours looks better than the pattern! The pattern looks cheap in the satin, but your looks good in the cotton! HHMmm, facing on the outside? Sounds like one of those mistake/design elements that we sewers talk about. I like the idea of the zipper in the back, that helps it look nice and fitted. Very cute!
Soliel said... (3/28/07 12:08 PM) Reply
Very cute and feminine. Perfect for spring
MissCelie said... (3/28/07 11:16 AM) Reply
I'm generally not a tunic person, but this is too cute to pass up! You make it far more fun with your fabric choice!
Em's Summer said... (3/28/07 11:07 AM) Reply
That looks soo cute and so very summery!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 6468

photo
by: katlew03

Review
Burda 7827

photo
by: HRigg

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details