SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3838 (Misses Tunic)

10 more reviews
Viewed 1078 times 
Reviewed by:oliveoyl45
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About oliveoyl45star
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/22/06
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/07 10:53 AM
Last Updated:3/28/07 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Good job on your top. The armholes are probably too low to the sleeves to work. The shoulder & bust area have a really good fit; you might want to consider making another one w/ a more fitted 'skirt' area for a different look.
4/8/07 9:41 AM
Mufffet said...
How cute! Love that springy fabirc and you look so cute in that! :)
3/30/07 11:18 AM
sarahb said...
I like your version better than the picture on the package, I think because your fabric is less drapey, so it flares out more at the bottom. It makes me think i might want to try this pattern! thanks!
3/29/07 10:17 AM
Gold said...
Very nice and I like the color also.
3/28/07 7:41 PM
Re Becca said...
Yours looks better than the pattern! The pattern looks cheap in the satin, but your looks good in the cotton! HHMmm, facing on the outside? Sounds like one of those mistake/design elements that we sewers talk about. I like the idea of the zipper in the back, that helps it look nice and fitted. Very cute!
3/28/07 2:26 PM
Soliel said...
Very cute and feminine. Perfect for spring
3/28/07 12:08 PM
MissCelie said...
I'm generally not a tunic person, but this is too cute to pass up! You make it far more fun with your fabric choice!
3/28/07 11:16 AM
Em's Summer said...
That looks soo cute and so very summery!
3/28/07 11:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2512

photo
by: Mia007

Review
Self Drafted Pattern Horrockses

photo
by: julliams

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now