Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1080 

Viewed 810 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/07 10:07 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (4/7/07 9:19 AM) Reply
Neat style, it still looks good with your variation. With marfy it's worth doing a musling, it sounds like, just to practice the techniques.
Nancywin said... (3/29/07 11:37 AM) Reply
I like your skirt. It looks great on you - and no one would know about the boo boo unless you told them. I might have to try this skirt - very stylish. I am excited because I am picking up my first Marfy catalog at the PO today.
carolynw said... (3/28/07 10:39 AM) Reply
Unique and very nice!
Re Becca said... (3/28/07 10:00 AM) Reply
beautiful skirt. I was thinking about this pattern in something like denim, but I your velvet/crepe idea. I can't wait to see your next version. Marfies are such a fun challenge arent' they?
Karine said... (3/28/07 8:15 AM) Reply
I love the pictures of Marfy patterns, but have not been brave enough to try for myself. It's so much fun to see your creation - I hope you make the skirt again and post an update!
CarolynGM said... (3/28/07 5:28 AM) Reply
Lovely pattern I hope you'll post of picture of your next version too.
hongkongshopper said... (3/28/07 0:17 AM) Reply
lovely
rosannec said... (3/27/07 11:35 PM) Reply
Great skirt! i love the marfy patterns and I'm so encouraged every time I see one sewn. It is very elegant on you; great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 6-16)

J Stern Designs Ponte Knit Jeans (Size 6-16)

Pattern Details
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 5890

photo
by: treefrog

Review