SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1080 

Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/07 10:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/7/07 9:19 AM) Reply
Neat style, it still looks good with your variation. With marfy it's worth doing a musling, it sounds like, just to practice the techniques.
Nancywin said... (3/29/07 11:37 AM) Reply
I like your skirt. It looks great on you - and no one would know about the boo boo unless you told them. I might have to try this skirt - very stylish. I am excited because I am picking up my first Marfy catalog at the PO today.
carolynw said... (3/28/07 10:39 AM) Reply
Unique and very nice!
Re Becca said... (3/28/07 10:00 AM) Reply
beautiful skirt. I was thinking about this pattern in something like denim, but I your velvet/crepe idea. I can't wait to see your next version. Marfies are such a fun challenge arent' they?
Karine said... (3/28/07 8:15 AM) Reply
I love the pictures of Marfy patterns, but have not been brave enough to try for myself. It's so much fun to see your creation - I hope you make the skirt again and post an update!
CarolynGM said... (3/28/07 5:28 AM) Reply
Lovely pattern I hope you'll post of picture of your next version too.
hongkongshopper said... (3/28/07 0:17 AM) Reply
lovely
rosannec said... (3/27/07 11:35 PM) Reply
Great skirt! i love the marfy patterns and I'm so encouraged every time I see one sewn. It is very elegant on you; great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

The Essential Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review