Online Sewing Class: Blueprints to Blue Jeans
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1080 

Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews: 72 (patterns: 72)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/07 10:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/7/07 9:19 AM) Reply
Neat style, it still looks good with your variation. With marfy it's worth doing a musling, it sounds like, just to practice the techniques.
Nancywin said... (3/29/07 11:37 AM) Reply
I like your skirt. It looks great on you - and no one would know about the boo boo unless you told them. I might have to try this skirt - very stylish. I am excited because I am picking up my first Marfy catalog at the PO today.
carolynw said... (3/28/07 10:39 AM) Reply
Unique and very nice!
Re Becca said... (3/28/07 10:00 AM) Reply
beautiful skirt. I was thinking about this pattern in something like denim, but I your velvet/crepe idea. I can't wait to see your next version. Marfies are such a fun challenge arent' they?
Karine said... (3/28/07 8:15 AM) Reply
I love the pictures of Marfy patterns, but have not been brave enough to try for myself. It's so much fun to see your creation - I hope you make the skirt again and post an update!
CarolynGM said... (3/28/07 5:28 AM) Reply
Lovely pattern I hope you'll post of picture of your next version too.
hongkongshopper said... (3/28/07 0:17 AM) Reply
lovely
rosannec said... (3/27/07 11:35 PM) Reply
Great skirt! i love the marfy patterns and I'm so encouraged every time I see one sewn. It is very elegant on you; great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2009-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Made By Rae Buttercup Bag

photo
by: myraminx

Review