SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1080 

Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:lmg
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lmgstarstar
NA CANADA
Member since: 1/5/05
Reviews written: 72
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/07 10:07 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rosannec said...
Great skirt! i love the marfy patterns and I'm so encouraged every time I see one sewn. It is very elegant on you; great job!
3/27/07 11:35 PM
hongkongshopper said...
lovely
3/28/07 0:17 AM
CarolynGM said...
Lovely pattern I hope you'll post of picture of your next version too.
3/28/07 5:28 AM
Karine said...
I love the pictures of Marfy patterns, but have not been brave enough to try for myself. It's so much fun to see your creation - I hope you make the skirt again and post an update!
3/28/07 8:15 AM
Re Becca said...
beautiful skirt. I was thinking about this pattern in something like denim, but I your velvet/crepe idea. I can't wait to see your next version. Marfies are such a fun challenge arent' they?
3/28/07 10:00 AM
carolynw said...
Unique and very nice!
3/28/07 10:39 AM
Nancywin said...
I like your skirt. It looks great on you - and no one would know about the boo boo unless you told them. I might have to try this skirt - very stylish. I am excited because I am picking up my first Marfy catalog at the PO today.
3/29/07 11:37 AM
AnneM said...
Neat style, it still looks good with your variation. With marfy it's worth doing a musling, it sounds like, just to practice the techniques.
4/7/07 9:19 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now