SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3807 (Design Studio Jr. & Jr. Plus)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1156 times 
Reviewed by:pungsnotded
photo

 
 
About pungsnotded
Member since: 9/13/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/07 0:13 AM
Last Updated:3/28/07 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Junior    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jessika said...
Great trendy top with wonderful vintage fabric.
3/28/07 2:38 AM
Linda G said...
I think your dress is so cute and I love the fabric. I been scouting out thrift stores lately for fabric also....I have taken enough there over the years too, I am currently sewing a suit from fabric that I got there...keep up the good work!!!
3/28/07 6:04 AM
cindy-lou said...
What a cute dress! Makes me with I were teen-something or 20-something again...
3/28/07 7:31 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very cute!
3/28/07 8:15 AM
moss said...
that is really cool.. Love the dots with the paisley.
3/28/07 8:30 AM
Em's Summer said...
This is just too too cute! And it's soo in style right now. I've been seeing variations of this style in all the stores, too!
3/28/07 11:19 AM
Soliel said...
Love it, was it for an adult or a "junior"? I ask because I am always attracted to Junior clothing even though I am 40!
3/28/07 12:13 PM
j222b said...
Cute dress...great find at the thrift shop--I LOVE thrift shops!
3/28/07 12:28 PM
Tany said...
Cool dress and you did very well for a beginner! Congratulations!
3/28/07 6:11 PM
jbrewer said...
Cute fabric combination!
3/29/07 9:38 AM
pungsnotded said...
Thanks everyone, for all of the nice comments! And Soliel, it was a Junior pattern, although I am not sure when you stop being a junior! I am 31 and I still buy junior patterns. :)
3/29/07 11:02 AM
pamici said...
This is so much cuter than the pattern photograph!
3/29/07 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Other Self-drafted: skirt

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Simplicity Vintage 7147

photo
by: guineveres...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now