SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4957 (MISSES' DRESS AND SASH)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1092 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 64 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/07 7:37 AM
Last Updated:3/28/07 7:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gold said...
Wow nice dress makes you want summer to get here quick.Love the color.
3/28/07 7:44 AM
So So said...
Great inspirational review. All very positive. Only one question - Is the lining given as seperate pattern pieces. As in so you don't have to work out drape & fit etc. Its that i have just finished a jacket, which i decided to line on my own. Nightmare, but got there in the end.
3/28/07 8:14 AM
moss said...
hee.. I checked out your blog.. LOVE the "celebratory burn"!!! AWESOME!!
3/28/07 8:16 AM
hannahx200 said...
great to see a review for this, I have this awaiting a make-up. And easy sounds fantastic to me!
3/28/07 9:12 AM
Marji said...
Very pretty. Wonderful fabric choice to show off the Great design lines in this pattern. Now, I have to ask, What is that burning on your stove in your blog entry?
3/28/07 9:38 AM
carolynw said...
Well now that I have stopped ROFL I can say this is really a beautiful dress. I absolutely love your blog and "celebratory burn" - next time I feel like that I may just copy you - so agree with your remark of where and what to do with paterns etc. that are causing more grief than enjoyment!!
3/28/07 10:02 AM
Em's Summer said...
That's a great dress! Soo cute and perfect for summer!
3/28/07 11:17 AM
Erica B. said...
Great looking looking dress! Love it. I know you are going to rock fierce shoes with it!
3/28/07 2:57 PM
kkkkaty said...
Nice review, pretty dress, great blog. Thanks for the intro to celebratory burns, great idea! I decided (realized?) last year that I commonly let unfinished or unwanted things drag me down, and that I am in charge of my happiness, for heavens sake! So, things that trigger unhappy or guilty feelings are out, out, out! Thanks for the reminder!
3/28/07 5:03 PM
Tany said...
LOVE your dress! Its simple yet very stylish!
3/28/07 6:13 PM
rallmeida said...
thanks for your review, i plan to make the v-neck/sash version of this very soon. your dress looks great!
1/18/08 8:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Kwik Sew 3142

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
StyleArc Ada Knit Top

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now