SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4957 (MISSES' DRESS AND SASH)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 76 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/07 7:37 AM
Last Updated:3/28/07 7:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rallmeida said... (1/18/08 8:51 AM) Reply
thanks for your review, i plan to make the v-neck/sash version of this very soon. your dress looks great!
Tany said... (3/28/07 6:13 PM) Reply
LOVE your dress! Its simple yet very stylish!
kkkkaty said... (3/28/07 5:03 PM) Reply
Nice review, pretty dress, great blog. Thanks for the intro to celebratory burns, great idea! I decided (realized?) last year that I commonly let unfinished or unwanted things drag me down, and that I am in charge of my happiness, for heavens sake! So, things that trigger unhappy or guilty feelings are out, out, out! Thanks for the reminder!
Erica B. said... (3/28/07 2:57 PM) Reply
Great looking looking dress! Love it. I know you are going to rock fierce shoes with it!
Em's Summer said... (3/28/07 11:17 AM) Reply
That's a great dress! Soo cute and perfect for summer!
carolynw said... (3/28/07 10:02 AM) Reply
Well now that I have stopped ROFL I can say this is really a beautiful dress. I absolutely love your blog and "celebratory burn" - next time I feel like that I may just copy you - so agree with your remark of where and what to do with paterns etc. that are causing more grief than enjoyment!!
Marji said... (3/28/07 9:38 AM) Reply
Very pretty. Wonderful fabric choice to show off the Great design lines in this pattern. Now, I have to ask, What is that burning on your stove in your blog entry?
hannahx200 said... (3/28/07 9:12 AM) Reply
great to see a review for this, I have this awaiting a make-up. And easy sounds fantastic to me!
moss said... (3/28/07 8:16 AM) Reply
hee.. I checked out your blog.. LOVE the "celebratory burn"!!! AWESOME!!
So So said... (3/28/07 8:14 AM) Reply
Great inspirational review. All very positive. Only one question - Is the lining given as seperate pattern pieces. As in so you don't have to work out drape & fit etc. Its that i have just finished a jacket, which i decided to line on my own. Nightmare, but got there in the end.
Gold said... (3/28/07 7:44 AM) Reply
Wow nice dress makes you want summer to get here quick.Love the color.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Bonnie Blue Designs 138

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Vogue Patterns 8816

photo
by: carrie1858...

Review
You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details