SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> B4957 (MISSES' DRESS AND SASH)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/28/07 7:37 AM
Last Updated:3/28/07 7:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rallmeida said...
thanks for your review, i plan to make the v-neck/sash version of this very soon. your dress looks great!
1/18/08 8:51 AM
Tany said...
LOVE your dress! Its simple yet very stylish!
3/28/07 6:13 PM
kkkkaty said...
Nice review, pretty dress, great blog. Thanks for the intro to celebratory burns, great idea! I decided (realized?) last year that I commonly let unfinished or unwanted things drag me down, and that I am in charge of my happiness, for heavens sake! So, things that trigger unhappy or guilty feelings are out, out, out! Thanks for the reminder!
3/28/07 5:03 PM
Erica B. said...
Great looking looking dress! Love it. I know you are going to rock fierce shoes with it!
3/28/07 2:57 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a great dress! Soo cute and perfect for summer!
3/28/07 11:17 AM
carolynw said...
Well now that I have stopped ROFL I can say this is really a beautiful dress. I absolutely love your blog and "celebratory burn" - next time I feel like that I may just copy you - so agree with your remark of where and what to do with paterns etc. that are causing more grief than enjoyment!!
3/28/07 10:02 AM
Marji said...
Very pretty. Wonderful fabric choice to show off the Great design lines in this pattern. Now, I have to ask, What is that burning on your stove in your blog entry?
3/28/07 9:38 AM
hannahx200 said...
great to see a review for this, I have this awaiting a make-up. And easy sounds fantastic to me!
3/28/07 9:12 AM
moss said...
hee.. I checked out your blog.. LOVE the "celebratory burn"!!! AWESOME!!
3/28/07 8:16 AM
So So said...
Great inspirational review. All very positive. Only one question - Is the lining given as seperate pattern pieces. As in so you don't have to work out drape & fit etc. Its that i have just finished a jacket, which i decided to line on my own. Nightmare, but got there in the end.
3/28/07 8:14 AM
Gold said...
Wow nice dress makes you want summer to get here quick.Love the color.
3/28/07 7:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Style 2940 OOP

photo
by: Margaret

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

More Info
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

More Info