SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8208 (Safari-Style Suit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1108 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 11:05 AM
Last Updated:3/30/07 2:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Great skirt; that's a really nice outfit on you. I think you should have operations more often; you have just been sewing up a storm! (Kidding, of course, on the operation part.)
4/9/07 8:28 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT idea on the lapped zipper. I usually end up turning the seam allowance back 7/8" on that side, instead of 5/8", but this is a much better fix. Your skirt is very flattering!
4/4/07 2:00 AM
LiZ said...
Freat skirt style that looks great on you.
4/1/07 5:55 PM
Jenny A said...
Love your skirt
4/1/07 5:41 AM
RuthieSews said...
great skirt, good shape for you and I LOVE your shoes.
3/31/07 11:15 AM
SimsSews said...
Love the style, looks great on.
3/31/07 1:33 AM
CarolynGM said...
Thanks for adding the pictures of you wearing the skirt. It is a very flattering cut for you.
3/30/07 5:49 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Very nice skirt. Thanks for the review & the tip!
3/30/07 3:31 PM
KerryB said...
Love your skirt - great color for a wardrobe builder. Thanks for the review!
3/30/07 8:37 AM
ryan's mom said...
I like this style! Can't wait to see a pic of you wearing it.
3/30/07 6:52 AM
cindy-lou said...
Great skirt, Nance! I love the fabric and hate that it was stinky to work with. Did you end up with pretty much a size 12 throughout, after you took the side seams back in?
3/29/07 6:32 PM
MissCelie said...
I like these "tulip" type skirts. It's cute and youre review is really helpful.
3/29/07 1:41 PM
squilts said...
I like your zipper facing idea, you should write a tip on that. I always over do my lap and just barely catch the sa too.
3/29/07 1:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Past Patterns 038

photo
by: StephiLuna

Review