SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2007-121 skirt (skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1238 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 8:28 PM
Last Updated:4/2/07 11:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Very nice skirt. I've been looking at making this too.
3/29/07 9:26 PM
ElsaD said...
What a beautiful skirt! For some reason when i clicked onto your picture to see your garment, it took me to the BWOF website photo.
3/29/07 10:31 PM
Nancywin said...
I think I have that fixed, thanks
3/30/07 2:37 AM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for making this up. I have a lovely border print fabric I was considering using for it and its nice to see what it would look like.
3/30/07 3:10 AM
So So said...
Is this the same as your top 6515? Can I ask you I am a 14-16 uk size. Do you think it would not be so flattering in a larger size? i ahve this patterna nd have been looking at skirts in this style but unsure if they would do anything for me??
3/30/07 6:34 AM
trinicity said...
too cute, I'm making that one right now
3/30/07 8:22 AM
SarahWeb said...
I've admired this pattern. I love the print you used, and the zipper detail. I would love to see the photo of it on you, so I'll check back!
3/30/07 8:53 AM
LMH said...
You could try a little button tab or hook and eye on the inside of the skirt at the top of the zipper. This would take the strain off the zipper and help it to stay up.
3/30/07 10:58 AM
Bsts said...
Very nice! And it looks absolutely adorable on you as well!
3/30/07 12:23 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Really cute, perfect length.
3/30/07 12:31 PM
washer_woman said...
Very cute! Thank you for sharing the review :)
3/30/07 12:40 PM
daff said...
Great skirt! It looks like something you paid $$$ for!
3/30/07 1:15 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Stunningly simple & feminine.
3/30/07 1:57 PM
MissCelie said...
I love this skirt on you! I totally passed this up the first time in the mag, but it's wonderful here.
3/30/07 2:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Good looking skirt!
3/30/07 5:55 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very cute skirt. Love the zipper treatment. I did something similar with a dress.
3/30/07 6:34 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very pretty, very flattering skirt!
3/31/07 0:13 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful skirt. That fabric is perfect
4/2/07 9:47 PM
LiZ said...
Very prety skirt.
4/3/07 4:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow! This is so cute! :o) I love the stitched pleats (and your fabric). Another great idea, too, with the inside tab with the bias tape. I know I'm going to use that one.
4/4/07 2:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Vogue Patterns 1287

photo
by: saranoemi

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Buy Now