Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2007-121 skirt (skirt) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1238 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 266
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 223
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 8:28 PM
Last Updated:4/2/07 11:26 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
BJ1400 said...
Very nice skirt. I've been looking at making this too.
3/29/07 9:26 PM
ElsaD said...
What a beautiful skirt! For some reason when i clicked onto your picture to see your garment, it took me to the BWOF website photo.
3/29/07 10:31 PM
Nancywin said...
I think I have that fixed, thanks
3/30/07 2:37 AM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for making this up. I have a lovely border print fabric I was considering using for it and its nice to see what it would look like.
3/30/07 3:10 AM
So So said...
Is this the same as your top 6515? Can I ask you I am a 14-16 uk size. Do you think it would not be so flattering in a larger size? i ahve this patterna nd have been looking at skirts in this style but unsure if they would do anything for me??
3/30/07 6:34 AM
trinicity said...
too cute, I'm making that one right now
3/30/07 8:22 AM
SarahWeb said...
I've admired this pattern. I love the print you used, and the zipper detail. I would love to see the photo of it on you, so I'll check back!
3/30/07 8:53 AM
LMH said...
You could try a little button tab or hook and eye on the inside of the skirt at the top of the zipper. This would take the strain off the zipper and help it to stay up.
3/30/07 10:58 AM
Bsts said...
Very nice! And it looks absolutely adorable on you as well!
3/30/07 12:23 PM
Frogstitcher said...
Really cute, perfect length.
3/30/07 12:31 PM
washer_woman said...
Very cute! Thank you for sharing the review :)
3/30/07 12:40 PM
daff said...
Great skirt! It looks like something you paid $$$ for!
3/30/07 1:15 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Stunningly simple & feminine.
3/30/07 1:57 PM
MissCelie said...
I love this skirt on you! I totally passed this up the first time in the mag, but it's wonderful here.
3/30/07 2:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
Good looking skirt!
3/30/07 5:55 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Very cute skirt. Love the zipper treatment. I did something similar with a dress.
3/30/07 6:34 PM
cindy-lou said...
Very pretty, very flattering skirt!
3/31/07 0:13 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful skirt. That fabric is perfect
4/2/07 9:47 PM
LiZ said...
Very prety skirt.
4/3/07 4:42 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow! This is so cute! :o) I love the stitched pleats (and your fabric). Another great idea, too, with the inside tab with the bias tape. I know I'm going to use that one.
4/4/07 2:17 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 1816
photo
Review by kathleencr... on 8/24/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Duck Slippers Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Amaryllis Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4865
photo
Review by annakeeton on 5/22/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )
McCalls 6376 Pattern ( Size 3-45-6 7-8 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4016 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us