Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
New Look: 6515 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1084 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 8:39 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, I love your fabric choice adn I think if you tinker around with the front, the 'pooch' will disappear. This looks like a great top-- please don't give up on it!
3/29/07 9:12 PM
Soliel said...
Does someone know why there is a pooch? I am curious myself!
3/29/07 9:54 PM
RuthieSews said...
Thanks for reviewing I have this pattern but have not rtied it yet.
3/30/07 3:12 AM
So So said...
I tried this pattern as a muslin. And obviously need to do a FBA( the top sits on my bust and not under). Quite disappointed. May try it again later.
3/30/07 6:29 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks so pretty, especially in the fabric you chose! Do you really think the pooch is that noticeable when it's on? You know how the average person would never notice these things--always us sewers :) .
3/30/07 6:54 AM
Marji said...
It's too bad it didn't work because the design, laid flat, sure is pretty.
3/30/07 10:51 AM
Rhoda K said...
Cute top and like your fabric choice, too. You're zipper application is one that was used quite often "back in the day". I remember using it and didn't like it then either ;-). Good luck on your next try, it's a nice looking pattern.
3/30/07 3:56 PM
Annette1 said...
I have faith in you that you'll get this figured out just the way you like it. :o) It's such a cute pattern, it's worth the effort. We'll be anticipating your next go-round. :o) What a pretty fabric this is, too.
4/4/07 1:44 AM
LiZ said...
This looks very pretty, sorry that it is not quite right for you.
4/4/07 1:27 PM
AnneM said...
Very cute style, I like how it looks in that fabric. Hope you can get this to work for you.
4/9/07 8:22 AM
Hilary said...
That's too bad, it looks so cute on your dressform! I hope you'll post a review if you can get it to work.
7/11/07 11:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

McCall's 6113
photo
Review by Dawnabbey on 4/20/13
Read Review

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Annie Petal Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1100
photo
Review by Lisa Laree on 5/19/12
Read Review

Chloe Handbag
Chloe Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3853 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7069 Pattern
Burda 7069 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us