SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck)

40 more reviews
Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:Amy VG
photo

 
 
About Amy VGstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/25/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 6:25 PM
Last Updated:3/29/07 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mon-petite said...
your tee shirt is adorable!! such a great fit, is it a materinty pattern?
3/29/07 7:02 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
What a gorgeous shirt, and great fit. The shoulders are spot on. Your V neckline is impeccable.
3/29/07 7:25 PM
Elona said...
What a fine-looking tee. This seems to be just an outstanding pattern in the dead-on-reliable, TNT category.
3/29/07 8:07 PM
Sherril Miller said...
What fat, where? Great top, this is my favorite t-shirt pattern of all time. I've altered it to copy many different t-shirt styles. Glad it worked out good for you too.
3/29/07 9:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful and looks to be a perfect fit.
3/29/07 11:37 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great top, great fit!
3/30/07 7:05 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful job sewing that V, great fit, you have found a TNT pattern!
3/30/07 7:46 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Very RTW looking. I mean *good* RTW.... Your v-neck finish looks absolutely perfect, and that's not always easy to do.
3/30/07 7:55 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice fit! It looks great on you. I find KS patterns to have a little extra room in the waist too (nice for post-baby tummies)
3/30/07 9:43 AM
SewTwin said...
I agree with Sherrill, I don't see any baby fat? My "baby fat" is only (ahem) 23 yrs old! Probably oder than you..You & the top look great..
4/4/07 4:16 PM
AnneM said...
Great top! And everyone can alway use a good looking knit top. I also tend to need a size smaller than expected in Kwik-Sew patterns.
4/9/07 8:09 AM
Amy VG said...
thanks everyone! I am really loving KS patterns! Always a great fit. :)
5/21/07 2:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now