SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck)

40 more reviews
Viewed 977 times 
Reviewed by:Amy VG
photo

 
 
About Amy VGstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/25/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 6:25 PM
Last Updated:3/29/07 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Amy VG said...
thanks everyone! I am really loving KS patterns! Always a great fit. :)
5/21/07 2:19 PM
AnneM said...
Great top! And everyone can alway use a good looking knit top. I also tend to need a size smaller than expected in Kwik-Sew patterns.
4/9/07 8:09 AM
SewTwin said...
I agree with Sherrill, I don't see any baby fat? My "baby fat" is only (ahem) 23 yrs old! Probably oder than you..You & the top look great..
4/4/07 4:16 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice fit! It looks great on you. I find KS patterns to have a little extra room in the waist too (nice for post-baby tummies)
3/30/07 9:43 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Very RTW looking. I mean *good* RTW.... Your v-neck finish looks absolutely perfect, and that's not always easy to do.
3/30/07 7:55 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful job sewing that V, great fit, you have found a TNT pattern!
3/30/07 7:46 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top, great fit!
3/30/07 7:05 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful and looks to be a perfect fit.
3/29/07 11:37 PM
Sherril Miller said...
What fat, where? Great top, this is my favorite t-shirt pattern of all time. I've altered it to copy many different t-shirt styles. Glad it worked out good for you too.
3/29/07 9:32 PM
Elona said...
What a fine-looking tee. This seems to be just an outstanding pattern in the dead-on-reliable, TNT category.
3/29/07 8:07 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
What a gorgeous shirt, and great fit. The shoulders are spot on. Your V neckline is impeccable.
3/29/07 7:25 PM
mon-petite said...
your tee shirt is adorable!! such a great fit, is it a materinty pattern?
3/29/07 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info
Lolita Patterns 1300

photo
by: NhiHuynh

Review