SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2900 (Misses' t-shirts & turtleneck)

40 more reviews
Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:Amy VG
photo

 
 
About Amy VGstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 12/25/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 6:25 PM
Last Updated:3/29/07 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mon-petite said...
your tee shirt is adorable!! such a great fit, is it a materinty pattern?
3/29/07 7:02 PM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
What a gorgeous shirt, and great fit. The shoulders are spot on. Your V neckline is impeccable.
3/29/07 7:25 PM
Elona said...
What a fine-looking tee. This seems to be just an outstanding pattern in the dead-on-reliable, TNT category.
3/29/07 8:07 PM
Sherril Miller said...
What fat, where? Great top, this is my favorite t-shirt pattern of all time. I've altered it to copy many different t-shirt styles. Glad it worked out good for you too.
3/29/07 9:32 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Beautiful and looks to be a perfect fit.
3/29/07 11:37 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great top, great fit!
3/30/07 7:05 AM
Jane S said...
Beautiful job sewing that V, great fit, you have found a TNT pattern!
3/30/07 7:46 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Very RTW looking. I mean *good* RTW.... Your v-neck finish looks absolutely perfect, and that's not always easy to do.
3/30/07 7:55 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice fit! It looks great on you. I find KS patterns to have a little extra room in the waist too (nice for post-baby tummies)
3/30/07 9:43 AM
SewTwin said...
I agree with Sherrill, I don't see any baby fat? My "baby fat" is only (ahem) 23 yrs old! Probably oder than you..You & the top look great..
4/4/07 4:16 PM
AnneM said...
Great top! And everyone can alway use a good looking knit top. I also tend to need a size smaller than expected in Kwik-Sew patterns.
4/9/07 8:09 AM
Amy VG said...
thanks everyone! I am really loving KS patterns! Always a great fit. :)
5/21/07 2:19 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: jennybaxt

Review
Kwik Sew 3183

photo
by: CraftAddic...

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now