Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3408 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1562 times 13 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 7:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
Beautiful dress and very flattering.
3/29/07 7:07 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
The cutest clothes come from Cat Fur Studio. This is another winner.
3/29/07 7:09 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful dress. Love the fabric.
3/29/07 7:36 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You certainly chose a pattern that lets the fabric be the star. With such perfect fit, there are no pulls and wrinkles to distract from the print. Very nice!
3/29/07 7:43 PM
Linda G said...
You have just made the most beautiful wrap dress I have every seen....love it!!!
3/29/07 7:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a stunning, springtime print! Ditto to what Karla said!
3/29/07 7:46 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress.
3/29/07 7:51 PM
breathless said...
You did a beautiful job and I love the fabric!
3/29/07 8:06 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress and fabric.
3/29/07 8:22 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for your review. I just pulled this pattern out and am planning on cutting it tonight. Yours looks great, so I am inspired!
3/29/07 8:24 PM
pterion said...
Lovely dress! That fabric is stunning.
3/29/07 8:54 PM
Karen8320 said...
Barbara, this looks terrific on you and is such a flattering style. Thanks for your advice about the pattern and its features. I also noticed your shoes which look gorgeous and are a perfect match for the colours of your fabric. You look great!
3/29/07 9:02 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Darling!!! Thanks Barbara for the thorough review and for the comparison with the CJ pattern. Also, until you mentioned it, I didn't see the benefit of the darker color at your waist to emphasize it--very helpful hint. Thank you for pointing this out--but keep it between us--no one else will ever notice it! Thanks again. Carla
3/29/07 9:02 PM
2BSewing said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review...have to add pattern to my list. :)
3/29/07 9:08 PM
Soliel said...
You really wear straight skirts well.
3/29/07 9:56 PM
EveS said...
I've been wanting a wrap dress that actually keeps things under wraps! This looks like a great one. And I LOVE your fabric! Nice job!!!
3/29/07 10:06 PM
Ann Smith said...
Adorable and wonderful!
3/29/07 10:17 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great spring/summer dress. I've been thinking about this KS pattern, and you've just pushed me over the edge to buy it. Beautiful.
3/29/07 10:48 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great dress in such fun summery colors!
3/29/07 11:29 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I saw this on your blog, and I just love it!
3/29/07 11:40 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!
3/29/07 11:57 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really beautiful!
3/30/07 1:24 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Pretty!
3/30/07 3:21 AM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific and SO flattering!!!
3/30/07 7:03 AM
Jane S said...
Barbara, you are a breath of spring in this great looking dress. Thanks for such a helpful review.
3/30/07 7:47 AM
SarahWeb said...
Very fun dress! You did a beautiful job. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
3/30/07 9:18 AM
Marji said...
Looks great!
3/30/07 9:38 AM
Maychi said...
Very beautiful!
3/30/07 10:02 AM
Terri Smith said...
Great review and thanks for the comparision to CJ's pattern. I am a little slow on the upload and have not sewn my wrap dress up yet, but have purchased several variations of the pattern (meaning I don't know what to do firs :o )
3/30/07 11:38 AM
GibsonGirl said...
That fabric is beautiful!
3/30/07 11:46 AM
Carolyndh said...
This dress looks wonderful for you--not too full and not too long--just right for the perfect spring dress.
3/30/07 12:32 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Very nice! Looks so good that you've convinced me to try this in a print.
3/30/07 3:20 PM
Tany said...
Wonderful, I love it!
3/30/07 3:40 PM
Erica B. said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/30/07 4:20 PM
khurtdvm said...
That's gorgeous! I love the fabric, and the whole thing is stunning.
3/30/07 4:25 PM
cmarie12 said...
Very pretty dress but I love the colors and pattern of the fabric the most!
3/30/07 5:14 PM
MissCelie said...
I'm in love with the fabric and the pattern! What a marvelous job.
3/30/07 7:15 PM
PhyllisC said...
I have this pattern and really need to get it out now!
3/31/07 8:34 AM
Annette1 said...
How FABULOUS do you look in THIS? Wow! It's beautiful. Actually, I like the way you have the darker bands placed. I always like things in threes (or odd numbers, anyway), and this way, they're balanced down the entire length of the dress. If you were hippy (like someone else who shall remain unnamed :o) that might be a different story. As it is, it looks great! Thanks for a very helpful review.
4/4/07 1:40 AM
LiZ said...
Fabulous dress, it looks great on you and I love the fabric.
4/4/07 1:20 PM
SewTwin said...
Mah-ve-lous fit, dahling..This is the prettiest "spring" dress I have seen so far this year. You need morrre of these, since this one looks so great. Diane Von Furstenberg built an empire on these..
4/4/07 4:22 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice dress.
4/9/07 8:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Amy Butler AB024MB
photo
Review by EeLo on 3/27/10
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3160 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )
Simplicity 2613 Pattern( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8659
photo
Review by rivergum on 10/28/12
Read Review

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Tania Culottes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us