SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3408 (Misses Dresses)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1567 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/29/07 7:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
42 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice dress.
4/9/07 8:07 AM
SewTwin said...
Mah-ve-lous fit, dahling..This is the prettiest "spring" dress I have seen so far this year. You need morrre of these, since this one looks so great. Diane Von Furstenberg built an empire on these..
4/4/07 4:22 PM
LiZ said...
Fabulous dress, it looks great on you and I love the fabric.
4/4/07 1:20 PM
Annette1 said...
How FABULOUS do you look in THIS? Wow! It's beautiful. Actually, I like the way you have the darker bands placed. I always like things in threes (or odd numbers, anyway), and this way, they're balanced down the entire length of the dress. If you were hippy (like someone else who shall remain unnamed :o) that might be a different story. As it is, it looks great! Thanks for a very helpful review.
4/4/07 1:40 AM
PhyllisC said...
I have this pattern and really need to get it out now!
3/31/07 8:34 AM
MissCelie said...
I'm in love with the fabric and the pattern! What a marvelous job.
3/30/07 7:15 PM
cmarie12 said...
Very pretty dress but I love the colors and pattern of the fabric the most!
3/30/07 5:14 PM
khurtdvm said...
That's gorgeous! I love the fabric, and the whole thing is stunning.
3/30/07 4:25 PM
Erica B. said...
Gorgeous dress!
3/30/07 4:20 PM
Tany said...
Wonderful, I love it!
3/30/07 3:40 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
Very nice! Looks so good that you've convinced me to try this in a print.
3/30/07 3:20 PM
Carolyndh said...
This dress looks wonderful for you--not too full and not too long--just right for the perfect spring dress.
3/30/07 12:32 PM
GibsonGirl said...
That fabric is beautiful!
3/30/07 11:46 AM
Terri Smith said...
Great review and thanks for the comparision to CJ's pattern. I am a little slow on the upload and have not sewn my wrap dress up yet, but have purchased several variations of the pattern (meaning I don't know what to do firs :o )
3/30/07 11:38 AM
Maychi said...
Very beautiful!
3/30/07 10:02 AM
Marji said...
Looks great!
3/30/07 9:38 AM
SarahWeb said...
Very fun dress! You did a beautiful job. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
3/30/07 9:18 AM
Jane S said...
Barbara, you are a breath of spring in this great looking dress. Thanks for such a helpful review.
3/30/07 7:47 AM
ryan's mom said...
Terrific and SO flattering!!!
3/30/07 7:03 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Pretty!
3/30/07 3:21 AM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really beautiful!
3/30/07 1:24 AM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous !!
3/29/07 11:57 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I saw this on your blog, and I just love it!
3/29/07 11:40 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great dress in such fun summery colors!
3/29/07 11:29 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great spring/summer dress. I've been thinking about this KS pattern, and you've just pushed me over the edge to buy it. Beautiful.
3/29/07 10:48 PM
Ann Smith said...
Adorable and wonderful!
3/29/07 10:17 PM
EveS said...
I've been wanting a wrap dress that actually keeps things under wraps! This looks like a great one. And I LOVE your fabric! Nice job!!!
3/29/07 10:06 PM
Soliel said...
You really wear straight skirts well.
3/29/07 9:56 PM
2BSewing said...
Your dress is beautiful and looks wonderful on you. Thanks for the review...have to add pattern to my list. :)
3/29/07 9:08 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Darling!!! Thanks Barbara for the thorough review and for the comparison with the CJ pattern. Also, until you mentioned it, I didn't see the benefit of the darker color at your waist to emphasize it--very helpful hint. Thank you for pointing this out--but keep it between us--no one else will ever notice it! Thanks again. Carla
3/29/07 9:02 PM
Karen8320 said...
Barbara, this looks terrific on you and is such a flattering style. Thanks for your advice about the pattern and its features. I also noticed your shoes which look gorgeous and are a perfect match for the colours of your fabric. You look great!
3/29/07 9:02 PM
pterion said...
Lovely dress! That fabric is stunning.
3/29/07 8:54 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for your review. I just pulled this pattern out and am planning on cutting it tonight. Yours looks great, so I am inspired!
3/29/07 8:24 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic dress and fabric.
3/29/07 8:22 PM
breathless said...
You did a beautiful job and I love the fabric!
3/29/07 8:06 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great dress.
3/29/07 7:51 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a stunning, springtime print! Ditto to what Karla said!
3/29/07 7:46 PM
Linda G said...
You have just made the most beautiful wrap dress I have every seen....love it!!!
3/29/07 7:45 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You certainly chose a pattern that lets the fabric be the star. With such perfect fit, there are no pulls and wrinkles to distract from the print. Very nice!
3/29/07 7:43 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful dress. Love the fabric.
3/29/07 7:36 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
The cutest clothes come from Cat Fur Studio. This is another winner.
3/29/07 7:09 PM
jlg said...
Beautiful dress and very flattering.
3/29/07 7:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Butterick 6984

photo
by: fourkid

Review
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now