Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 7249 - OOP (2 hour coordinates) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 679 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/07 6:39 PM
Last Updated:3/30/07 6:39 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
quilter55 said...
Look like you got the fit just right! That fabric is beautiful.
3/30/07 8:05 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice...I have to try sewing knits again...have not sewn on them for a very long time.
3/30/07 8:38 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty.
3/30/07 9:28 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute top - love the fabric
3/30/07 10:12 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, Nancy... this tank looks just fine on the dressform, but on you it looks like a million bucks! I love the fit and the fabric both.
3/31/07 0:08 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top! I love it in that EOS buttermilk print.
3/31/07 7:59 AM
SarahWeb said...
Very cute tank! I really wanted to buy some of this print when I saw it on EOS, but I managed to restrain myself. Now, I wish I hadn't! I came out beautifully, and I can't wait to see your wrap dress.
3/31/07 8:56 AM
OP Gal said...
Very nice. I love the fabric.
3/31/07 9:00 AM
RuthieSews said...
Fabulous tank! Have you got a photo of the pattern envelope as the link goes to a child's dress pattern.
3/31/07 9:13 AM
Bsts said...
Great top. Looks better on you than the dress form though. Aren't the OOP patterns we keep the best?
3/31/07 9:50 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for all of your comments. I fixed the pattern link.
3/31/07 12:29 PM
Jenny A said...
Good idea to make a tank top in new to yopu fabric before making your dress.
4/1/07 5:45 AM
kiddo said...
superb!
4/1/07 9:11 PM
AnneM said...
A tank top is a great choice for buttermilk. (Don't you love the feel of that fabric?) It fits you very well (it doesn't fit your dress form as well as it fits you). Great use of leftover fabric.
4/10/07 7:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 8991
photo
Review by Casual Kat... on 9/12/11
Read Review

Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Anouk Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8549
photo
Review by racehorse on 1/6/10
Read Review

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )
New Look 6274 Pattern ( Size NB-S-M-L )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6990 Pattern
Burda 6990 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us