SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-125 (Banana Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 984 times 
Reviewed by:AliceM
photo

 
 
About AliceMstar
IL USA
Member since: 4/30/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/07 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SandraB said...
Very nice Alice. The skirt looks lovely on you, and I love the fabric.
3/30/07 10:43 PM
Seaspur said...
Great looking skirt. I made this last summer and love it. Yours looks fabulous in the print fabric.
3/30/07 10:55 PM
Nancywin said...
love, love. love the fabric you chose. I've looked at this pattern a couple of times, but never wanted to make it - now I do! (or can I just have yours??)
3/30/07 11:38 PM
Linda G said...
It looks beautiful...I hope they run a similar pattern again...the fabric is very pretty.
3/31/07 0:29 AM
nimble said...
I love your skirt!! I think I may just have to buy this magazine if it is available. I'm not sure how it works. Can you tell me the month/year of this magazine? Thanks for the review!
3/31/07 6:35 AM
xela said...
The skirt is gorgeous and fabric terrific. Great job. I notice that you have a Teddy Bear calendar behind you. Is that a 2007 version? I usually recieve a Teddy Bear calendar at Christmas but this year we were not successful. If possible could you tell me how you got it and if it is the 2007 version. Thank you so much
3/31/07 8:23 AM
SarahWeb said...
Your skirt looks lovely. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
3/31/07 8:53 AM
AliceM said...
This is from the July 2006 issue. The Teddy calendar was a Christmas gift. I don't know where they got it. I must be getting old because now I don't even remember who it was from!
3/31/07 9:59 AM
Jane S said...
Lovely skirt. I didn't realize it was for knits so now I'll have to pull this one from the pile!
3/31/07 10:40 AM
Jenny A said...
I love your skirt, I may have to see if I can get this issue.
4/1/07 6:00 AM
MasoumaRose said...
I'm glad that you posted a review. I have this issue and I completely breezed by this pattern. I was so inspired that I made a similar skirt (black and white leaf patterned jersey). Thanks!
4/5/07 12:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Kwik Sew 2596

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 16599-1005

photo
by: TalyQ

Review
Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Shapes Four Good Measure Pattern (Size 1-3)

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Christine Jonson Cross Your Heart Top & V-Neck Tee

Buy Now