Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2006-125 (Banana Skirt)

4 more reviews
Viewed 985 times 
Reviewed by:AliceM
photo

 
 
About AliceMstar
IL USA
Member since: 4/30/05
Reviews: 4 (patterns: 4)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/07 9:24 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MasoumaRose said... (4/5/07 12:29 PM) Reply
I'm glad that you posted a review. I have this issue and I completely breezed by this pattern. I was so inspired that I made a similar skirt (black and white leaf patterned jersey). Thanks!
Jenny A said... (4/1/07 6:00 AM) Reply
I love your skirt, I may have to see if I can get this issue.
Jane S said... (3/31/07 10:40 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt. I didn't realize it was for knits so now I'll have to pull this one from the pile!
AliceM said... (3/31/07 9:59 AM) Reply
This is from the July 2006 issue. The Teddy calendar was a Christmas gift. I don't know where they got it. I must be getting old because now I don't even remember who it was from!
SarahWeb said... (3/31/07 8:53 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks lovely. Thanks for reviewing this pattern.
xela said... (3/31/07 8:23 AM) Reply
The skirt is gorgeous and fabric terrific. Great job. I notice that you have a Teddy Bear calendar behind you. Is that a 2007 version? I usually recieve a Teddy Bear calendar at Christmas but this year we were not successful. If possible could you tell me how you got it and if it is the 2007 version. Thank you so much
nimble said... (3/31/07 6:35 AM) Reply
I love your skirt!! I think I may just have to buy this magazine if it is available. I'm not sure how it works. Can you tell me the month/year of this magazine? Thanks for the review!
Linda G said... (3/31/07 0:29 AM) Reply
It looks beautiful...I hope they run a similar pattern again...the fabric is very pretty.
Nancywin said... (3/30/07 11:38 PM) Reply
love, love. love the fabric you chose. I've looked at this pattern a couple of times, but never wanted to make it - now I do! (or can I just have yours??)
Seaspur said... (3/30/07 10:55 PM) Reply
Great looking skirt. I made this last summer and love it. Yours looks fabulous in the print fabric.
SandraB said... (3/30/07 10:43 PM) Reply
Very nice Alice. The skirt looks lovely on you, and I love the fabric.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: aslipperys...

Review
New Look 6230

photo
by: mchinadoll

Review
Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Learn to Sew a Shirt or Blouse DVD

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details