SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2003 (Rochelle's Reversible Vest/Jac)

1 more reviews
Viewed 736 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstarstar
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews: 111 (patterns: 106)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/07 12:41 PM
Last Updated:3/31/07 12:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
RuthieSews said... (10/9/08 4:59 AM) Reply
Hi Thanks for this review. I have the City Safari Duo pattern but have not made it up yet, so its good to read reviews of these patterns.
AnneM said... (4/11/07 5:24 AM) Reply
I'm always fascinated by this pattern line; they have some great ideas. Very pretty garment, and nice of you to make it for your friend.
Peggym said... (4/1/07 6:52 AM) Reply
I bought this pattern last year. I will now take it out and make it! Excellent review and a lovely vest.
Joan in NM said... (4/1/07 1:35 AM) Reply
What a wonderful review! Thanks for the information about fabric changes and grading issues. Very, very helpful information...and the finished vest is beautiful!
Nancywin said... (4/1/07 0:22 AM) Reply
Thanks for the rveiw. I have another STP pattern for a reversible vest and have not tried it yet - but now I think I will.
SALLYRAE said... (3/31/07 7:19 PM) Reply
I am the friend that was "gifted" this beautiful, elegant travel vest. People have already stopped me to rave about this wonderful vest (some have even tried it on!) maryfrana is a person with a very big heart and is a terrific sewer!
sadiebuzz said... (3/31/07 3:34 PM) Reply
I have made Saf-T-Pockets patterns in the past and found the directions and result wonderful! I would definitely use the patterns again.
Sewingmi said... (3/31/07 2:18 PM) Reply
That is a beautiful vest! I've always wanted to try Saf-T-Pockets for traveling because all those pockets sound so handy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2013-105

photo
by: grays08

Review
McCall's 5884

photo
by: Char in KS

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Pattern Details