SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Saf-T-Pockets> 2003 (Rochelle's Reversible Vest/Jac)

1 more reviews
Viewed 721 times 
Reviewed by:maryfrana
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About maryfranastarstar
CA USA
Member since: 3/20/04
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 14 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/07 12:41 PM
Last Updated:3/31/07 12:41 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RuthieSews said...
Hi Thanks for this review. I have the City Safari Duo pattern but have not made it up yet, so its good to read reviews of these patterns.
10/9/08 4:59 AM
AnneM said...
I'm always fascinated by this pattern line; they have some great ideas. Very pretty garment, and nice of you to make it for your friend.
4/11/07 5:24 AM
Peggym said...
I bought this pattern last year. I will now take it out and make it! Excellent review and a lovely vest.
4/1/07 6:52 AM
Joan in NM said...
What a wonderful review! Thanks for the information about fabric changes and grading issues. Very, very helpful information...and the finished vest is beautiful!
4/1/07 1:35 AM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for the rveiw. I have another STP pattern for a reversible vest and have not tried it yet - but now I think I will.
4/1/07 0:22 AM
SALLYRAE said...
I am the friend that was "gifted" this beautiful, elegant travel vest. People have already stopped me to rave about this wonderful vest (some have even tried it on!) maryfrana is a person with a very big heart and is a terrific sewer!
3/31/07 7:19 PM
sadiebuzz said...
I have made Saf-T-Pockets patterns in the past and found the directions and result wonderful! I would definitely use the patterns again.
3/31/07 3:34 PM
Sewingmi said...
That is a beautiful vest! I've always wanted to try Saf-T-Pockets for traveling because all those pockets sound so handy.
3/31/07 2:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 7030

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Bluegingerdoll Mae Blouse Patterns

Buy Now