SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 50975-1000 (Lazy Corset)

Viewed 994 times 
Reviewed by:snapdragonfly
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About snapdragonfly
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/27/06
Reviews written: 2
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/07 12:43 PM
Last Updated:4/10/07 12:23 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JulieP said... (2/3/08 11:15 PM) Reply
Great review! Well done, with lots of info and photos. I'm so glad you got your idea to work. I have been playing around with a similar idea for a while now, but have been to lazy to have a go at it. Every time I bring the idea up with a sewing professor, they say it can't be done. I can't wait to show them your review.
AnneM said... (4/11/07 5:22 AM) Reply
Neat top, great idea for your fabric. Your pictures show the process well. Congratulations! (And welcome to Pattern Review.)
Mary Stiefer said... (4/10/07 3:26 PM) Reply
What a great idea and they look to fit perfectly.
kiddo said... (4/10/07 12:29 PM) Reply
beautiful job!
Annette1 said... (4/4/07 2:07 AM) Reply
Very clever! And you look great in this style, too. :o)
Jane S said... (4/1/07 7:49 AM) Reply
What a great result from your creativity. You look wonderful in these tops.
snapdragonfly said... (3/31/07 6:37 PM) Reply
hi and thanks for encouragement, I have tweaked the photo so it appears to all now, this is my first review and I have found the photo part the most difficult.
Diana M said... (3/31/07 2:00 PM) Reply
Great creativity -- wonderful descriptions of your techniques to make your ideas work. Oh, and a cute top, too!
Michelle T said... (3/31/07 1:07 PM) Reply
Your photo does not appear
Reggies Mom said... (3/31/07 1:05 PM) Reply
What a challenge! I would love to see this but the link to the photo doesn't work for me. Sounds very interesting though.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 1337

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details