SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 8119 (OOP 1949 Sundress and Bolero)

Viewed 1216 times 
Reviewed by:contrariwise
photo

 
 
About contrariwisestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/17/05
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/07 4:16 PM
Last Updated:3/31/07 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Just darling. Love the scalloping, looks perfect.
3/31/07 4:22 PM
Reggies Mom said...
The scallops really make the dress - as does the perfect fit. (Love your wall art, too!)
3/31/07 5:02 PM
ladybegood said...
I'm a sucker for scallops. Good job adding that detail. The dress is very flattering.
3/31/07 5:45 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Oh I just LOVE IT! Very nice work!
3/31/07 6:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
Just perfect for your figure. The color is good on you too. Now I want some scallops on something too!
3/31/07 7:06 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress-I love the color and style!
3/31/07 8:48 PM
Jane S said...
Gorgeous dress on you, the scallops look wonderful. Bravo!
4/1/07 7:55 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress!
4/1/07 11:38 AM
squirrellypoo said...
That's lovely and the perfect example of a vintage dress that really fits in right now! I love the scalloped pockets - what a great detail!
4/2/07 8:17 AM
Annette1 said...
Thank you for the great review! Your dress is so cute, especially with those scallops! I was interested in your comment about the serger, too. I don't have a serger and have often wondered if it would be worth having one, when I'd probably only use it to finish seams. I'm starting to think that's what a lot of people use them for, though. Probably a lot quicker (sans the quirks)! :o)
4/2/07 5:42 PM
AnneM said...
It is a cute envelope; neat that they featured grey hair. Very pretty dress, and I love the details. (And everyone will think those scallops are just perfect, don't worry.) My size pattern also - why don't you just send that dress over here? (Except my hips are bigger than yours!) While it will never replace my regular machine, I like having a serger; it is very useful. I'm impressed your grandmother had one.
4/11/07 5:08 AM
Anabolina said...
Wow, Great job!!! Oh bother, now I want to make something with that neckline too... So many patterns, so little time. Sorry about the wisdom teeth.
4/17/07 9:31 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Vogue Patterns 2561

photo
by: lauramae

Review
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
New Look 6162

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review