Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 8119 (OOP 1949 Sundress and Bolero) - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1215 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:contrariwise
photo
About contrariwisestarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/17/05
Reviews written: 20
Favored by: 55 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/31/07 4:16 PM
Last Updated:3/31/07 4:16 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Just darling. Love the scalloping, looks perfect.
3/31/07 4:22 PM
Reggies Mom said...
The scallops really make the dress - as does the perfect fit. (Love your wall art, too!)
3/31/07 5:02 PM
ladybegood said...
I'm a sucker for scallops. Good job adding that detail. The dress is very flattering.
3/31/07 5:45 PM
Carol Wisman said...
Oh I just LOVE IT! Very nice work!
3/31/07 6:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
Just perfect for your figure. The color is good on you too. Now I want some scallops on something too!
3/31/07 7:06 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty dress-I love the color and style!
3/31/07 8:48 PM
Jane S said...
Gorgeous dress on you, the scallops look wonderful. Bravo!
4/1/07 7:55 AM
slanden99 said...
Beautiful dress!
4/1/07 11:38 AM
squirrellypoo said...
That's lovely and the perfect example of a vintage dress that really fits in right now! I love the scalloped pockets - what a great detail!
4/2/07 8:17 AM
Annette1 said...
Thank you for the great review! Your dress is so cute, especially with those scallops! I was interested in your comment about the serger, too. I don't have a serger and have often wondered if it would be worth having one, when I'd probably only use it to finish seams. I'm starting to think that's what a lot of people use them for, though. Probably a lot quicker (sans the quirks)! :o)
4/2/07 5:42 PM
AnneM said...
It is a cute envelope; neat that they featured grey hair. Very pretty dress, and I love the details. (And everyone will think those scallops are just perfect, don't worry.) My size pattern also - why don't you just send that dress over here? (Except my hips are bigger than yours!) While it will never replace my regular machine, I like having a serger; it is very useful. I'm impressed your grandmother had one.
4/11/07 5:08 AM
Anabolina said...
Wow, Great job!!! Oh bother, now I want to make something with that neckline too... So many patterns, so little time. Sorry about the wisdom teeth.
4/17/07 9:31 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2009-12
photo
Review by 21wale on 12/1/11
Read Review

Kat Strapless Dress
Kat Strapless Dress

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Baby Toy Basics Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 123171-1000 Self Drafted
photo
Review by maedchen on 6/7/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )
Vogue 8489 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us