Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt
You'll learn :
  • 5 Different Bias Hemming Techniques
  • Working with a variety of fabrics
  • Matching stripes
  • Lining a bias skirt
  • Inserting a ripple free zipper
  • All with the help of HD video which you can play over and over again as many times as you want. Blog Announcements with more photos ">Put it on the Bias Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1105 (Brussels Skirt)

24 more reviews
Viewed 1094 times 
Reviewed by:Julie Culshaw
photo

 
 
About Julie Culshawstar
Member since: 1/2/02
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/03 10:03 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said... (1/12/03 5:29 PM) Reply
Great review, Julie. Can you post a picture? I'd especially like to see the one in the embroidered wool you plan to make up! That sounds elegant.
CatherineN said... (1/11/03 10:43 PM) Reply
You have told me more about this pattern than anyone else. Imformative.
mudcat said... (1/11/03 4:11 PM) Reply
Julie, I've made three of these from rayon (both crepe and challis) as well as light to medium weight linen and they all drape/hang fine. I do not think it would work in medium/hard linens unless shortened quite a bit. ( I'm 5'3" )
Lisa Laree said... (1/11/03 0:17 AM) Reply
Julie, I just ordered this pattern this week; I'll keep your tips in mind! Thanks for the review!
Deepika said... (1/10/03 10:37 PM) Reply
Julie what a helpful review filled with ideas on how to alter such a simple pattern. I have read great reviews about this pattern but havent tried it. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS
Fun with Fitting - SKIRTS

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Pattern Details