SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4596 (Misses lined jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 3:34 PM
Last Updated:4/1/07 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Very nice jacket.
4/1/07 3:45 PM
Linda G said...
I like it!! The leather is such a nice adddition to the style.
4/1/07 5:21 PM
Marji said...
Great looking Jacket Pinky. Zipper looks terrific. Have a great vacay, glad you got this done on time.
4/1/07 5:32 PM
Donna H said...
Awesome jacket, Pinkytoo! So glad you didn't have trouble with the zipper. The other reviews had me worried. I opted for no closure for my first lined jacket. Yours really looks great....have fun!!
4/1/07 5:50 PM
LiZ said...
Great idea to use the leftover leather for a trim for your jacket.
4/1/07 6:11 PM
OP Gal said...
Good looking jacket! The leather collar and cuffs really set it off.
4/1/07 6:19 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice jacket! I love the zipper
4/1/07 6:46 PM
ALY said...
Great looking jacket. The leather trim makes it look high end.
4/1/07 8:45 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great basic!
4/1/07 9:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute jacket.
4/2/07 0:12 AM
Annette1 said...
This fits you to a tee, and the addition of the leather trim gives it a definite "designer" edge. 1/4" Steam a Seam, huh? I think I need some. :o)
4/2/07 2:25 AM
Jane S said...
The leather touches make this jacket look so upscale. Thanks for the zipper comments. I've been avoiding doing on but you're encouraging me to give it a go.
4/2/07 8:10 AM
jbrewer said...
This is just darling! I've been looking for the opportunity to use leather as collar and cuff on a jacket. Yours looks great.
4/2/07 9:18 AM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking jacket. I love the zipper and added details that you did. How are you using steam-a-seam for your zippers? I would like to try it.
4/2/07 9:37 AM
mClones said...
Looks great. I'm a Steam-A-Seam devotee these days too.
4/2/07 11:23 PM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket, the cuffs look great.
4/12/07 5:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 2281

photo
by: aleah42

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-122

photo
by: QuiltSewSe...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now