SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4596 (Misses lined jacket)

17 more reviews
Viewed 720 times 
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo

 
 
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
NV USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 120
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 118
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 3:34 PM
Last Updated:4/1/07 5:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Nice jacket, the cuffs look great.
4/12/07 5:56 AM
mClones said...
Looks great. I'm a Steam-A-Seam devotee these days too.
4/2/07 11:23 PM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking jacket. I love the zipper and added details that you did. How are you using steam-a-seam for your zippers? I would like to try it.
4/2/07 9:37 AM
jbrewer said...
This is just darling! I've been looking for the opportunity to use leather as collar and cuff on a jacket. Yours looks great.
4/2/07 9:18 AM
Jane S said...
The leather touches make this jacket look so upscale. Thanks for the zipper comments. I've been avoiding doing on but you're encouraging me to give it a go.
4/2/07 8:10 AM
Annette1 said...
This fits you to a tee, and the addition of the leather trim gives it a definite "designer" edge. 1/4" Steam a Seam, huh? I think I need some. :o)
4/2/07 2:25 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute jacket.
4/2/07 0:12 AM
Em's Summer said...
What a great basic!
4/1/07 9:16 PM
ALY said...
Great looking jacket. The leather trim makes it look high end.
4/1/07 8:45 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice jacket! I love the zipper
4/1/07 6:46 PM
OP Gal said...
Good looking jacket! The leather collar and cuffs really set it off.
4/1/07 6:19 PM
LiZ said...
Great idea to use the leftover leather for a trim for your jacket.
4/1/07 6:11 PM
Donna H said...
Awesome jacket, Pinkytoo! So glad you didn't have trouble with the zipper. The other reviews had me worried. I opted for no closure for my first lined jacket. Yours really looks great....have fun!!
4/1/07 5:50 PM
Marji said...
Great looking Jacket Pinky. Zipper looks terrific. Have a great vacay, glad you got this done on time.
4/1/07 5:32 PM
Linda G said...
I like it!! The leather is such a nice adddition to the style.
4/1/07 5:21 PM
frame said...
Very nice jacket.
4/1/07 3:45 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

More Info