Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 4596 (Misses lined jacket) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 719 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Pinkytoo
photo
About Pinkytoostarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 6/23/06
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 111
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 3:34 PM
Last Updated:4/1/07 5:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
frame said...
Very nice jacket.
4/1/07 3:45 PM
Linda G said...
I like it!! The leather is such a nice adddition to the style.
4/1/07 5:21 PM
Marji said...
Great looking Jacket Pinky. Zipper looks terrific. Have a great vacay, glad you got this done on time.
4/1/07 5:32 PM
Donna H said...
Awesome jacket, Pinkytoo! So glad you didn't have trouble with the zipper. The other reviews had me worried. I opted for no closure for my first lined jacket. Yours really looks great....have fun!!
4/1/07 5:50 PM
LiZ said...
Great idea to use the leftover leather for a trim for your jacket.
4/1/07 6:11 PM
OP Gal said...
Good looking jacket! The leather collar and cuffs really set it off.
4/1/07 6:19 PM
slanden99 said...
Nice jacket! I love the zipper
4/1/07 6:46 PM
ALY said...
Great looking jacket. The leather trim makes it look high end.
4/1/07 8:45 PM
Em's Summer said...
What a great basic!
4/1/07 9:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute jacket.
4/2/07 0:12 AM
Annette1 said...
This fits you to a tee, and the addition of the leather trim gives it a definite "designer" edge. 1/4" Steam a Seam, huh? I think I need some. :o)
4/2/07 2:25 AM
Jane S said...
The leather touches make this jacket look so upscale. Thanks for the zipper comments. I've been avoiding doing on but you're encouraging me to give it a go.
4/2/07 8:10 AM
jbrewer said...
This is just darling! I've been looking for the opportunity to use leather as collar and cuff on a jacket. Yours looks great.
4/2/07 9:18 AM
Nancywin said...
Nice looking jacket. I love the zipper and added details that you did. How are you using steam-a-seam for your zippers? I would like to try it.
4/2/07 9:37 AM
mClones said...
Looks great. I'm a Steam-A-Seam devotee these days too.
4/2/07 11:23 PM
AnneM said...
Nice jacket, the cuffs look great.
4/12/07 5:56 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Oliver + S OS001TP
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 11/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2896
photo
Review by reethi on 5/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us