Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: FC 2411 (The XBag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 744 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 7:53 PM
Last Updated:4/1/07 8:15 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
It looks absolutely great! I love creative handbags, and all of the modifications you did will make you love it even more.
4/1/07 8:45 PM
illinicrna said...
Nice job on the bag! What a unique and well sewn project.
4/1/07 9:14 PM
Frogstitcher said...
This is a very detailed review. Your effective modifications and the interfacing recommendations make sense. The fabric choices are so delightful together making your bag a charming addition to your summer wardrobe.
4/1/07 10:22 PM
jessika said...
That is one nice bag. I like the x look.
4/1/07 10:59 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute bag and unusual, too. Love it
4/2/07 0:19 AM
Annette1 said...
What a fantastic job you've done on this bag! I love your fabric choices, first of all, and that button is just right. The double welt pocket is very classy, and I'm really happy to learn about that double welt pocket maker! Great review.
4/2/07 2:09 AM
So So said...
Love this bag ! Would make an ideal Casual holiday wardrobe SWAP bag. I think i wil try to do one before my holiday! You h ave made a beautiful job on this project!
4/2/07 3:25 AM
Rustybobn said...
Cute bag. Thanks for the details on your modifications.
4/2/07 6:49 AM
Hilary said...
I love your bag! The fabrics you chose are so pretty, and obviously with all your work it will hold up very well.
4/2/07 8:14 AM
Celeste said...
I did this bag as a gift and used a light blue denim with a blue paisley outline print all over for the bag outside, all around and inside a wild colorful Laurel Birch cat print. Then used a bias maker to make my own strips out of a striped Laurel Birch print. The next one is going to be for me!! I didn't add any inside pockets to the bag I made like this since it was a gift and I was in a hurry to get it done on time. But on other bags I have made for myself I make a simple cell phone pocket inside the purse by cutting off the cuff of a child's sock, serging the bottom end of the tube, and handstitching this to the inside of the purse where I want the cellphone to be. The tube of the sock cuff is sewn vertically of course onto the purse lining so you can just drop in your phone and the small but stretchy sock cuff holds the phone quite nicely.
4/2/07 3:08 PM
Celeste said...
Oh yes--you can also use these sock cuffs as ankle and wrist cuffs on kid's pajamas==so comfy.
4/2/07 3:10 PM
angelbug56 said...
I just bought this pattern for $1.98 on a clearance rack. I am hoping that with these modifications it will be a great project. Thanks!!!
5/17/07 1:09 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Vogue Patterns 2958
photo
Review by mysticotal... on 3/22/14
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern
Oliver & S Woodland Stroll Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3374 Shirts & Pants
photo
Review by Erin D on 6/28/10
Read Review

Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5480 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us