SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Other> FC 2411 (The XBag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 744 times 
Reviewed by:Seamingly Simple
photo

 
 
About Seamingly Simplestarstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 12/23/03
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 7:53 PM
Last Updated:4/1/07 8:15 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
It looks absolutely great! I love creative handbags, and all of the modifications you did will make you love it even more.
4/1/07 8:45 PM
illinicrna said...
Nice job on the bag! What a unique and well sewn project.
4/1/07 9:14 PM
Frogstitcher said...
This is a very detailed review. Your effective modifications and the interfacing recommendations make sense. The fabric choices are so delightful together making your bag a charming addition to your summer wardrobe.
4/1/07 10:22 PM
jessika said...
That is one nice bag. I like the x look.
4/1/07 10:59 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Cute bag and unusual, too. Love it
4/2/07 0:19 AM
Annette1 said...
What a fantastic job you've done on this bag! I love your fabric choices, first of all, and that button is just right. The double welt pocket is very classy, and I'm really happy to learn about that double welt pocket maker! Great review.
4/2/07 2:09 AM
So So said...
Love this bag ! Would make an ideal Casual holiday wardrobe SWAP bag. I think i wil try to do one before my holiday! You h ave made a beautiful job on this project!
4/2/07 3:25 AM
Rustybobn said...
Cute bag. Thanks for the details on your modifications.
4/2/07 6:49 AM
Hilary said...
I love your bag! The fabrics you chose are so pretty, and obviously with all your work it will hold up very well.
4/2/07 8:14 AM
Celeste said...
I did this bag as a gift and used a light blue denim with a blue paisley outline print all over for the bag outside, all around and inside a wild colorful Laurel Birch cat print. Then used a bias maker to make my own strips out of a striped Laurel Birch print. The next one is going to be for me!! I didn't add any inside pockets to the bag I made like this since it was a gift and I was in a hurry to get it done on time. But on other bags I have made for myself I make a simple cell phone pocket inside the purse by cutting off the cuff of a child's sock, serging the bottom end of the tube, and handstitching this to the inside of the purse where I want the cellphone to be. The tube of the sock cuff is sewn vertically of course onto the purse lining so you can just drop in your phone and the small but stretchy sock cuff holds the phone quite nicely.
4/2/07 3:08 PM
Celeste said...
Oh yes--you can also use these sock cuffs as ankle and wrist cuffs on kid's pajamas==so comfy.
4/2/07 3:10 PM
angelbug56 said...
I just bought this pattern for $1.98 on a clearance rack. I am hoping that with these modifications it will be a great project. Thanks!!!
5/17/07 1:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Sewing Workshop Chicago Jacket

Buy Now
Jalie 2453

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review