SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3050 (Misses Dresses)

Viewed 895 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 285 (patterns: 241)
Favored by: 129 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 8:11 PM
Last Updated:4/1/07 8:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/12/07 5:51 AM) Reply
Pockets - that's a nice addition! :) Great color. This is a nice shirt-dress
Hilary said... (4/2/07 8:17 AM) Reply
Your dress is really cute! I love the red linen with the contrasting shell buttons. I've had this in my stash for years :o) I should get it out and make it up. Thanks for the review!
Jane S said... (4/2/07 8:17 AM) Reply
Very pretty, cool looking summer dress.
Karine said... (4/2/07 8:09 AM) Reply
What a great summer dress! I'll bet you'll wear this one to death as well. I like the two tucks and your "extras" like the seam binding at the waist and the top stitching are wonderful.
cindy-lou said... (4/2/07 7:22 AM) Reply
Nancy: 1) you are a sewing demon, and 2) I LOVE this dress! How very flattering it is. I love the pockets, too. Just beautiful! If you get tired of it, will it to me!
Annette1 said... (4/2/07 2:17 AM) Reply
And what a flattering dress it is on you, too! I love all the detailed pictures of your workmanship, too. Very helpful review!
Schnauzer said... (4/1/07 11:04 PM) Reply
Lovely dress Nancy!
JenSews2 said... (4/1/07 10:54 PM) Reply
Nice dress! Perfect for summer!
Em's Summer said... (4/1/07 9:13 PM) Reply
What an attractive red dress! Great job!
Seamingly Simple said... (4/1/07 8:18 PM) Reply
Ooh, I am partial to red dresses, and this one is a winner! The time you spent topstitching will be time you save ironing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2013-124b

photo
by: dillyo

Review
Simplicity 2309

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Sew Chic Knapsack Pattern (ln100)

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Pattern Details