SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3050 (Misses Dresses)

Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 275
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 231
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 8:11 PM
Last Updated:4/1/07 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Pockets - that's a nice addition! :) Great color. This is a nice shirt-dress
4/12/07 5:51 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress is really cute! I love the red linen with the contrasting shell buttons. I've had this in my stash for years :o) I should get it out and make it up. Thanks for the review!
4/2/07 8:17 AM
Jane S said...
Very pretty, cool looking summer dress.
4/2/07 8:17 AM
Karine said...
What a great summer dress! I'll bet you'll wear this one to death as well. I like the two tucks and your "extras" like the seam binding at the waist and the top stitching are wonderful.
4/2/07 8:09 AM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy: 1) you are a sewing demon, and 2) I LOVE this dress! How very flattering it is. I love the pockets, too. Just beautiful! If you get tired of it, will it to me!
4/2/07 7:22 AM
Annette1 said...
And what a flattering dress it is on you, too! I love all the detailed pictures of your workmanship, too. Very helpful review!
4/2/07 2:17 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely dress Nancy!
4/1/07 11:04 PM
JenSews2 said...
Nice dress! Perfect for summer!
4/1/07 10:54 PM
Em's Summer said...
What an attractive red dress! Great job!
4/1/07 9:13 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, I am partial to red dresses, and this one is a winner! The time you spent topstitching will be time you save ironing.
4/1/07 8:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

McCall's 6510

photo
by: misformonk...

Review

Pattern

Simplicity 1947

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now