SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3050 (Misses Dresses)

Viewed 885 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 277
Favored by: 124 people
patterns reviewed: 233
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 8:11 PM
Last Updated:4/1/07 8:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/12/07 5:51 AM) Reply
Pockets - that's a nice addition! :) Great color. This is a nice shirt-dress
Hilary said... (4/2/07 8:17 AM) Reply
Your dress is really cute! I love the red linen with the contrasting shell buttons. I've had this in my stash for years :o) I should get it out and make it up. Thanks for the review!
Jane S said... (4/2/07 8:17 AM) Reply
Very pretty, cool looking summer dress.
Karine said... (4/2/07 8:09 AM) Reply
What a great summer dress! I'll bet you'll wear this one to death as well. I like the two tucks and your "extras" like the seam binding at the waist and the top stitching are wonderful.
cindy-lou said... (4/2/07 7:22 AM) Reply
Nancy: 1) you are a sewing demon, and 2) I LOVE this dress! How very flattering it is. I love the pockets, too. Just beautiful! If you get tired of it, will it to me!
Annette1 said... (4/2/07 2:17 AM) Reply
And what a flattering dress it is on you, too! I love all the detailed pictures of your workmanship, too. Very helpful review!
Schnauzer said... (4/1/07 11:04 PM) Reply
Lovely dress Nancy!
JenSews2 said... (4/1/07 10:54 PM) Reply
Nice dress! Perfect for summer!
Em's Summer said... (4/1/07 9:13 PM) Reply
What an attractive red dress! Great job!
Seamingly Simple said... (4/1/07 8:18 PM) Reply
Ooh, I am partial to red dresses, and this one is a winner! The time you spent topstitching will be time you save ironing.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Pattern Details
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Pattern Details