SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3050 (Misses Dresses)

Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
Friend of PR

About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews: 286 (patterns: 242)
Favored by: 129 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 8:11 PM
Last Updated:4/1/07 8:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (4/12/07 5:51 AM) Reply
Pockets - that's a nice addition! :) Great color. This is a nice shirt-dress
Hilary said... (4/2/07 8:17 AM) Reply
Your dress is really cute! I love the red linen with the contrasting shell buttons. I've had this in my stash for years :o) I should get it out and make it up. Thanks for the review!
Jane S said... (4/2/07 8:17 AM) Reply
Very pretty, cool looking summer dress.
Karine said... (4/2/07 8:09 AM) Reply
What a great summer dress! I'll bet you'll wear this one to death as well. I like the two tucks and your "extras" like the seam binding at the waist and the top stitching are wonderful.
cindy-lou said... (4/2/07 7:22 AM) Reply
Nancy: 1) you are a sewing demon, and 2) I LOVE this dress! How very flattering it is. I love the pockets, too. Just beautiful! If you get tired of it, will it to me!
Annette1 said... (4/2/07 2:17 AM) Reply
And what a flattering dress it is on you, too! I love all the detailed pictures of your workmanship, too. Very helpful review!
Schnauzer said... (4/1/07 11:04 PM) Reply
Lovely dress Nancy!
JenSews2 said... (4/1/07 10:54 PM) Reply
Nice dress! Perfect for summer!
Em's Summer said... (4/1/07 9:13 PM) Reply
What an attractive red dress! Great job!
Seamingly Simple said... (4/1/07 8:18 PM) Reply
Ooh, I am partial to red dresses, and this one is a winner! The time you spent topstitching will be time you save ironing.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Sure-Fit Designs Pants Kit

by: allycovey

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Pattern Details