SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2006-129 (Petites Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 967 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 271 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 8:14 PM
Last Updated:4/1/07 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Kay, I really like this jacket. Love what you have done with the topstitching etc. And I especially love the "just trim the edges" treatment!
4/1/07 8:29 PM
Jan B. said...
Terrific jacket Kay. Your sewing is so (sew) precise. Your reviews are always a treat.
4/1/07 8:40 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice job and unusual jacket. I'm sure you will get lots of compliments
4/1/07 8:42 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You've done it again. Beautiful.
4/1/07 8:45 PM
2BSewing said...
Your jacket fits beautifully. You did a wonderful job.
4/1/07 8:49 PM
Skye said...
really smart jacket - love the top stitching thanks for the extra detailed photos too. This is given me some ideas espeically useful as we are coming into autumn here in NZ
4/1/07 9:06 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a really nice jacket!
4/1/07 9:12 PM
MissCelie said...
This makes me want to be a petite!
4/1/07 9:16 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I love love love your jacket.
4/1/07 9:33 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutely beautiful...your workmanship is impeccible.
4/1/07 9:37 PM
Riordan said...
I loved your first jacket, and this one is just as beautiful! Your work is always inspiring!
4/1/07 9:50 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. I wish I had this copy of BWOF. The jacket is a winner!
4/1/07 10:49 PM
Puppy said...
Oh, the precision and perfection! I covet your sewing abilities.
4/1/07 11:24 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely jacket. The style and cut is perfect on you!
4/1/07 11:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another nice jacket Kay.
4/1/07 11:45 PM
Seaspur said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket.
4/2/07 0:04 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Glad you did this one again, it looks fabulous on you. And thanks for the pointers on those simple shoulder pads, I think they do enhance things a lot without being the least bit 80s :-).
4/2/07 4:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this jacket. Excellet job with all the details, particularly the topstitiching.
4/2/07 5:23 AM
CarolynGM said...
I never dreamed that boiled wool could look so tailored! Your topstitching is TDF -- thanks for the tips.
4/2/07 6:17 AM
marjenann said...
Magnigificent jacket and workmanship. Thanks for showing us the inner construction; the extra steps really make a difference!!! Can you please tell us the model of sewing machine you are using, that topstitching is super!
4/2/07 7:14 AM
librarylady said...
Beautiful and elegant. I agree the topstitching is TDF.
4/2/07 7:40 AM
Karen8320 said...
Kay, this is so impressive! You've done an absolutely top job with this jacket. The workmanship is fantastic. Thanks for all your extra pictures as they help flesh out the work involved. This definitely has the WOW factor!
4/2/07 7:50 AM
MarilynB said...
Your treatment of this pattern is awesome. Thanks for your review.
4/2/07 7:52 AM
Jane S said...
Fantastic jacket and such a useful review. Thanks!
4/2/07 8:20 AM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous!!! I *LOVE* your jacket, and you're craftsmanship is impeccable. Thanks for the review!
4/2/07 8:23 AM
Charlene McGill said...
I love your jacket. It looks like WTR.
4/2/07 10:11 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful work, and great job with the fitting! I love the sleeves you have redesigned, they are so chic! Thanks for posting photos of the construction inside the jackets, they are just as beautiful as the outside!
4/2/07 11:32 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very stylish and shapely. Great seam detail, and overall, it's clear you did an impeccable job!
4/2/07 12:50 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
What a stylish jacket, Kay! Very flattering on you ...
4/3/07 9:48 AM
Robin Denning said...
superb
8/19/07 9:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Butterick 5677

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now