Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2006-129 (Petites Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 966 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 264 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 8:14 PM
Last Updated:4/1/07 8:14 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Kay, I really like this jacket. Love what you have done with the topstitching etc. And I especially love the "just trim the edges" treatment!
4/1/07 8:29 PM
Jan B. said...
Terrific jacket Kay. Your sewing is so (sew) precise. Your reviews are always a treat.
4/1/07 8:40 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice job and unusual jacket. I'm sure you will get lots of compliments
4/1/07 8:42 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You've done it again. Beautiful.
4/1/07 8:45 PM
2BSewing said...
Your jacket fits beautifully. You did a wonderful job.
4/1/07 8:49 PM
Skye said...
really smart jacket - love the top stitching thanks for the extra detailed photos too. This is given me some ideas espeically useful as we are coming into autumn here in NZ
4/1/07 9:06 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a really nice jacket!
4/1/07 9:12 PM
MissCelie said...
This makes me want to be a petite!
4/1/07 9:16 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I love love love your jacket.
4/1/07 9:33 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutely beautiful...your workmanship is impeccible.
4/1/07 9:37 PM
Riordan said...
I loved your first jacket, and this one is just as beautiful! Your work is always inspiring!
4/1/07 9:50 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. I wish I had this copy of BWOF. The jacket is a winner!
4/1/07 10:49 PM
Puppy said...
Oh, the precision and perfection! I covet your sewing abilities.
4/1/07 11:24 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely jacket. The style and cut is perfect on you!
4/1/07 11:29 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Another nice jacket Kay.
4/1/07 11:45 PM
Seaspur said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket.
4/2/07 0:04 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Glad you did this one again, it looks fabulous on you. And thanks for the pointers on those simple shoulder pads, I think they do enhance things a lot without being the least bit 80s :-).
4/2/07 4:04 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this jacket. Excellet job with all the details, particularly the topstitiching.
4/2/07 5:23 AM
CarolynGM said...
I never dreamed that boiled wool could look so tailored! Your topstitching is TDF -- thanks for the tips.
4/2/07 6:17 AM
marjenann said...
Magnigificent jacket and workmanship. Thanks for showing us the inner construction; the extra steps really make a difference!!! Can you please tell us the model of sewing machine you are using, that topstitching is super!
4/2/07 7:14 AM
librarylady said...
Beautiful and elegant. I agree the topstitching is TDF.
4/2/07 7:40 AM
Karen8320 said...
Kay, this is so impressive! You've done an absolutely top job with this jacket. The workmanship is fantastic. Thanks for all your extra pictures as they help flesh out the work involved. This definitely has the WOW factor!
4/2/07 7:50 AM
MarilynB said...
Your treatment of this pattern is awesome. Thanks for your review.
4/2/07 7:52 AM
Jane S said...
Fantastic jacket and such a useful review. Thanks!
4/2/07 8:20 AM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous!!! I *LOVE* your jacket, and you're craftsmanship is impeccable. Thanks for the review!
4/2/07 8:23 AM
Charlene McGill said...
I love your jacket. It looks like WTR.
4/2/07 10:11 AM
crisford said...
Beautiful work, and great job with the fitting! I love the sleeves you have redesigned, they are so chic! Thanks for posting photos of the construction inside the jackets, they are just as beautiful as the outside!
4/2/07 11:32 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very stylish and shapely. Great seam detail, and overall, it's clear you did an impeccable job!
4/2/07 12:50 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
What a stylish jacket, Kay! Very flattering on you ...
4/3/07 9:48 AM
Robin Denning said...
superb
8/19/07 9:55 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-131 Knit Coat
photo
Review by ElsaD on 2/2/09
Read Review

Oliver S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )
Oliver   S A Day in the Park Backpack Tote Digital Pattern( Size One Size )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)
PatternReview Annika A-Line Skirt Digital Pattern (Print at Home)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2750 Lauren Sara
photo
Review by TanyaMT on 3/24/10
Read Review

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5899 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5899 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us