SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2006-129 (Petites Jacket)

4 more reviews
Viewed 969 times 
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 186
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 273 people
patterns reviewed: 175
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 8:14 PM
Last Updated:4/1/07 8:14 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Robin Denning said...
superb
8/19/07 9:55 PM
Lorna C. Newman said...
What a stylish jacket, Kay! Very flattering on you ...
4/3/07 9:48 AM
Barbara at Cat Fur Studio said...
Very stylish and shapely. Great seam detail, and overall, it's clear you did an impeccable job!
4/2/07 12:50 PM
crisford said...
Beautiful work, and great job with the fitting! I love the sleeves you have redesigned, they are so chic! Thanks for posting photos of the construction inside the jackets, they are just as beautiful as the outside!
4/2/07 11:32 AM
Charlene McGill said...
I love your jacket. It looks like WTR.
4/2/07 10:11 AM
Hilary said...
Gorgeous!!! I *LOVE* your jacket, and you're craftsmanship is impeccable. Thanks for the review!
4/2/07 8:23 AM
Jane S said...
Fantastic jacket and such a useful review. Thanks!
4/2/07 8:20 AM
MarilynB said...
Your treatment of this pattern is awesome. Thanks for your review.
4/2/07 7:52 AM
Karen8320 said...
Kay, this is so impressive! You've done an absolutely top job with this jacket. The workmanship is fantastic. Thanks for all your extra pictures as they help flesh out the work involved. This definitely has the WOW factor!
4/2/07 7:50 AM
librarylady said...
Beautiful and elegant. I agree the topstitching is TDF.
4/2/07 7:40 AM
marjenann said...
Magnigificent jacket and workmanship. Thanks for showing us the inner construction; the extra steps really make a difference!!! Can you please tell us the model of sewing machine you are using, that topstitching is super!
4/2/07 7:14 AM
CarolynGM said...
I never dreamed that boiled wool could look so tailored! Your topstitching is TDF -- thanks for the tips.
4/2/07 6:17 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Love this jacket. Excellet job with all the details, particularly the topstitiching.
4/2/07 5:23 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Glad you did this one again, it looks fabulous on you. And thanks for the pointers on those simple shoulder pads, I think they do enhance things a lot without being the least bit 80s :-).
4/2/07 4:04 AM
Seaspur said...
Absolutely gorgeous jacket.
4/2/07 0:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Another nice jacket Kay.
4/1/07 11:45 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Lovely jacket. The style and cut is perfect on you!
4/1/07 11:29 PM
Puppy said...
Oh, the precision and perfection! I covet your sewing abilities.
4/1/07 11:24 PM
sewbehind said...
Very nice. I wish I had this copy of BWOF. The jacket is a winner!
4/1/07 10:49 PM
Riordan said...
I loved your first jacket, and this one is just as beautiful! Your work is always inspiring!
4/1/07 9:50 PM
Linda G said...
Absolutely beautiful...your workmanship is impeccible.
4/1/07 9:37 PM
KiwiWendy said...
I love love love your jacket.
4/1/07 9:33 PM
MissCelie said...
This makes me want to be a petite!
4/1/07 9:16 PM
Em's Summer said...
That's a really nice jacket!
4/1/07 9:12 PM
Skye said...
really smart jacket - love the top stitching thanks for the extra detailed photos too. This is given me some ideas espeically useful as we are coming into autumn here in NZ
4/1/07 9:06 PM
2BSewing said...
Your jacket fits beautifully. You did a wonderful job.
4/1/07 8:49 PM
Karla Kizer said...
You've done it again. Beautiful.
4/1/07 8:45 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice job and unusual jacket. I'm sure you will get lots of compliments
4/1/07 8:42 PM
Jan B. said...
Terrific jacket Kay. Your sewing is so (sew) precise. Your reviews are always a treat.
4/1/07 8:40 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Kay, I really like this jacket. Love what you have done with the topstitching etc. And I especially love the "just trim the edges" treatment!
4/1/07 8:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

More Info
New Look 6025

photo
by: slmstyle

Review