SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP-104 

14 more reviews
Viewed 916 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 206
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 205
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 10:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
Very in depth review!! Great job!
5/13/07 8:41 AM
AnneM said...
Well, the results are good - since your DD asked for another one! I really like the sleeve; thanks for taking the photograph in a way that shows that. I'm not certain if this style would work well for me, but I'm tempted to try it.
4/12/07 5:38 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
cute top! Great info, I just bought this pattern and was clueless on the sizing. now I have an idea how to approach it.
4/2/07 10:58 PM
Tany said...
Just beautiful, Sharon! Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
4/2/07 6:21 PM
Joni2 said...
Thank you for a thorough review. I'm about to make this, but the instructions threw me off. I'll use your review to help me through it.
4/2/07 3:50 PM
Carolyndh said...
Sharon, I just finished the HP 108 jacket and will try this one next! Thank you for all of the helpful comments. The top looks great.
4/2/07 12:53 PM
slanden99 said...
Very helpful and honest review. Glad you found someone that can wear your "muslin"
4/2/07 11:32 AM
Linda F said...
Beautiful top. I am wondering if the front is 1" longer than the front because it should be eased in for some invisible bust dart shaping. I haven't bought this one...yet. I thought it wouldn't work for a large bust. But if iit works for your daughter than I am all for it. Now I have to get it. Great detail on your blog too. Thanks.
4/2/07 7:59 AM
MissCelie said...
Such a helpful review, thanks! I've been wondering what these are like. I like you muslin and think it looks good. Very trendy.
4/2/07 5:28 AM
Annette1 said...
Thank you for the very helpful review. I've been wondering about these patterns, ever since I saw that McCall's was now carrying them. You top turned out great!
4/2/07 1:44 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oooh, I love your top! I have this pattern. I'll have to try it out.
4/1/07 10:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Favorite Things The Boot Slippers Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-120A

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review