SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP-104 

14 more reviews
Viewed 916 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 212
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 10:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GorgeousFabrics said...
Oooh, I love your top! I have this pattern. I'll have to try it out.
4/1/07 10:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Thank you for the very helpful review. I've been wondering about these patterns, ever since I saw that McCall's was now carrying them. You top turned out great!
4/2/07 1:44 AM
MissCelie said...
Such a helpful review, thanks! I've been wondering what these are like. I like you muslin and think it looks good. Very trendy.
4/2/07 5:28 AM
Linda F said...
Beautiful top. I am wondering if the front is 1" longer than the front because it should be eased in for some invisible bust dart shaping. I haven't bought this one...yet. I thought it wouldn't work for a large bust. But if iit works for your daughter than I am all for it. Now I have to get it. Great detail on your blog too. Thanks.
4/2/07 7:59 AM
slanden99 said...
Very helpful and honest review. Glad you found someone that can wear your "muslin"
4/2/07 11:32 AM
Carolyndh said...
Sharon, I just finished the HP 108 jacket and will try this one next! Thank you for all of the helpful comments. The top looks great.
4/2/07 12:53 PM
Joni2 said...
Thank you for a thorough review. I'm about to make this, but the instructions threw me off. I'll use your review to help me through it.
4/2/07 3:50 PM
Tany said...
Just beautiful, Sharon! Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
4/2/07 6:21 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
cute top! Great info, I just bought this pattern and was clueless on the sizing. now I have an idea how to approach it.
4/2/07 10:58 PM
AnneM said...
Well, the results are good - since your DD asked for another one! I really like the sleeve; thanks for taking the photograph in a way that shows that. I'm not certain if this style would work well for me, but I'm tempted to try it.
4/12/07 5:38 AM
AlexaNJ said...
Very in depth review!! Great job!
5/13/07 8:41 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6390

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Buy Now
Lila Tueller Designs Funked Out Peasant Blouse

photo
by: BettyMike

Review