SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP-104 

14 more reviews
Viewed 917 times 
Reviewed by:Sharon M
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sharon Mstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 8/3/02
Reviews: 209 (patterns: 208)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 107 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/07 10:21 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said... (5/13/07 8:41 AM) Reply
Very in depth review!! Great job!
AnneM said... (4/12/07 5:38 AM) Reply
Well, the results are good - since your DD asked for another one! I really like the sleeve; thanks for taking the photograph in a way that shows that. I'm not certain if this style would work well for me, but I'm tempted to try it.
narcissaqtpie said... (4/2/07 10:58 PM) Reply
cute top! Great info, I just bought this pattern and was clueless on the sizing. now I have an idea how to approach it.
Tany said... (4/2/07 6:21 PM) Reply
Just beautiful, Sharon! Thanks for reviewing this pattern!
Joni2 said... (4/2/07 3:50 PM) Reply
Thank you for a thorough review. I'm about to make this, but the instructions threw me off. I'll use your review to help me through it.
Carolyndh said... (4/2/07 12:53 PM) Reply
Sharon, I just finished the HP 108 jacket and will try this one next! Thank you for all of the helpful comments. The top looks great.
slanden99 said... (4/2/07 11:32 AM) Reply
Very helpful and honest review. Glad you found someone that can wear your "muslin"
Linda F said... (4/2/07 7:59 AM) Reply
Beautiful top. I am wondering if the front is 1" longer than the front because it should be eased in for some invisible bust dart shaping. I haven't bought this one...yet. I thought it wouldn't work for a large bust. But if iit works for your daughter than I am all for it. Now I have to get it. Great detail on your blog too. Thanks.
MissCelie said... (4/2/07 5:28 AM) Reply
Such a helpful review, thanks! I've been wondering what these are like. I like you muslin and think it looks good. Very trendy.
Annette1 said... (4/2/07 1:44 AM) Reply
Thank you for the very helpful review. I've been wondering about these patterns, ever since I saw that McCall's was now carrying them. You top turned out great!
GorgeousFabrics said... (4/1/07 10:20 PM) Reply
Oooh, I love your top! I have this pattern. I'll have to try it out.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2013-128B

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details