SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> HP 108 (Geisha Girl)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1342 times 
Reviewed by:Carolyndh
photo

 
 
About Carolyndhstar
AR USA
Member since: 3/21/06
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/07 2:06 AM
Last Updated:4/2/07 2:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christina Sonja said...
Wow - I love your coat! The fabric is just wonderful.
4/2/07 2:52 AM
MissCelie said...
What a neat looking jacket!
4/2/07 5:36 AM
motomoda said...
The fabric is wonderful - it is woven or a knit? I also like the collar/band treatment which looks very smooth and beautifully sewn.
4/2/07 7:00 AM
breathless said...
I love your jacket! You did a wonderful job!
4/2/07 7:01 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Your jacket turned out great!
4/2/07 7:02 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Looks very nice. The neckline is very graceful; I'm guessing that the pattern pieces for the front bands are curved, right? It gives a more tailored, less bathrobe finish. Thanks for getting your review to us so quickly.
4/2/07 7:04 AM
Gold said...
Love the jacket. The color you picked is great.Good job.
4/2/07 7:52 AM
rustic.rhythm said...
that's a beautiful coat!
4/2/07 8:09 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Very pretty! This is the pattern that I'm most drawn to from the new HP collection; I really appreciate your speedy review... I may have to add it to the collection someday soon. ;)
4/2/07 8:36 AM
Lynngray said...
Very nice. Love the color also.
4/2/07 8:59 AM
Levone said...
Lovely jacket.
4/2/07 9:48 AM
Carolyndh said...
The fabric is a woven that is reversible--can use either side of the fabric. The reverse side is quite different with a black background and colored stripes the same colors as the flowers. Karla, yes the bands are curved as well as the side seams. The jacket isn't hard but to achieve a good look you do have to work carefully with the bands which might be frustrating for a new sewer.
4/2/07 10:23 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Great shaping, love the fabric. Very nice !
4/2/07 12:43 PM
beangirl said...
Very cute! I sort of passed this one over, but yours inspires me to take a second look.
4/2/07 12:44 PM
slanden99 said...
You're right. The fabric makes the jacket. It's stunning
4/2/07 2:40 PM
Tany said...
Very well done! Congratulations!
4/2/07 6:22 PM
Annette1 said...
I agree: Your fabric really makes the most of the simple lines of this jacket. And yours looks so much nicer than the ones on the pattern front. :o)
4/4/07 2:14 AM
AnneM said...
Nice looking jacket. This does seem like a great style to show off your fabric, as you commented.
4/13/07 7:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8511

photo
by: ameryan

Review
Simplicity Sew U

photo
by: MrsLaugh

Review
SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now