SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3069 (Misses' Vests)

5 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:DoggyGirl
photo

 
 
About DoggyGirlstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/15/06
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/07 7:39 PM
Last Updated:4/4/07 6:33 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (4/13/07 7:25 AM) Reply
Very nice looking vest. Congrats!
Annette1 said... (4/10/07 1:29 PM) Reply
VERY nice, indeed! I love the contrasting fabrics.
DoggyGirl said... (4/5/07 2:05 PM) Reply
Yep, tapestry is on the back too. The sizing problem wasn't with KS - it was because I didn't have an accurate perception of my body shape at the time. Turns out I'm not as much of a stick as I thought (woohoo!).
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/4/07 6:44 PM) Reply
Yessss!! It's really nice, Beth!! I love the tapestry idea!! Is the tapestry on the back, also? Why did you end up with a sizing problem? 'Cos of the KS chart?
Nancywin said... (4/3/07 10:51 PM) Reply
Beth, you're able to open the picture because you have a Yahoo acct. Try uploading the picture to the pattern review photo page and linking your review from there. I'd really like to see your vest.
DoggyGirl said... (4/3/07 1:24 PM) Reply
hmm...don't know why the picture isn't linking - it seems to be doing it on my computer. Darn!
Helen near Sydney said... (4/3/07 3:14 AM) Reply
Nope, can't see the (linked) picture.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/2/07 7:59 PM) Reply
Hi, Beth Ellis! Your project photo is really tiny, eh... (You're WAY ahead of me--can't post any pics yet!!) Looking forward to a good pic of your vest!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Deer&Doe Dress Belladone

photo
by: starryfish

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1655

photo
by: MaryDB

Review