SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3069 (Misses' Vests)

5 more reviews
Viewed 926 times 
Reviewed by:DoggyGirl
photo

 
 
About DoggyGirlstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/15/06
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/07 7:39 PM
Last Updated:4/4/07 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi, Beth Ellis! Your project photo is really tiny, eh... (You're WAY ahead of me--can't post any pics yet!!) Looking forward to a good pic of your vest!!
4/2/07 7:59 PM
Helen near Sydney said...
Nope, can't see the (linked) picture.
4/3/07 3:14 AM
DoggyGirl said...
hmm...don't know why the picture isn't linking - it seems to be doing it on my computer. Darn!
4/3/07 1:24 PM
Nancywin said...
Beth, you're able to open the picture because you have a Yahoo acct. Try uploading the picture to the pattern review photo page and linking your review from there. I'd really like to see your vest.
4/3/07 10:51 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Yessss!! It's really nice, Beth!! I love the tapestry idea!! Is the tapestry on the back, also? Why did you end up with a sizing problem? 'Cos of the KS chart?
4/4/07 6:44 PM
DoggyGirl said...
Yep, tapestry is on the back too. The sizing problem wasn't with KS - it was because I didn't have an accurate perception of my body shape at the time. Turns out I'm not as much of a stick as I thought (woohoo!).
4/5/07 2:05 PM
Annette1 said...
VERY nice, indeed! I love the contrasting fabrics.
4/10/07 1:29 PM
AnneM said...
Very nice looking vest. Congrats!
4/13/07 7:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Vogue Patterns 1190

photo
by: mangoflavo...

Review
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Buy Now
The Whimsy Bag

The Whimsy Bag

Buy Now
StyleArc Olive Spliced Tee

photo
by: Robin Denn...

Review