SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3069 (Misses' Vests)

5 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:DoggyGirl
photo

 
 
About DoggyGirlstar
TX USA
Member since: 10/15/06
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/07 7:39 PM
Last Updated:4/4/07 6:33 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Coat/Jacket    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (4/13/07 7:25 AM) Reply
Very nice looking vest. Congrats!
Annette1 said... (4/10/07 1:29 PM) Reply
VERY nice, indeed! I love the contrasting fabrics.
DoggyGirl said... (4/5/07 2:05 PM) Reply
Yep, tapestry is on the back too. The sizing problem wasn't with KS - it was because I didn't have an accurate perception of my body shape at the time. Turns out I'm not as much of a stick as I thought (woohoo!).
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/4/07 6:44 PM) Reply
Yessss!! It's really nice, Beth!! I love the tapestry idea!! Is the tapestry on the back, also? Why did you end up with a sizing problem? 'Cos of the KS chart?
Nancywin said... (4/3/07 10:51 PM) Reply
Beth, you're able to open the picture because you have a Yahoo acct. Try uploading the picture to the pattern review photo page and linking your review from there. I'd really like to see your vest.
DoggyGirl said... (4/3/07 1:24 PM) Reply
hmm...don't know why the picture isn't linking - it seems to be doing it on my computer. Darn!
Helen near Sydney said... (4/3/07 3:14 AM) Reply
Nope, can't see the (linked) picture.
Rhonda in Montreal said... (4/2/07 7:59 PM) Reply
Hi, Beth Ellis! Your project photo is really tiny, eh... (You're WAY ahead of me--can't post any pics yet!!) Looking forward to a good pic of your vest!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Make it Perfect Shearwater Kaftan

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Schnittquelle 01-133

photo
by: Margaret

Review