Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9004 (cat beds) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1005 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:nstudent
photo
About nstudent
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/07 5:57 PM
Last Updated:4/3/07 6:11 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annika said...
Fantastic job! I have this pattern too, but it seems too small for my cats... they're all little wide-body jets.Your cats looks so blissed out!
4/3/07 7:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your cat appears to be in heaven in the mouth of her fish bed. Did she back into it or did she go in and turn around?
4/3/07 7:04 PM
kkkkaty said...
ok, too cute! I was nervous about trying this pattern (which I have), due to some other complaints on this site about struggles with sewing it, but now I think I'll give it a try.
4/3/07 7:12 PM
SansSouci572 said...
oh gawd! That is too cute!
4/3/07 7:25 PM
mistrydesigns said...
Oh my goodness! I love it! My cats would be in heaven if I made it for them!
4/3/07 7:34 PM
Nancywin said...
OMG - this is one of the funniest things I have seen - I love it! I'm sure my cats would too, but you have much more patience than I do. It turned out really nicely though. I'm sure it will be a great coversation starter to anyone who visits your home!
4/3/07 8:01 PM
jessika said...
Your cat looks so delighted. My cat would be in love with your fish bed. I think he would spill out though as he is a Garfield impersonator. LOL. My dd wants to know you cats name.
4/3/07 10:53 PM
illinicrna said...
Adrorable! Your cat looks thrilled! I can never get mine to pose like that (she's Siamese as well)
4/3/07 11:20 PM
kathleen1304 said...
The cat's name must be Jonah, eh?
4/3/07 11:23 PM
Linda G said...
How darling...I wonder if our cats would go inside....
4/4/07 4:58 AM
Rustybobn said...
I just love it! I'm sorry it was a pain, but it was certainly worth the effort. Your cat's little face reflects pure pleasure.
4/4/07 9:21 AM
AnneM said...
I adore this style. Congrats on getting this sewn; from the reviews it is not an easy task. But the results are worth it.
4/14/07 9:50 AM
RedGarnet said...
This pattern picture is the bees knees to look at! So very cute! Wouldn't it just be darling in a kid's room on the bed as a pajama bag? (Anyone remember those?)
9/15/07 9:18 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

McCall's 5335 coordinates
photo
Review by Linda G on 1/6/08
Read Review

Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8921 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6900 Pattern
Burda 6900 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3745 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by shannie on 8/6/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Clara Twirl Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Details
Price: $89.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us