SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9004 (cat beds)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1008 times 
Reviewed by:nstudent
photo

 
 
About nstudent
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/07 5:57 PM
Last Updated:4/3/07 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annika said...
Fantastic job! I have this pattern too, but it seems too small for my cats... they're all little wide-body jets.Your cats looks so blissed out!
4/3/07 7:00 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your cat appears to be in heaven in the mouth of her fish bed. Did she back into it or did she go in and turn around?
4/3/07 7:04 PM
kkkkaty said...
ok, too cute! I was nervous about trying this pattern (which I have), due to some other complaints on this site about struggles with sewing it, but now I think I'll give it a try.
4/3/07 7:12 PM
SansSouci572 said...
oh gawd! That is too cute!
4/3/07 7:25 PM
mistrydesigns said...
Oh my goodness! I love it! My cats would be in heaven if I made it for them!
4/3/07 7:34 PM
Nancywin said...
OMG - this is one of the funniest things I have seen - I love it! I'm sure my cats would too, but you have much more patience than I do. It turned out really nicely though. I'm sure it will be a great coversation starter to anyone who visits your home!
4/3/07 8:01 PM
jessika said...
Your cat looks so delighted. My cat would be in love with your fish bed. I think he would spill out though as he is a Garfield impersonator. LOL. My dd wants to know you cats name.
4/3/07 10:53 PM
illinicrna said...
Adrorable! Your cat looks thrilled! I can never get mine to pose like that (she's Siamese as well)
4/3/07 11:20 PM
kathleen1304 said...
The cat's name must be Jonah, eh?
4/3/07 11:23 PM
Linda G said...
How darling...I wonder if our cats would go inside....
4/4/07 4:58 AM
Rustybobn said...
I just love it! I'm sorry it was a pain, but it was certainly worth the effort. Your cat's little face reflects pure pleasure.
4/4/07 9:21 AM
AnneM said...
I adore this style. Congrats on getting this sewn; from the reviews it is not an easy task. But the results are worth it.
4/14/07 9:50 AM
RedGarnet said...
This pattern picture is the bees knees to look at! So very cute! Wouldn't it just be darling in a kid's room on the bed as a pajama bag? (Anyone remember those?)
9/15/07 9:18 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

brerrabbit.com kimono collage vest

photo
by: Bluepine

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now