SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9004 (cat beds)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1013 times 
Reviewed by:nstudent
photo

 
 
About nstudent
Member since: 4/3/07
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 1
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/3/07 5:57 PM
Last Updated:4/3/07 6:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RedGarnet said...
This pattern picture is the bees knees to look at! So very cute! Wouldn't it just be darling in a kid's room on the bed as a pajama bag? (Anyone remember those?)
9/15/07 9:18 PM
AnneM said...
I adore this style. Congrats on getting this sewn; from the reviews it is not an easy task. But the results are worth it.
4/14/07 9:50 AM
Rustybobn said...
I just love it! I'm sorry it was a pain, but it was certainly worth the effort. Your cat's little face reflects pure pleasure.
4/4/07 9:21 AM
Linda G said...
How darling...I wonder if our cats would go inside....
4/4/07 4:58 AM
kathleen1304 said...
The cat's name must be Jonah, eh?
4/3/07 11:23 PM
illinicrna said...
Adrorable! Your cat looks thrilled! I can never get mine to pose like that (she's Siamese as well)
4/3/07 11:20 PM
jessika said...
Your cat looks so delighted. My cat would be in love with your fish bed. I think he would spill out though as he is a Garfield impersonator. LOL. My dd wants to know you cats name.
4/3/07 10:53 PM
Nancywin said...
OMG - this is one of the funniest things I have seen - I love it! I'm sure my cats would too, but you have much more patience than I do. It turned out really nicely though. I'm sure it will be a great coversation starter to anyone who visits your home!
4/3/07 8:01 PM
mistrydesigns said...
Oh my goodness! I love it! My cats would be in heaven if I made it for them!
4/3/07 7:34 PM
SansSouci572 said...
oh gawd! That is too cute!
4/3/07 7:25 PM
kkkkaty said...
ok, too cute! I was nervous about trying this pattern (which I have), due to some other complaints on this site about struggles with sewing it, but now I think I'll give it a try.
4/3/07 7:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your cat appears to be in heaven in the mouth of her fish bed. Did she back into it or did she go in and turn around?
4/3/07 7:04 PM
Annika said...
Fantastic job! I have this pattern too, but it seems too small for my cats... they're all little wide-body jets.Your cats looks so blissed out!
4/3/07 7:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5314

photo
by: Lynn67

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Go To Patterns Casual Lady

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review