SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 05-2006-115 (Wrap Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1539 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K

About Nancy Kstarstarstar
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews: 59 (patterns: 51)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 90 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 7:56 AM
Last Updated:4/4/07 8:00 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew

Quality Fashion Fabrics

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
sarahb said... (4/5/07 11:11 AM) Reply
Great dress--one question: do you spray the perfect sew onto the seams? I can't picture it. And I love the tip about the Design Plus ultra soft--i thought it was just my inexperience when I would struggle with the curl in hemming knits...
Jane S said... (4/5/07 8:26 AM) Reply
You look wonderful in this dress. Thanks for the inspiration and helpful review.
Danvillegirl said... (4/5/07 5:32 AM) Reply
Lovely dress! Thanks for tip on Perfect Sew also. I had not thought about using it for sewing only embroiderying and decorative stitching.
daff said... (4/4/07 1:40 PM) Reply
Your dress is gorgeous! Exactly what a wrap dress should be. Thanks for your tips & review!
Hilary said... (4/4/07 10:12 AM) Reply
Your dress looks fabulous on you! I can see why your DH likes it-very pretty!
Marji said... (4/4/07 9:58 AM) Reply
Thank you so much for this review. This pattern is available from Burda as a premium download, and i've been looking at it. Nice to see it made up. Think I'll order it. The dress is lovely, the tips are great. Love the color and fabric too ;)
Levone said... (4/4/07 9:52 AM) Reply
Lovely dress!
Nancy K said... (4/4/07 9:51 AM) Reply
I bought this from Palmer Pletsch, but I think that it is also availabel from Nancy's Notions. I think that it is because it is a thin jersey and they tend to curl to the right side. I have had this happen with cotton and lycra jersey too. This is the perfect way to deal with it. The double sided tape is from the sewing place. Terrific stuff.
Soliel said... (4/4/07 9:48 AM) Reply
Great basic, yet very flattering dress!
debra lee said... (4/4/07 8:48 AM) Reply
Lovely dress and informative review. Since I never used jersey your input is very helpful. Do you think the jersey's finikyness is because it is a synthetic or would cotton react the same way? And I never heard of Perfect Sew, where did you find it? Thanks for the review.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Butterick 4788

by: Sheila457

Simplicity 3503

by: grays08

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details