Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 05-2006-115 (Wrap Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1533 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 7:56 AM
Last Updated:4/4/07 8:00 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
debra lee said...
Lovely dress and informative review. Since I never used jersey your input is very helpful. Do you think the jersey's finikyness is because it is a synthetic or would cotton react the same way? And I never heard of Perfect Sew, where did you find it? Thanks for the review.
4/4/07 8:48 AM
Soliel said...
Great basic, yet very flattering dress!
4/4/07 9:48 AM
Nancy K said...
I bought this from Palmer Pletsch, but I think that it is also availabel from Nancy's Notions. I think that it is because it is a thin jersey and they tend to curl to the right side. I have had this happen with cotton and lycra jersey too. This is the perfect way to deal with it. The double sided tape is from the sewing place. Terrific stuff.
4/4/07 9:51 AM
Levone said...
Lovely dress!
4/4/07 9:52 AM
Marji said...
Thank you so much for this review. This pattern is available from Burda as a premium download, and i've been looking at it. Nice to see it made up. Think I'll order it. The dress is lovely, the tips are great. Love the color and fabric too ;)
4/4/07 9:58 AM
Hilary said...
Your dress looks fabulous on you! I can see why your DH likes it-very pretty!
4/4/07 10:12 AM
daff said...
Your dress is gorgeous! Exactly what a wrap dress should be. Thanks for your tips & review!
4/4/07 1:40 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress! Thanks for tip on Perfect Sew also. I had not thought about using it for sewing only embroiderying and decorative stitching.
4/5/07 5:32 AM
Jane S said...
You look wonderful in this dress. Thanks for the inspiration and helpful review.
4/5/07 8:26 AM
sarahb said...
Great dress--one question: do you spray the perfect sew onto the seams? I can't picture it. And I love the tip about the Design Plus ultra soft--i thought it was just my inexperience when I would struggle with the curl in hemming knits...
4/5/07 11:11 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 1052
photo
Review by marjenann on 9/25/10
Read Review

Oliver S Sketchbook Shirt Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Sketchbook Shirt   Shorts Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6251 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 1022 Iris
photo
Review by SueT on 5/21/13
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Overall / Romper/ Jumpsuit Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us