Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2441 (YSL sundress) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 1637 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Marji
photo
About Marjistarstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 9/19/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 95 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 11:24 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Your workmanship is wonderful as usual. Beautiful dress and it will look wonderful in your swap, to which I assume it belongs. You are going to have an absolutely fabulous wardrobe when you are done. Amazing.
4/4/07 11:48 AM
LiZ said...
Absolutely beautiful dress.
4/4/07 12:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
Another spectacular creation with impeccable workmanship. Thanks for the info on the hong kong underlining technique. Can't wait to see your completed Swap.
4/4/07 12:24 PM
carolynw said...
This is really beautiful and your work is impecable as always
4/4/07 12:28 PM
So So said...
Beautiful work as always. I am sure you will be a knock out in it too!
4/4/07 12:32 PM
maryfrana said...
This is very nice and I love the fabric too. The drape in front is lovely.
4/4/07 12:36 PM
jess12 said...
Wow, this is gorgeous! Beautiful fabric and great workmanship.
4/4/07 12:39 PM
Tany said...
Stunning dress and a VERY HELPFUL review!! Thank you so much for sharing this, your workmanship is impeccable!
4/4/07 2:11 PM
PhyllisC said...
*sigh* I miss those wonderful Vogue YSL patterns. Yves himself would love this!
4/4/07 2:15 PM
ZoeP said...
Bellisimo!!! This is a fabulous creation.
4/4/07 3:38 PM
Annette1 said...
This is a WORK OF ART! I covet your 4-ply silk. :o)
4/4/07 6:12 PM
meli88a said...
this is a truly beautiful dress, inside and out. i love your choice of fabric!
4/4/07 6:25 PM
cnp71203 said...
I am so envious. This dress is a knockout! It is really fabulous.
4/4/07 6:57 PM
Donna H said...
Marji, you sew like I dream! That is a knockout dress. I love the color and fabric. You sew amazingly! Why are you only advanced and not couture? You need to consider upgrading, huh??? Great job!
4/4/07 7:40 PM
Erica B. said...
What a beautiful dress! I can't believe this is an OOP pattern! They need to bring it back.
4/4/07 10:07 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
I remember when this pattern came out. I didn't like it on the model. Bt your version makes me wish I had bought it. It's beautiful!
4/4/07 10:22 PM
nicegirl said...
Fantabulous!!!!! I love the way you used the print.
4/4/07 11:18 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Fabulous! luv the the color. The inside is as beautiful as the outside.
4/4/07 11:31 PM
hongkongshopper said...
The dress is lovely. Quite unique and I think will look gorgeous on you when finally tweeked.
4/4/07 11:56 PM
Nancywin said...
Beautiful workmanship Marji. Your dress is truly a work of art.
4/5/07 0:24 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Another drop dead, gorgeous fashion item. Lovely. Your work is superb. Thanks for sharing and inspiring me to work on some of my techniques.
4/5/07 5:35 AM
Jane S said...
This is a stunning dress and a creative use of that beautiful fabric. And that fact that you made it coordinate with your SWAP makes it even more special.
4/5/07 8:29 AM
AnneM said...
Neat dress! I love that fabric, and it works very well in your dress. It looks nice now, but I'm certain will look spectacular when you have finished up the fitting.
4/14/07 5:25 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Vogue Patterns 8117
photo
Review by FreyaStark on 9/1/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit
Christine Jonson BaseWear One - Leggings, Top and Yoga Bodysuit

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )
Peek-A Boo Classic T-Strap Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 3-18 mos )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Palmer Pletsch 001 Apron
photo
Review by Learn To S... on 6/26/08
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3053 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3518 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3518 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us