SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2678 (Board Shorts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1746 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 1:17 PM
Last Updated:4/6/07 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Stephanie C. said...
The pattern photo looks great and yours sound really great! Thanks for the pointers on these.
4/4/07 1:26 PM
Mary in MS said...
Thanks SO much for reviewing this pattern, I have it sitting on the table right now :)
4/4/07 1:48 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Wonderful! These look so RTW that my teenage sons would actually wear them. Thanks for being the first to review this pattern.
4/4/07 2:54 PM
pterion said...
This pattern looks great, just what I've been looking for. Thanks for reviewing it.
4/5/07 9:16 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, how cool! I need that fabric :-)..
4/6/07 11:11 AM
Patzee said...
Thanks so much for the review! I purchased this pattern to make some board shorts for my husband (he's a windsurfer). So happy to see how nice they look! Thanks for the warning about the pockets. If I leave then out he probably won't wear them LOL.
4/9/07 3:58 AM
AnneM said...
Good shorts. I made some shorts for my DH recently from a kwik-sew pattern, and the front leg doesn't really have enough ease. These look like they have a great shape - space in the front for being active.
4/15/07 12:00 PM
Kathy818 said...
I agree with your high rating! I find this a great-fitting pattern having made a size 36" waist for my son and a child's size 3 for my grandson! Great RTW look.
6/26/08 9:51 PM
nglalala said...
looks great!
7/3/08 11:53 AM
Hilary said...
These look fantastic-great job!
7/23/11 11:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6460

photo
by: irem

Review
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Growing Up Sew Liberated

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review