SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2678 (Board Shorts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1749 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews written: 47
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 1:17 PM
Last Updated:4/6/07 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said...
These look fantastic-great job!
7/23/11 11:46 AM
nglalala said...
looks great!
7/3/08 11:53 AM
Kathy818 said...
I agree with your high rating! I find this a great-fitting pattern having made a size 36" waist for my son and a child's size 3 for my grandson! Great RTW look.
6/26/08 9:51 PM
AnneM said...
Good shorts. I made some shorts for my DH recently from a kwik-sew pattern, and the front leg doesn't really have enough ease. These look like they have a great shape - space in the front for being active.
4/15/07 12:00 PM
Patzee said...
Thanks so much for the review! I purchased this pattern to make some board shorts for my husband (he's a windsurfer). So happy to see how nice they look! Thanks for the warning about the pockets. If I leave then out he probably won't wear them LOL.
4/9/07 3:58 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh, how cool! I need that fabric :-)..
4/6/07 11:11 AM
pterion said...
This pattern looks great, just what I've been looking for. Thanks for reviewing it.
4/5/07 9:16 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Wonderful! These look so RTW that my teenage sons would actually wear them. Thanks for being the first to review this pattern.
4/4/07 2:54 PM
Mary in MS said...
Thanks SO much for reviewing this pattern, I have it sitting on the table right now :)
4/4/07 1:48 PM
Stephanie C. said...
The pattern photo looks great and yours sound really great! Thanks for the pointers on these.
4/4/07 1:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Burda 7494

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now
Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now