SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2678 (Board Shorts)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1752 times 
Reviewed by:squilts
photo

 
 
About squiltsstar
IA USA
Member since: 1/24/06
Reviews: 47 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 14 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 1:17 PM
Last Updated:4/6/07 9:38 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Mens - Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (7/23/11 11:46 AM) Reply
These look fantastic-great job!
nglalala said... (7/3/08 11:53 AM) Reply
looks great!
Kathy818 said... (6/26/08 9:51 PM) Reply
I agree with your high rating! I find this a great-fitting pattern having made a size 36" waist for my son and a child's size 3 for my grandson! Great RTW look.
AnneM said... (4/15/07 12:00 PM) Reply
Good shorts. I made some shorts for my DH recently from a kwik-sew pattern, and the front leg doesn't really have enough ease. These look like they have a great shape - space in the front for being active.
Patzee said... (4/9/07 3:58 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for the review! I purchased this pattern to make some board shorts for my husband (he's a windsurfer). So happy to see how nice they look! Thanks for the warning about the pockets. If I leave then out he probably won't wear them LOL.
fuzzygalore said... (4/6/07 11:11 AM) Reply
Oh, how cool! I need that fabric :-)..
pterion said... (4/5/07 9:16 AM) Reply
This pattern looks great, just what I've been looking for. Thanks for reviewing it.
Seamingly Simple said... (4/4/07 2:54 PM) Reply
Wonderful! These look so RTW that my teenage sons would actually wear them. Thanks for being the first to review this pattern.
Mary in MS said... (4/4/07 1:48 PM) Reply
Thanks SO much for reviewing this pattern, I have it sitting on the table right now :)
Stephanie C. said... (4/4/07 1:26 PM) Reply
The pattern photo looks great and yours sound really great! Thanks for the pointers on these.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Contest Travel Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: MVi14

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Pattern Details
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Pattern Details