SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2964 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:elizajo
photo

 
 
About elizajostar
LA USA
Member since: 4/15/05
Reviews: 45 (patterns: 35)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 4:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
elizajo said... (3/13/09 3:51 PM) Reply
Hatbuddy, Do you have enough of your fabric to cut bias strips for self-fabric bindings? You could also use scraps of lining fabric if you don't have enough of the blouse fabric-- that's what I did when I made the final blouse out of an eyelet print.
HatBuddy said... (3/10/09 1:22 PM) Reply
Help! What did you buy and use for the sleeve bias tape interfacing. The only 1 5/8 inch bias tape I found has no stretch or give to it so it doesnt stretch any to fit the curves of the armhole. It also wont lie flat. The fabric I used is 100% cotton even though a firmer stiffer thicker fabric was called for in the pattern I wanted a very thin light summer weight for the muggy hot sticky summer days. But the thin fabric shouldnt make that much difference on getting the bias tape to lie flat after sewn to the armhole.
Sharralynn said... (3/20/08 6:53 PM) Reply
I just ordered this pattern. I like your idea about putting the zipper in the back. Good idea. i think I'll try that. Thanks
AnneM said... (4/15/07 11:57 AM) Reply
Square necks are still nice. Congrats on your top; sounds like a good line for you.
Larkin said... (4/5/07 10:54 AM) Reply
What a nice looking top! I appreciate the comments about lengthening and the armhole warning - I'd share both of your concerns. Thanks!
Jane S said... (4/5/07 8:33 AM) Reply
I've had this pattern for a while so it's nice to read a review of the neckline area especially. Any chance of a picture?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Beret Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Downloadable 9305

photo
by: Skaapie

Review