SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2964 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:elizajo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About elizajostar
LA USA
Member since: 4/15/05
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 4:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elizajo said...
Hatbuddy, Do you have enough of your fabric to cut bias strips for self-fabric bindings? You could also use scraps of lining fabric if you don't have enough of the blouse fabric-- that's what I did when I made the final blouse out of an eyelet print.
3/13/09 3:51 PM
HatBuddy said...
Help! What did you buy and use for the sleeve bias tape interfacing. The only 1 5/8 inch bias tape I found has no stretch or give to it so it doesnt stretch any to fit the curves of the armhole. It also wont lie flat. The fabric I used is 100% cotton even though a firmer stiffer thicker fabric was called for in the pattern I wanted a very thin light summer weight for the muggy hot sticky summer days. But the thin fabric shouldnt make that much difference on getting the bias tape to lie flat after sewn to the armhole.
3/10/09 1:22 PM
Sharralynn said...
I just ordered this pattern. I like your idea about putting the zipper in the back. Good idea. i think I'll try that. Thanks
3/20/08 6:53 PM
AnneM said...
Square necks are still nice. Congrats on your top; sounds like a good line for you.
4/15/07 11:57 AM
Larkin said...
What a nice looking top! I appreciate the comments about lengthening and the armhole warning - I'd share both of your concerns. Thanks!
4/5/07 10:54 AM
Jane S said...
I've had this pattern for a while so it's nice to read a review of the neckline area especially. Any chance of a picture?
4/5/07 8:33 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Diana Magazine 71,31L

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Made By Rae Washi Dress

photo
by: thegreenvi...

Review
Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Favorite Things Little Smartie Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Buy Now