SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2964 (Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 520 times 
Reviewed by:elizajo
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About elizajostar
LA USA
Member since: 4/15/05
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 34
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 4:05 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
I've had this pattern for a while so it's nice to read a review of the neckline area especially. Any chance of a picture?
4/5/07 8:33 AM
Larkin said...
What a nice looking top! I appreciate the comments about lengthening and the armhole warning - I'd share both of your concerns. Thanks!
4/5/07 10:54 AM
AnneM said...
Square necks are still nice. Congrats on your top; sounds like a good line for you.
4/15/07 11:57 AM
Sharralynn said...
I just ordered this pattern. I like your idea about putting the zipper in the back. Good idea. i think I'll try that. Thanks
3/20/08 6:53 PM
HatBuddy said...
Help! What did you buy and use for the sleeve bias tape interfacing. The only 1 5/8 inch bias tape I found has no stretch or give to it so it doesnt stretch any to fit the curves of the armhole. It also wont lie flat. The fabric I used is 100% cotton even though a firmer stiffer thicker fabric was called for in the pattern I wanted a very thin light summer weight for the muggy hot sticky summer days. But the thin fabric shouldnt make that much difference on getting the bias tape to lie flat after sewn to the armhole.
3/10/09 1:22 PM
elizajo said...
Hatbuddy, Do you have enough of your fabric to cut bias strips for self-fabric bindings? You could also use scraps of lining fabric if you don't have enough of the blouse fabric-- that's what I did when I made the final blouse out of an eyelet print.
3/13/09 3:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Butterick 5057

photo
by: RadarRadia...

Review

Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1164

photo
by: MNBarb

Review