SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6561 (Misses Blouse)

4 more reviews
Viewed 759 times 
Reviewed by:ALY
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About ALYstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 2/21/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 49 people
patterns reviewed: 53
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/07 6:05 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
I'm sitting here laughing at your remark, "There will be no pictures of the casing." :o)) Hey, who cares if the width's consistent? That's what I say! You've got a beautiful top here, and you mastered that wiley (spelling?) chiffon. Graet job!
4/4/07 6:19 PM
Lunar_C said...
Great job. It's a lovely wearable top on you. I'm planning on making a chiffon version eventually so thanks...I'll heed your chiffon bias tape warning. : ) I wonder if a satin ribbon binding would work as it's softer.
4/4/07 7:35 PM
TrishW said...
I think your top looks wonderful on you!! Adorable.
4/4/07 9:13 PM
cindy-lou said...
Hey, I have this pattern too! Can't wait to make it-- yours really looks great!
4/4/07 9:23 PM
nicegirl said...
This is so adorable! Way better than the pattern envelope. Your fabric is great.
4/4/07 11:15 PM
Gold said...
Looks great on you love the fabric.
4/5/07 7:58 AM
Jane S said...
OOOh, bias cut chiffon casing, even the thought makes me squirm. You did a wonderful job on this floaty, feminine top .
4/5/07 8:41 AM
Motorposus said...
You look very fresh and summery in your top. The gold threads give it a nice gleam. About the silk chiffon bias casing, I've been there, and my results weren't perfect either, but when the neckline is gathered and tied, absolutely no one notices. Don't confine this lovely top to the grocery store; it deserves to be taken out to dinner!
4/5/07 9:07 AM
Larkin said...
What great lessons you learned in mastering a new kind of fabric! And I love the result! It looks very nice on you.
4/5/07 10:58 AM
SandraB said...
This top is very cute on you. Love the fabric.
4/5/07 10:39 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very pretty top and it looks lovely on you!
4/6/07 7:36 PM
AnneM said...
Pretty top, lovely fabric.
4/15/07 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-103

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-113

photo
by: Nanax4

Review