SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5931 (@ Home Easy-to-sew)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1063 times 
Reviewed by:kerina
photo

 
 
About kerinastar
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/03 11:55 AM
Last Updated:1/12/03 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Kerina that robe is gorgeous! and this is your first sewing project? Congrats.... you'll be hooked for the rest of your life (like I am). Thanks for such a helpful review. Simplicity @home patterns are not so bad.
1/12/03 12:07 PM
kerina said...
Deepika, thank you so much for your kind comment. And thank you even more for this wonderful site. I can't tell you how many hours I've spent lurking here in the last to weeks. I think it's the best sewing resource on the web.
1/12/03 12:31 PM
Star said...
Kerina, your robe is beautiful. What a project for a first timer. This is just the beginning of a fun obesession!
1/12/03 4:32 PM
AnneM said...
Unfortunately your picture is not coming up for me. But congratulations on making the robe. I was looking at that pattern also, and should pick it up. And wow, with all that fabric you bought you can do lots of practicing! I have not done much "custom" fitting yet, but I have seen that it makes a difference. Have fun.
1/12/03 5:02 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
I can't see the photo right now, but that does look like a cozy robe pattern. Welcome to sewing and to PR. You'll learn lots here, and we are always ready to help and cheer on new sewers!
1/12/03 5:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

New Look 6968

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Buy Now