SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5931 (@ Home Easy-to-sew)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1075 times 
Reviewed by:kerina
photo

 
 
About kerinastar
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/03 11:55 AM
Last Updated:1/12/03 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda Noah said... (1/12/03 5:07 PM) Reply
I can't see the photo right now, but that does look like a cozy robe pattern. Welcome to sewing and to PR. You'll learn lots here, and we are always ready to help and cheer on new sewers!
AnneM said... (1/12/03 5:02 PM) Reply
Unfortunately your picture is not coming up for me. But congratulations on making the robe. I was looking at that pattern also, and should pick it up. And wow, with all that fabric you bought you can do lots of practicing! I have not done much "custom" fitting yet, but I have seen that it makes a difference. Have fun.
Star said... (1/12/03 4:32 PM) Reply
Kerina, your robe is beautiful. What a project for a first timer. This is just the beginning of a fun obesession!
kerina said... (1/12/03 12:31 PM) Reply
Deepika, thank you so much for your kind comment. And thank you even more for this wonderful site. I can't tell you how many hours I've spent lurking here in the last to weeks. I think it's the best sewing resource on the web.
Deepika said... (1/12/03 12:07 PM) Reply
Kerina that robe is gorgeous! and this is your first sewing project? Congrats.... you'll be hooked for the rest of your life (like I am). Thanks for such a helpful review. Simplicity @home patterns are not so bad.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Other Ruby Slip

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Pattern Details