SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5931 (@ Home Easy-to-sew)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1063 times 
Reviewed by:kerina
photo

 
 
About kerinastar
Member since: 1/1/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 5
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/03 11:55 AM
Last Updated:1/12/03 9:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Kerina that robe is gorgeous! and this is your first sewing project? Congrats.... you'll be hooked for the rest of your life (like I am). Thanks for such a helpful review. Simplicity @home patterns are not so bad.
1/12/03 12:07 PM
kerina said...
Deepika, thank you so much for your kind comment. And thank you even more for this wonderful site. I can't tell you how many hours I've spent lurking here in the last to weeks. I think it's the best sewing resource on the web.
1/12/03 12:31 PM
Star said...
Kerina, your robe is beautiful. What a project for a first timer. This is just the beginning of a fun obesession!
1/12/03 4:32 PM
AnneM said...
Unfortunately your picture is not coming up for me. But congratulations on making the robe. I was looking at that pattern also, and should pick it up. And wow, with all that fabric you bought you can do lots of practicing! I have not done much "custom" fitting yet, but I have seen that it makes a difference. Have fun.
1/12/03 5:02 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
I can't see the photo right now, but that does look like a cozy robe pattern. Welcome to sewing and to PR. You'll learn lots here, and we are always ready to help and cheer on new sewers!
1/12/03 5:07 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Burda 9516

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Jalie 3132

photo
by: Miss Jasmi...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now