SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1205 (Marseilles Top)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1218 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 272
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 228
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 0:15 AM
Last Updated:4/5/07 0:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
Nancy, you are really sewing up a storm at the moment! I really like what you've done with this top, especially the neckline treatment. It looks really classy and your idea about including darts is a good one. Well done!
4/5/07 5:43 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice top - looks like it would be comfortable to wear
4/5/07 9:17 AM
Carolyndh said...
Nancy, I was just noticing that your PR photo looks a whole lot like the TS model pictured with the Marseilles top. Great job on the top. Looks like a garment that will have a lot of wardrobe versatility.
4/5/07 10:24 AM
KarenP said...
I love your top - linen is a nice choice for this pattern. I really like the neckline on this one.
4/5/07 12:54 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Don't you love TS Patterns? This is one that I don't own, but have the LH that is similar. Your top looks great.
4/6/07 12:25 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely top Nancy!
4/6/07 7:31 PM
Larkin said...
I've never used a TS pattern, so your comments about what's normal for them is very helpful. Your top looks very nice and I wish you good things as you get lots of wear from it!
4/7/07 1:25 AM
SewTwin said...
Great top for summer! Looks like one of those you pull out over & over in the summer heat! I am loving linen more & more, than I thought possible..
4/8/07 6:25 PM
Annette1 said...
Perfect fabric choice for this top!
4/10/07 1:56 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top. Yours looks nicer than the pattern pic, IMO.
4/16/07 10:47 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Pattern

Buy Now