SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6513 (Princess Seam Blouse (OOP))

2 more reviews
Viewed 962 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jacqui315 said...
Who would of thought something from the early 90's would look so cute today! Wonderful details and great explanations.
4/5/07 10:56 AM
moss said...
Hwa? Huh? What is wrong with the front? I like it. I recommend black and white gingham to hold the gathers at the sleeves.
4/5/07 11:09 AM
MissCelie said...
ohmigosh. View A on the pattern is high school all over again. I forgot about those things. What was I thinking?

Fashion flashback aside. Helpful review. Great way to show how you can use a basic pattern for what you want.
4/5/07 11:38 AM

Nancywin said...
Very cute and hip top. Love the flower button treatment. I may have to try a version of tat. I love it!
4/5/07 1:00 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty blouse. Love the buttonholes!
4/5/07 3:01 PM
carolynw said...
As usual you look as cute as ever and like Moss for the life of me I cannot see where you messed up on the hem - you did a wonderful job - it looks lovely on you so wear with pride!!
4/5/07 3:17 PM
Linda G said...
Very cute
4/5/07 11:07 PM
Tany said...
Beautiful! Thank you for this very helpful review!
4/6/07 4:57 AM
Em's Summer said...
That is soo cute!
4/6/07 10:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
That's another headturner! I liked what you did with this pattern!
4/6/07 12:15 PM
adtarver71 said...
another great piece of clothing and another great review! Thanks!
4/7/07 4:41 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Turned out lovely.
4/8/07 6:27 PM
Annette1 said...
A very thorough review, and I love all of your designer touches on this top.
4/10/07 2:13 PM
AnneM said...
Much cuter than most jumper patterns (well, except that view A). Great idea to make a blouse, and the shoulder pins are fantastic.
4/16/07 12:54 PM
AlexaNJ said...
I always love looking at your creations. Nice job on this, as usual!!!
4/17/07 12:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

brerrabbit.com 1

photo
by: thewall

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now