SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6513 (Princess Seam Blouse (OOP))

2 more reviews
Viewed 962 times 
Reviewed by:nicegirl
photo

 
 
About nicegirlstarstarstarstar
DC USA
Member since: 5/10/06
Reviews written: 322
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 315 people
patterns reviewed: 322
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
I always love looking at your creations. Nice job on this, as usual!!!
4/17/07 12:42 PM
AnneM said...
Much cuter than most jumper patterns (well, except that view A). Great idea to make a blouse, and the shoulder pins are fantastic.
4/16/07 12:54 PM
Annette1 said...
A very thorough review, and I love all of your designer touches on this top.
4/10/07 2:13 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Turned out lovely.
4/8/07 6:27 PM
adtarver71 said...
another great piece of clothing and another great review! Thanks!
4/7/07 4:41 PM
Heatherrique said...
That's another headturner! I liked what you did with this pattern!
4/6/07 12:15 PM
Em's Summer said...
That is soo cute!
4/6/07 10:31 AM
Tany said...
Beautiful! Thank you for this very helpful review!
4/6/07 4:57 AM
Linda G said...
Very cute
4/5/07 11:07 PM
carolynw said...
As usual you look as cute as ever and like Moss for the life of me I cannot see where you messed up on the hem - you did a wonderful job - it looks lovely on you so wear with pride!!
4/5/07 3:17 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Very pretty blouse. Love the buttonholes!
4/5/07 3:01 PM
Nancywin said...
Very cute and hip top. Love the flower button treatment. I may have to try a version of tat. I love it!
4/5/07 1:00 PM
MissCelie said...
ohmigosh. View A on the pattern is high school all over again. I forgot about those things. What was I thinking?

Fashion flashback aside. Helpful review. Great way to show how you can use a basic pattern for what you want.
4/5/07 11:38 AM

moss said...
Hwa? Huh? What is wrong with the front? I like it. I recommend black and white gingham to hold the gathers at the sleeves.
4/5/07 11:09 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Who would of thought something from the early 90's would look so cute today! Wonderful details and great explanations.
4/5/07 10:56 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

More Info
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

More Info