Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Burda: 2998 (Trousers/pants) thumbsup - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 1078 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:tsusanchang
photo
About tsusanchang
MA USA
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 11:51 AM
Last Updated:4/5/07 11:51 AM


See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
These look like great trousers. Thanks for sharing all the tricks and tips you used.
4/5/07 3:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
Congratulations on your first review. I have this pattern in my stash, and you make me want to give it a try.
4/5/07 4:02 PM
Tammy(TX) said...
Those look great! It is a pity that it's out of print - all the reviews are great! I've been watching Ebay for this pattern and it's never on there!
4/5/07 5:08 PM
Lilibet said...
The pants look great on you. I can see why they'll be your TNTs.
4/5/07 6:09 PM
Tany said...
Very well done!
4/6/07 4:59 AM
tomed said...
Good job and these look great on you. Burda makes the best pants.
4/6/07 8:57 AM
LornaJay said...
Very nice looking trousers indeed! I can see why you want lots of them.
4/6/07 3:36 PM
AnneM said...
Black pants are definitely a wardrobe essential. I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to trying it yet. Great to rea dhow well it worked for you.
4/16/07 1:00 PM
LottaTroublemaker said...
Thanks so much for letting me know that this pattern is out of print. I went straight on eBay and searched auctions and stores - but no patterns! So you can imagine... I then made a worldwide eBay search and found the only one on all eBay sites, on the German eBay. I do not understand German, but saw something about Swedish and Danish mentioned, which just has to be that it has instructions in S. and D. in addition to German - so I just jumped on it and got it so nobody else would snatch it before me! LOL... Got it with S&H for 9.99 Euro's, which is very reasonable! So thanks a lot!!! :)
8/15/09 3:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Self Drafted Pattern 219285-1000 A-line skirt
photo
Review by JennaF on 6/7/11
Read Review

Vogue 9003 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 9003 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Oolong Pattern (1008)
Colette Patterns Oolong Pattern (1008)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5242 Jacket
photo
Review by calypso on 10/22/06
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Lucy Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Vanessa Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top
Christine Jonson Tie-Back Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us