SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2998 (Trousers/pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1078 times 
Reviewed by:tsusanchang
photo

 
 
About tsusanchang
MA USA
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 11:51 AM
Last Updated:4/5/07 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LottaTroublemaker said... (8/15/09 3:05 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for letting me know that this pattern is out of print. I went straight on eBay and searched auctions and stores - but no patterns! So you can imagine... I then made a worldwide eBay search and found the only one on all eBay sites, on the German eBay. I do not understand German, but saw something about Swedish and Danish mentioned, which just has to be that it has instructions in S. and D. in addition to German - so I just jumped on it and got it so nobody else would snatch it before me! LOL... Got it with S&H for 9.99 Euro's, which is very reasonable! So thanks a lot!!! :)
AnneM said... (4/16/07 1:00 PM) Reply
Black pants are definitely a wardrobe essential. I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to trying it yet. Great to rea dhow well it worked for you.
LornaJay said... (4/6/07 3:36 PM) Reply
Very nice looking trousers indeed! I can see why you want lots of them.
tomed said... (4/6/07 8:57 AM) Reply
Good job and these look great on you. Burda makes the best pants.
Tany said... (4/6/07 4:59 AM) Reply
Very well done!
Lilibet said... (4/5/07 6:09 PM) Reply
The pants look great on you. I can see why they'll be your TNTs.
Tammy(TX) said... (4/5/07 5:08 PM) Reply
Those look great! It is a pity that it's out of print - all the reviews are great! I've been watching Ebay for this pattern and it's never on there!
CarolynGM said... (4/5/07 4:02 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review. I have this pattern in my stash, and you make me want to give it a try.
Seamingly Simple said... (4/5/07 3:37 PM) Reply
These look like great trousers. Thanks for sharing all the tricks and tips you used.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 268307-1005

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Victoria Jones Collection Pattern 104

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things The Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details