SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2998 (Trousers/pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1078 times 
Reviewed by:tsusanchang

About tsusanchang
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews: 8 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 11:51 AM
Last Updated:4/5/07 11:51 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
LottaTroublemaker said... (8/15/09 3:05 PM) Reply
Thanks so much for letting me know that this pattern is out of print. I went straight on eBay and searched auctions and stores - but no patterns! So you can imagine... I then made a worldwide eBay search and found the only one on all eBay sites, on the German eBay. I do not understand German, but saw something about Swedish and Danish mentioned, which just has to be that it has instructions in S. and D. in addition to German - so I just jumped on it and got it so nobody else would snatch it before me! LOL... Got it with S&H for 9.99 Euro's, which is very reasonable! So thanks a lot!!! :)
AnneM said... (4/16/07 1:00 PM) Reply
Black pants are definitely a wardrobe essential. I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to trying it yet. Great to rea dhow well it worked for you.
LornaJay said... (4/6/07 3:36 PM) Reply
Very nice looking trousers indeed! I can see why you want lots of them.
tomed said... (4/6/07 8:57 AM) Reply
Good job and these look great on you. Burda makes the best pants.
Tany said... (4/6/07 4:59 AM) Reply
Very well done!
Lilibet said... (4/5/07 6:09 PM) Reply
The pants look great on you. I can see why they'll be your TNTs.
Tammy(TX) said... (4/5/07 5:08 PM) Reply
Those look great! It is a pity that it's out of print - all the reviews are great! I've been watching Ebay for this pattern and it's never on there!
CarolynGM said... (4/5/07 4:02 PM) Reply
Congratulations on your first review. I have this pattern in my stash, and you make me want to give it a try.
Seamingly Simple said... (4/5/07 3:37 PM) Reply
These look like great trousers. Thanks for sharing all the tricks and tips you used.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Pattern Details
Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Favorite Things The Nappies Pattern

Pattern Details