SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 2998 (Trousers/pants)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1078 times 
Reviewed by:tsusanchang
photo

 
 
About tsusanchang
MA USA
Member since: 11/6/03
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 11:51 AM
Last Updated:4/5/07 11:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
These look like great trousers. Thanks for sharing all the tricks and tips you used.
4/5/07 3:37 PM
CarolynGM said...
Congratulations on your first review. I have this pattern in my stash, and you make me want to give it a try.
4/5/07 4:02 PM
Tammy(TX) said...
Those look great! It is a pity that it's out of print - all the reviews are great! I've been watching Ebay for this pattern and it's never on there!
4/5/07 5:08 PM
Lilibet said...
The pants look great on you. I can see why they'll be your TNTs.
4/5/07 6:09 PM
Tany said...
Very well done!
4/6/07 4:59 AM
tomed said...
Good job and these look great on you. Burda makes the best pants.
4/6/07 8:57 AM
LornaJay said...
Very nice looking trousers indeed! I can see why you want lots of them.
4/6/07 3:36 PM
AnneM said...
Black pants are definitely a wardrobe essential. I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to trying it yet. Great to rea dhow well it worked for you.
4/16/07 1:00 PM
LottaTroublemaker said...
Thanks so much for letting me know that this pattern is out of print. I went straight on eBay and searched auctions and stores - but no patterns! So you can imagine... I then made a worldwide eBay search and found the only one on all eBay sites, on the German eBay. I do not understand German, but saw something about Swedish and Danish mentioned, which just has to be that it has instructions in S. and D. in addition to German - so I just jumped on it and got it so nobody else would snatch it before me! LOL... Got it with S&H for 9.99 Euro's, which is very reasonable! So thanks a lot!!! :)
8/15/09 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 002

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern t-tunic

photo
by: Nikki

Review