Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5010 (Tango Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1466 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Beve
photo
About Bevestar
FL USA
Member since: 11/7/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 6:01 PM
Last Updated:4/6/07 4:23 PM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Simply elegant, Beve!!
4/5/07 6:06 PM
j222b said...
Lovely. I love it. A question, though: how did pressing the seams to one side to the knee help it look less like a barrel, when worn? Yours looks stunning.
4/5/07 6:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful skirt. I love the flippy hem.
4/5/07 7:02 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice skirt the black and white is soo in this season.
4/5/07 11:06 PM
carolynw said...
Very elegant - looks RTW!
4/5/07 11:20 PM
Jo Wales said...
It was nice to see your Loes Hinse skirt. It turned out really beautiful. We met at one of her seminars a couple of years ago, my daughter Julie was with me. I sure wish I could afford another seminar. It was fun and I learned alot. Her patterns are the only ones I use. Just love them.
4/6/07 0:42 AM
Nancywin said...
Don't you just love LH patterns? Your skirt looks very pretty and I'm sure you'll wear it often
4/6/07 3:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your skirt looks nice on you. I like your shorter version of this skirt.
4/6/07 6:50 AM
Beve said...
j222b: Version A calls for pressing each seam together rather than to one side for a "bowed rib" effect. Turned out not to be good for my wide hip. Pressing the seam to the side flattened the upper area, but I liked the small flare at the knee, so I left those seams pressed together. (Not sure Loes would approve!)
4/6/07 8:06 AM
Beve said...

4/6/07 8:12 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
Great skirt and I love the fabric.
4/6/07 9:11 AM
Em's Summer said...
That's a very pretty skirt! And what a cute little pooch posing with you in your pic!
4/6/07 10:22 AM
j222b said...
Beve: Thanks for the reply. Now, I "get it". Happy Holiday!
4/6/07 11:53 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your skirt looks terrific on you. I have made 3 or 4 of these skirts, and plan to make another one soon - already have the fabric picked out.
4/6/07 12:29 PM
Puddin Pop said...
Very attractive skirt. Looks like you have a rat terrier. I have a black and tan. She is also, adored.
4/6/07 12:47 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely skirt Beve!
4/7/07 3:04 AM
Sewliz said...
Who is that very stylish lady? Wow, beautiful skirt and love the outfit.
4/7/07 8:29 AM
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt. These patterns seem to come out so nicely.
4/16/07 1:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 1190
photo
Review by Erica B. on 8/10/10
Read Review

Belle Bow Blouse
Belle Bow Blouse

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )
Peek-A Boo Bathing Beauty Swim Cap Digital Pattern ( Size infant- toddler- child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2805
photo
Review by Mary Colli... on 1/23/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern
SewBaby Travel Nappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5154 Pattern( Size ONE )
Simplicity 5154 Pattern( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3778 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us