SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5010 (Tango Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1485 times 
Reviewed by:Beve
photo

 
 
About Bevestar
FL USA
Member since: 11/7/03
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 6:01 PM
Last Updated:4/6/07 4:23 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
Very nice skirt. These patterns seem to come out so nicely.
4/16/07 1:03 PM
Sewliz said...
Who is that very stylish lady? Wow, beautiful skirt and love the outfit.
4/7/07 8:29 AM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely skirt Beve!
4/7/07 3:04 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Very attractive skirt. Looks like you have a rat terrier. I have a black and tan. She is also, adored.
4/6/07 12:47 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Your skirt looks terrific on you. I have made 3 or 4 of these skirts, and plan to make another one soon - already have the fabric picked out.
4/6/07 12:29 PM
j222b said...
Beve: Thanks for the reply. Now, I "get it". Happy Holiday!
4/6/07 11:53 AM
Em's Summer said...
That's a very pretty skirt! And what a cute little pooch posing with you in your pic!
4/6/07 10:22 AM
Doris W. in TN said...
Great skirt and I love the fabric.
4/6/07 9:11 AM
Beve said...

4/6/07 8:12 AM
Beve said...
j222b: Version A calls for pressing each seam together rather than to one side for a "bowed rib" effect. Turned out not to be good for my wide hip. Pressing the seam to the side flattened the upper area, but I liked the small flare at the knee, so I left those seams pressed together. (Not sure Loes would approve!)
4/6/07 8:06 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Your skirt looks nice on you. I like your shorter version of this skirt.
4/6/07 6:50 AM
Nancywin said...
Don't you just love LH patterns? Your skirt looks very pretty and I'm sure you'll wear it often
4/6/07 3:22 AM
Jo Wales said...
It was nice to see your Loes Hinse skirt. It turned out really beautiful. We met at one of her seminars a couple of years ago, my daughter Julie was with me. I sure wish I could afford another seminar. It was fun and I learned alot. Her patterns are the only ones I use. Just love them.
4/6/07 0:42 AM
carolynw said...
Very elegant - looks RTW!
4/5/07 11:20 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice skirt the black and white is soo in this season.
4/5/07 11:06 PM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful skirt. I love the flippy hem.
4/5/07 7:02 PM
j222b said...
Lovely. I love it. A question, though: how did pressing the seams to one side to the knee help it look less like a barrel, when worn? Yours looks stunning.
4/5/07 6:19 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Simply elegant, Beve!!
4/5/07 6:06 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

McCall's 5806

photo
by: sew silly

Review
Vogue Patterns V8390

photo
by: Willowwear...

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Salsa Blouse Pattern

More Info