SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8208 (Safari-Style Suit)

6 more reviews
Viewed 914 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 4:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said...
I love it! Can we (pretty please?) see the photo of the jacket on you? I see it on the thumbnail, but when I click the thumbnail the jacket is on a form.
4/5/07 5:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love this style jacket. Excellent choice of fabric to showcase the detail.
4/5/07 5:57 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice.
4/5/07 11:06 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket, nice details.
4/6/07 1:05 AM
Nancywin said...
thanks for the review. I am planning on sewing this up tomorrow. I like your fabric choice (mine is linen and will look more rumpled) Your jacket looks great.
4/6/07 3:25 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great--yes, very much like the pattern photo :) !
4/6/07 8:28 AM
Em's Summer said...
That's a very cute top!
4/6/07 10:26 AM
BJ1400 said...
Great looking jacket. I love this style.
4/6/07 11:34 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Great job on the jacket. I have this pattern, but have not made it, yet. Thanks for the review.
4/6/07 12:52 PM
pamici said...
Fantastic!
4/6/07 11:41 PM
Kath in ON said...
Love it! This pattern has been on my wish ist too long..time for me to buy it!
4/7/07 9:18 AM
AnneM said...
It is very nice. Classic - think of those old Katherin Hepburn movies.
4/16/07 1:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh I love it! I just eyed this pattern at Joann's today and now I'm kicking myself for not getting it. I guess will have to wait for their next sale - drats! Beautiful jacket!
5/12/07 8:51 PM
christinawo said...
I visited Vogue Patterns on a tour, and the editor was, I think, wearing this jacket. It's looked very elegant and so does your's. Thanks!
6/2/07 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now