Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8208 (Safari-Style Suit) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 914 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 4:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said...
I love it! Can we (pretty please?) see the photo of the jacket on you? I see it on the thumbnail, but when I click the thumbnail the jacket is on a form.
4/5/07 5:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love this style jacket. Excellent choice of fabric to showcase the detail.
4/5/07 5:57 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice.
4/5/07 11:06 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket, nice details.
4/6/07 1:05 AM
Nancywin said...
thanks for the review. I am planning on sewing this up tomorrow. I like your fabric choice (mine is linen and will look more rumpled) Your jacket looks great.
4/6/07 3:25 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great--yes, very much like the pattern photo :) !
4/6/07 8:28 AM
Em's Summer said...
That's a very cute top!
4/6/07 10:26 AM
BJ1400 said...
Great looking jacket. I love this style.
4/6/07 11:34 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Great job on the jacket. I have this pattern, but have not made it, yet. Thanks for the review.
4/6/07 12:52 PM
pamici said...
Fantastic!
4/6/07 11:41 PM
Kath in ON said...
Love it! This pattern has been on my wish ist too long..time for me to buy it!
4/7/07 9:18 AM
AnneM said...
It is very nice. Classic - think of those old Katherin Hepburn movies.
4/16/07 1:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh I love it! I just eyed this pattern at Joann's today and now I'm kicking myself for not getting it. I guess will have to wait for their next sale - drats! Beautiful jacket!
5/12/07 8:51 PM
christinawo said...
I visited Vogue Patterns on a tour, and the editor was, I think, wearing this jacket. It's looked very elegant and so does your's. Thanks!
6/2/07 1:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Textile Studio 1407
photo
Review by Patti B on 4/24/05
Read Review

Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Ethan Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2008-117 Petite Dress
photo
Review by creative1 on 12/2/08
Read Review

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1878 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )
Vogue 8048 Pattern ( Size 34-36-38-40 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us