SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8208 (Safari-Style Suit)

7 more reviews
Viewed 914 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/07 4:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rustybobn said...
I love it! Can we (pretty please?) see the photo of the jacket on you? I see it on the thumbnail, but when I click the thumbnail the jacket is on a form.
4/5/07 5:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
I love this style jacket. Excellent choice of fabric to showcase the detail.
4/5/07 5:57 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice.
4/5/07 11:06 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty jacket, nice details.
4/6/07 1:05 AM
Nancywin said...
thanks for the review. I am planning on sewing this up tomorrow. I like your fabric choice (mine is linen and will look more rumpled) Your jacket looks great.
4/6/07 3:25 AM
ryan's mom said...
Looks great--yes, very much like the pattern photo :) !
4/6/07 8:28 AM
Em's Summer said...
That's a very cute top!
4/6/07 10:26 AM
BJ1400 said...
Great looking jacket. I love this style.
4/6/07 11:34 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Great job on the jacket. I have this pattern, but have not made it, yet. Thanks for the review.
4/6/07 12:52 PM
pamici said...
Fantastic!
4/6/07 11:41 PM
Kath in ON said...
Love it! This pattern has been on my wish ist too long..time for me to buy it!
4/7/07 9:18 AM
AnneM said...
It is very nice. Classic - think of those old Katherin Hepburn movies.
4/16/07 1:07 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Oh I love it! I just eyed this pattern at Joann's today and now I'm kicking myself for not getting it. I guess will have to wait for their next sale - drats! Beautiful jacket!
5/12/07 8:51 PM
christinawo said...
I visited Vogue Patterns on a tour, and the editor was, I think, wearing this jacket. It's looked very elegant and so does your's. Thanks!
6/2/07 1:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 2069

photo
by: sew1moremo...

Review
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

Buy Now