SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3823 (misses halter dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1548 times 
Reviewed by:Lauri Jean
photo

 
 
About Lauri Jeanstar
SD USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/07 3:26 PM
Last Updated:4/6/07 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lauri Jean said...
OK>.....why isn't my DD's photo downloading?? Any tips?
4/6/07 3:29 PM
Lauri Jean said...
how do I post photos without sharing all of my personal photos?? Thanks.
4/6/07 3:51 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! DD looks great in it. To post pics without sharing all your personal pics you can 1) start a separate yahoo photos account for your PR stuff, or 2) mark personal photos "private" so only you can see them and only when you're logged in. Note that when you upload photos to a yahoo photos album they are automatically marked private and you have to change to public if you want to share. You can do this by the individual photo or by the album.
4/6/07 5:03 PM
Littlehuntingcreek said...
Beautiful dress - and daughter :)
4/6/07 5:08 PM
ConnieBJ said...
That is so adorable! Your daughter looks so sweet - and happy! I love that fabric!
4/6/07 5:32 PM
Linda G said...
Very very cute dress, for a girl her age. Looks like you bought it at Nordstrom.
4/6/07 6:24 PM
Jane S said...
Adorable dress, love the polka dots on her.
4/7/07 7:31 AM
OP Gal said...
Your daughter looks adorable! I love the tulle ruffle.
4/7/07 11:14 AM
Soliel said...
Good for both of you!
4/7/07 11:34 AM
Nancywin said...
very nce looking dress. Ive been looking at this pattern - you did a great job
4/7/07 12:38 PM
SandraB said...
This dress is so cute. And so is your daughter.
4/7/07 6:38 PM
HenriettenDK said...
Love it - the fabric is so cute, and so is your daughter...how nice to have a mother who can make a dress like that!
4/8/07 1:12 AM
AnneM said...
This is a cute pattern. Your DD's dress is very nice; love the design options. As a small busted person, I end up with some of those same issues with some patterns.
4/18/07 7:37 PM
cindy-lou said...
How did I miss this the first time through?? I LOVE IT! The tulle absolutely makes the dress IMO. Wonderful!
4/22/07 8:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Kwik Sew 2948

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Victory Anouk Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-118

photo
by: colormefun

Review