SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3823 (misses halter dresses)

17 more reviews
Viewed 1557 times 
Reviewed by:Lauri Jean
photo

 
 
About Lauri Jeanstar
SD USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/07 3:26 PM
Last Updated:4/6/07 3:40 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
How did I miss this the first time through?? I LOVE IT! The tulle absolutely makes the dress IMO. Wonderful!
4/22/07 8:38 PM
AnneM said...
This is a cute pattern. Your DD's dress is very nice; love the design options. As a small busted person, I end up with some of those same issues with some patterns.
4/18/07 7:37 PM
HenriettenDK said...
Love it - the fabric is so cute, and so is your daughter...how nice to have a mother who can make a dress like that!
4/8/07 1:12 AM
SandraB said...
This dress is so cute. And so is your daughter.
4/7/07 6:38 PM
Nancywin said...
very nce looking dress. Ive been looking at this pattern - you did a great job
4/7/07 12:38 PM
Soliel said...
Good for both of you!
4/7/07 11:34 AM
OP Gal said...
Your daughter looks adorable! I love the tulle ruffle.
4/7/07 11:14 AM
Jane S said...
Adorable dress, love the polka dots on her.
4/7/07 7:31 AM
Linda G said...
Very very cute dress, for a girl her age. Looks like you bought it at Nordstrom.
4/6/07 6:24 PM
ConnieBJ said...
That is so adorable! Your daughter looks so sweet - and happy! I love that fabric!
4/6/07 5:32 PM
Littlehuntingcreek said...
Beautiful dress - and daughter :)
4/6/07 5:08 PM
nicegirl said...
Very cute! DD looks great in it. To post pics without sharing all your personal pics you can 1) start a separate yahoo photos account for your PR stuff, or 2) mark personal photos "private" so only you can see them and only when you're logged in. Note that when you upload photos to a yahoo photos album they are automatically marked private and you have to change to public if you want to share. You can do this by the individual photo or by the album.
4/6/07 5:03 PM
Lauri Jean said...
how do I post photos without sharing all of my personal photos?? Thanks.
4/6/07 3:51 PM
Lauri Jean said...
OK>.....why isn't my DD's photo downloading?? Any tips?
4/6/07 3:29 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-139

photo
by: redrockcit...

Review