SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2445 (loungepants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1504 times 
Reviewed by:Ann's Fashion Studio
photo

 
 
About Ann's Fashion Studiostar
NB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/07 6:47 PM
Last Updated:4/16/07 6:33 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
AnneM said... (4/18/07 7:28 PM) Reply
The rise looks very reasonable on yours, vs. the very low one on the pattern pic. Nice pants.
Ann's Fashion Studio said... (4/17/07 7:12 PM) Reply
Hi Crisford,Yes I agree they do look very low on the pattern, maybe I am shorter in the body than the girl on the pattern picture, (older too :) ), but on me, the pants are just below my belly button, they are just at the right place to feel very comfortable, and I am 5'6", 45 yrs old, and I don't feel like I am wearing something that is inappropriate. I think you would love these too.
crisford said... (4/17/07 10:37 AM) Reply
In the pattern photo, it looks so-o-o low, but yours looks fine! Thanks for reviewing this--I guess I will try it now.
SandraB said... (4/16/07 10:55 PM) Reply
Yours looks really good.
Ann's Fashion Studio said... (4/16/07 8:48 PM) Reply
Hi Irina, No there is no elastic, it is a drawstring. They are very comfortable and sew easy to make.
CarolynGM said... (4/16/07 7:06 PM) Reply
These look great. Is there any elastic in the waist?
Ann's Fashion Studio said... (4/14/07 7:43 PM) Reply
As I understand , I cannot upload a picture because I do not have a web page or an online photo album.... so unfortunately for now..... cannot upload my picture. I will work on this for future reviews. Thank You **UPDATE** I now have a Photo Album.......so picture is now uploaded and can be seen. :)
SandraB said... (4/7/07 6:08 PM) Reply
I cant see your picture either.
lmg said... (4/7/07 5:05 PM) Reply
I love this pattern too. Great idea regarding "capri" length. They sound great but I can't see them in the project photo.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern Designed after Burda 8123

photo
by: julliams

Review
McCall's 5525

photo
by: myraminx

Review
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details