SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2445 (loungepants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1494 times 
Reviewed by:Ann's Fashion Studio
photo

 
 
About Ann's Fashion Studiostar
NB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/07 6:47 PM
Last Updated:4/16/07 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
The rise looks very reasonable on yours, vs. the very low one on the pattern pic. Nice pants.
4/18/07 7:28 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Hi Crisford,Yes I agree they do look very low on the pattern, maybe I am shorter in the body than the girl on the pattern picture, (older too :) ), but on me, the pants are just below my belly button, they are just at the right place to feel very comfortable, and I am 5'6", 45 yrs old, and I don't feel like I am wearing something that is inappropriate. I think you would love these too.
4/17/07 7:12 PM
crisford said...
In the pattern photo, it looks so-o-o low, but yours looks fine! Thanks for reviewing this--I guess I will try it now.
4/17/07 10:37 AM
SandraB said...
Yours looks really good.
4/16/07 10:55 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Hi Irina, No there is no elastic, it is a drawstring. They are very comfortable and sew easy to make.
4/16/07 8:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
These look great. Is there any elastic in the waist?
4/16/07 7:06 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
As I understand , I cannot upload a picture because I do not have a web page or an online photo album.... so unfortunately for now..... cannot upload my picture. I will work on this for future reviews. Thank You **UPDATE** I now have a Photo Album.......so picture is now uploaded and can be seen. :)
4/14/07 7:43 PM
SandraB said...
I cant see your picture either.
4/7/07 6:08 PM
lmg said...
I love this pattern too. Great idea regarding "capri" length. They sound great but I can't see them in the project photo.
4/7/07 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Paloma Top, Tunic & Dress Pattern

More Info
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

More Info
Vogue Patterns 2091

photo
by: mimi g.

Review