SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2445 (loungepants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1496 times 
Reviewed by:Ann's Fashion Studio
photo

 
 
About Ann's Fashion Studiostar
NB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/07 6:47 PM
Last Updated:4/16/07 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
The rise looks very reasonable on yours, vs. the very low one on the pattern pic. Nice pants.
4/18/07 7:28 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Hi Crisford,Yes I agree they do look very low on the pattern, maybe I am shorter in the body than the girl on the pattern picture, (older too :) ), but on me, the pants are just below my belly button, they are just at the right place to feel very comfortable, and I am 5'6", 45 yrs old, and I don't feel like I am wearing something that is inappropriate. I think you would love these too.
4/17/07 7:12 PM
crisford said...
In the pattern photo, it looks so-o-o low, but yours looks fine! Thanks for reviewing this--I guess I will try it now.
4/17/07 10:37 AM
SandraB said...
Yours looks really good.
4/16/07 10:55 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
Hi Irina, No there is no elastic, it is a drawstring. They are very comfortable and sew easy to make.
4/16/07 8:48 PM
CarolynGM said...
These look great. Is there any elastic in the waist?
4/16/07 7:06 PM
Ann's Fashion Studio said...
As I understand , I cannot upload a picture because I do not have a web page or an online photo album.... so unfortunately for now..... cannot upload my picture. I will work on this for future reviews. Thank You **UPDATE** I now have a Photo Album.......so picture is now uploaded and can be seen. :)
4/14/07 7:43 PM
SandraB said...
I cant see your picture either.
4/7/07 6:08 PM
lmg said...
I love this pattern too. Great idea regarding "capri" length. They sound great but I can't see them in the project photo.
4/7/07 5:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 1910

photo
by: Salymander...

Review
Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop San Francisco Coat Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

SewBaby Easy to Sew Baby Layette Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1257

photo
by: Naehfreund...

Review