Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2445 (loungepants)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1498 times 
Reviewed by:Ann's Fashion Studio
photo

 
 
About Ann's Fashion Studiostar
NB CANADA
Member since: 7/13/04
Reviews: 9 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/07 6:47 PM
Last Updated:4/16/07 6:33 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Loungewear    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said... (4/18/07 7:28 PM) Reply
The rise looks very reasonable on yours, vs. the very low one on the pattern pic. Nice pants.
Ann's Fashion Studio said... (4/17/07 7:12 PM) Reply
Hi Crisford,Yes I agree they do look very low on the pattern, maybe I am shorter in the body than the girl on the pattern picture, (older too :) ), but on me, the pants are just below my belly button, they are just at the right place to feel very comfortable, and I am 5'6", 45 yrs old, and I don't feel like I am wearing something that is inappropriate. I think you would love these too.
crisford said... (4/17/07 10:37 AM) Reply
In the pattern photo, it looks so-o-o low, but yours looks fine! Thanks for reviewing this--I guess I will try it now.
SandraB said... (4/16/07 10:55 PM) Reply
Yours looks really good.
Ann's Fashion Studio said... (4/16/07 8:48 PM) Reply
Hi Irina, No there is no elastic, it is a drawstring. They are very comfortable and sew easy to make.
CarolynGM said... (4/16/07 7:06 PM) Reply
These look great. Is there any elastic in the waist?
Ann's Fashion Studio said... (4/14/07 7:43 PM) Reply
As I understand , I cannot upload a picture because I do not have a web page or an online photo album.... so unfortunately for now..... cannot upload my picture. I will work on this for future reviews. Thank You **UPDATE** I now have a Photo Album.......so picture is now uploaded and can be seen. :)
SandraB said... (4/7/07 6:08 PM) Reply
I cant see your picture either.
lmg said... (4/7/07 5:05 PM) Reply
I love this pattern too. Great idea regarding "capri" length. They sound great but I can't see them in the project photo.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 6131

photo
by: BirdyBooo

Review
StyleArc Tamara Knit Top

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Pattern Details