SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Java House (Bad Hare DAy)

Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:Lauri Jean
photo

 
 
About Lauri Jeanstar
SD USA
Member since: 1/11/06
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/07 11:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lauri Jean said...
lisamo, Can't say how long it took because I only get bits and pieces of time to sew....I'm constantly runing three kids around town. The piecing was very easy and fast. Cutting out the appliques took less than an hour. I sewed the appliques down by hand while attending various sporting events. It really was a straight forward quilt.
5/11/07 11:20 AM
LisaMo said...
Wow! I really love that! And the other quilts in that line are really cool too. I came here looking for a quilt for a friend who is having her first baby and this is perfect! If you don't mind, can you share jow many hours went into it?
4/26/07 6:27 PM
AnneM said...
I love it! And what a delightful line of patterns. I might have to take up quilting. Thanks very much for sharing this.
4/18/07 7:21 PM
cathy45 said...
What an adorable quilt! Checked out the rest of the website--so many cute patterns.
4/9/07 10:06 AM
casken said...
Very cute! I love it!
4/8/07 7:54 AM
Nancywin said...
Wow! I love it!
4/7/07 5:29 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautifully done and a fun pattern!
4/7/07 4:57 PM
Karla Kizer said...
How adorable! I love it - a quilt with a sense of humor.
4/7/07 2:34 PM
rosannec said...
I love your quilt! It's such a clever design with the bunny stealing a block. It has a real playful quality that seems to me to be unusual when it comes to quilts. Bravo!
4/7/07 2:13 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
This is a very appealing design and I like the colour scheme you chose.
4/7/07 11:27 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Ever cute!! (The two girls, too!)
4/7/07 9:29 AM
Mary Gillette said...
Absolutely adorable!
4/7/07 6:53 AM
Linda G said...
Your quilt is darling....beautifully sewn.
4/7/07 6:14 AM
stitchwitch said...
What a delightful quilt - I enjoyed the humour. The two equally lovely quilt holders look very proud to be holding it too!
4/7/07 4:27 AM
Annika said...
I love your quilt! Great job!
4/7/07 1:58 AM
Diane E said...
Such a wonderful quilt! Thanks for sharing it with us.
4/7/07 1:00 AM
iamsewhappy said...
Such a cute quilt! And so appropriate for this Easter weekend!
4/7/07 0:14 AM
Lauri Jean said...
Try it again. I forgot to make the photo public. Thanks for letting me know.
4/6/07 11:36 PM
Chanel said...
I get a "uh oh, something bad happened" message when I try to click on the thumbnail.
4/6/07 11:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

PerfectFuse Light White

PerfectFuse Light White

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-126

photo
by: suesmith

Review