SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 2850:Michelle's Skirt (Michelle's One Piece Skirt)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1032 times 
Reviewed by:Tonya
photo

 
 
About Tonyastarstar
CO USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 58
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 50
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/07 3:13 PM
Last Updated:4/7/07 3:26 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cheryl Reeves said...
Pretty and very feminine. Love your fabric.
4/7/07 4:27 PM
coloreyec said...
Now I must have this pattern. Hope it works well on my short body - I do love fuller, floaty skirts but often they tend to make me look much shorter and wider.
4/7/07 5:01 PM
Elemenopeo said...
This really looks fantastic on you - I like the fabric you used for it.
4/7/07 5:03 PM
carolynw said...
Very beautiful - am getting this pattern for sure. On a trip through a Department store today (kind of high end) saw a similar skirt to what the model is wearing - are you sitting down - $225.00!! Knew I wanted to make one but couldn't think of a pattern right off the top of my head - thanks a million for bringing this to my attention.
4/7/07 5:40 PM
Tonya said...
Clin, this skirt probably cost me less than $10 total. The fabric was $1.88 a yard on clearance, the lining was well-aged stash, the ribbon was 74 cents, the zipper was also well-aged stash (I *never* sew anything pink). The pattern was even "free" - I got it with the purchase of my steamer at the Expo! That's what I mean by this skirt being the future of sewing. It looks so high-end, but in reality, you can make it on the cheap and make it *fit*. It's really a great pattern!
4/7/07 5:56 PM
RobinE said...
The skirt looks great on you. Thank you for the great review... I think I need to get this pattern now!
4/7/07 8:14 PM
quilter55 said...
Your skirt is awesome and very flattering! I met you at the Expo and have been wondering how you like the steamer you bought?? Is it worth what it cost? Susan from Ga.
4/7/07 9:06 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I could see this in different but complimentary strips of fabric...but yours is quite cute...very flirty!
4/7/07 9:40 PM
kathi s said...
Really like your skirt! Very helpful review, also! I am very tempted to buy this pattern!
4/8/07 0:02 AM
Rustybobn said...
Very pretty! Your ribbon ties are a nice touch, too.
4/8/07 7:33 AM
carolynw said...
Tonya: I immediately went to the Sewing Place to get the pattern but it was not shown so had to go directly to Sillhoutte - they have 10 new patterns coming out to celebrate an anniversary. Ordered it straight off - thanks again and all those who want to order may find they have to go the route I did.
4/8/07 8:56 AM
Jane S said...
What a fun, girly skirt that will looks great in so many fabrics.
4/8/07 1:37 PM
Levone said...
This skirt looks fantastic! I love it in this fabric also.
4/8/07 5:07 PM
Tov said...
What a fun skirt! Looks great.
4/9/07 0:58 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I really love your skirt. Would not have know it was chiffon until reading further into review. Great job with that type fabric!!! I am now convinced to try this pattern, great review!
4/9/07 6:55 AM
Robbie Jo said...
Tonya, great review--I'm sold! It really looks nice on you.
4/9/07 7:46 AM
AnneM said...
I would have thought the same thing with that description (one piece of fabric an lots of pleats, vs. one pattern piece and lots of gores). I'm always a sucker for gored skirts anyway!
4/20/07 7:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Vogue Patterns 1159

photo
by: piakdy

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now