SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8232 (Very Easy Jacket and Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 980 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Elizabeth
photo

 
 
About Amy Elizabethstar
USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/07 7:27 PM
Last Updated:4/7/07 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Very cute jacket. Could you add a link to the voguepatterns website to see the pattern? Also, you are not showing up in the gallery
4/7/07 7:48 PM
Amy Elizabeth said...
Thanks, Nancywin. I added a gallery picture and the Vogue link!
4/7/07 8:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
I like the retro look of your jacket. Is this your Easter outfit?
4/8/07 6:00 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty! The whole outfit looks lovely.
4/8/07 8:00 AM
Re Becca said...
I like the color (you can't go wrong with white) and maybe after you clean it, it will drape more softly. I am sure that as you ar moving around as you wear it the sleeves arent' as noticable as you think. It is very stylish ans fits you well. Good job!
4/8/07 12:21 PM
Amy Elizabeth said...
Irina, yes this is my Easter outfit! Thanks all for your nice comments!
4/9/07 5:30 PM
zazzie said...
You are talented, Maimie,. I like retro jakets, and I was thinking of making one similar to these. I take note of your comments and will probably try a softer fabric.
4/9/07 7:02 PM
aunt saidee said...
I have admired this pattern because of its retro feel, so it's nice to see it made up. Very nice work, indeed! A lovely Easter outfit. The sleeves look fine to me and they will probably soften some w/ laundering.
4/9/07 11:40 PM
AnneM said...
I'm rather fond of short jackets like this, & plan on making myself some also. Nice outfit.
4/20/07 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2011-132B

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Olabelhe Meg's Dress and Pinafore

photo
by: PostMuse

Review