SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8232 (Very Easy Jacket and Dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 978 times 
Reviewed by:Amy Elizabeth
photo

 
 
About Amy Elizabethstar
USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 18
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/07 7:27 PM
Last Updated:4/7/07 8:06 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancywin said...
Very cute jacket. Could you add a link to the voguepatterns website to see the pattern? Also, you are not showing up in the gallery
4/7/07 7:48 PM
Amy Elizabeth said...
Thanks, Nancywin. I added a gallery picture and the Vogue link!
4/7/07 8:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
I like the retro look of your jacket. Is this your Easter outfit?
4/8/07 6:00 AM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty! The whole outfit looks lovely.
4/8/07 8:00 AM
Re Becca said...
I like the color (you can't go wrong with white) and maybe after you clean it, it will drape more softly. I am sure that as you ar moving around as you wear it the sleeves arent' as noticable as you think. It is very stylish ans fits you well. Good job!
4/8/07 12:21 PM
Amy Elizabeth said...
Irina, yes this is my Easter outfit! Thanks all for your nice comments!
4/9/07 5:30 PM
zazzie said...
You are talented, Maimie,. I like retro jakets, and I was thinking of making one similar to these. I take note of your comments and will probably try a softer fabric.
4/9/07 7:02 PM
aunt saidee said...
I have admired this pattern because of its retro feel, so it's nice to see it made up. Very nice work, indeed! A lovely Easter outfit. The sleeves look fine to me and they will probably soften some w/ laundering.
4/9/07 11:40 PM
AnneM said...
I'm rather fond of short jackets like this, & plan on making myself some also. Nice outfit.
4/20/07 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Other 102497641

photo
by: Terri A

Review
Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Inventor Shirt Pattern

Buy Now