Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3312 (Bags)

3 more reviews
Viewed 612 times 
Reviewed by:hat-and-bag-lady
photo

 
 
About hat-and-bag-ladystar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/2/07
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/07 6:06 PM
Last Updated:7/18/08 3:26 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
hat-and-bag-lady said... (1/9/12 1:06 AM) Reply
After using exterior fabric for the interior of the handle, it is still going strong. Ordinarily, by now (over a year later) it would need to be remade again; but since I did this one alteration, it is still being carried. (and I have washed it several times; it doesn't shrink up or end up frayed inside.
hat-and-bag-lady said... (2/2/11 4:26 PM) Reply
I wore two of these out ... the Lining Fabric on the interior of the bag's handle isn't the best idea. To change that, I made the exterior of the bag, sewed it together, then traced out the bag handles on another piece of the exterior fabric. Thus, I have exterior fabric lining the bag's handle. (I felt very clever) And, it even feels sturdier.
okie2thdoc said... (7/17/08 10:58 PM) Reply
I'd love to see this larger. It looks cute in the small size;)
Mary Nanna said... (6/24/08 5:50 PM) Reply
Aah very amusing review and bio. Am in the process of making this pattern (reading pattern review now is like bolting the proverbial stable door) - I am altering it so I can wear it across the body on the opposite shoulder.
hat-and-bag-lady said... (5/18/07 2:57 PM) Reply
In having an attack of the clever's and using a hair elastic, I forgot that Hair Elastic stretches out of sight and gets dirty really easily. I had to replace it with the recommended non-stretchy stuff.
nimble said... (4/19/07 11:13 AM) Reply
I would love to see a picture of this. I like that you did a button and loop closure (zippers give me hang nails!) and added pockets. Very smart. Thanks for reviewing this bag.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Other Bronte

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Sport Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details