SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3312 (Bags)

3 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:hat-and-bag-lady
photo

 
 
About hat-and-bag-ladystar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/2/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/07 6:06 PM
Last Updated:7/18/08 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hat-and-bag-lady said...
After using exterior fabric for the interior of the handle, it is still going strong. Ordinarily, by now (over a year later) it would need to be remade again; but since I did this one alteration, it is still being carried. (and I have washed it several times; it doesn't shrink up or end up frayed inside.
1/9/12 1:06 AM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
I wore two of these out ... the Lining Fabric on the interior of the bag's handle isn't the best idea. To change that, I made the exterior of the bag, sewed it together, then traced out the bag handles on another piece of the exterior fabric. Thus, I have exterior fabric lining the bag's handle. (I felt very clever) And, it even feels sturdier.
2/2/11 4:26 PM
okie2thdoc said...
I'd love to see this larger. It looks cute in the small size;)
7/17/08 10:58 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Aah very amusing review and bio. Am in the process of making this pattern (reading pattern review now is like bolting the proverbial stable door) - I am altering it so I can wear it across the body on the opposite shoulder.
6/24/08 5:50 PM
hat-and-bag-lady said...
In having an attack of the clever's and using a hair elastic, I forgot that Hair Elastic stretches out of sight and gets dirty really easily. I had to replace it with the recommended non-stretchy stuff.
5/18/07 2:57 PM
nimble said...
I would love to see a picture of this. I like that you did a button and loop closure (zippers give me hang nails!) and added pockets. Very smart. Thanks for reviewing this bag.
4/19/07 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Australian Smocking & Embroidery Magazine 81-2000-ASandE

photo
by: Ejegmama

Review
New Look 6078

photo
by: InsaneSewi...

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

More Info
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info