SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3312 (Bags)

3 more reviews
Viewed 610 times 
Reviewed by:hat-and-bag-lady
photo

 
 
About hat-and-bag-ladystar
BC CANADA
Member since: 2/2/07
Reviews: 19 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/07 6:06 PM
Last Updated:7/18/08 3:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hat-and-bag-lady said... (1/9/12 1:06 AM) Reply
After using exterior fabric for the interior of the handle, it is still going strong. Ordinarily, by now (over a year later) it would need to be remade again; but since I did this one alteration, it is still being carried. (and I have washed it several times; it doesn't shrink up or end up frayed inside.
hat-and-bag-lady said... (2/2/11 4:26 PM) Reply
I wore two of these out ... the Lining Fabric on the interior of the bag's handle isn't the best idea. To change that, I made the exterior of the bag, sewed it together, then traced out the bag handles on another piece of the exterior fabric. Thus, I have exterior fabric lining the bag's handle. (I felt very clever) And, it even feels sturdier.
okie2thdoc said... (7/17/08 10:58 PM) Reply
I'd love to see this larger. It looks cute in the small size;)
Mary Nanna said... (6/24/08 5:50 PM) Reply
Aah very amusing review and bio. Am in the process of making this pattern (reading pattern review now is like bolting the proverbial stable door) - I am altering it so I can wear it across the body on the opposite shoulder.
hat-and-bag-lady said... (5/18/07 2:57 PM) Reply
In having an attack of the clever's and using a hair elastic, I forgot that Hair Elastic stretches out of sight and gets dirty really easily. I had to replace it with the recommended non-stretchy stuff.
nimble said... (4/19/07 11:13 AM) Reply
I would love to see a picture of this. I like that you did a button and loop closure (zippers give me hang nails!) and added pockets. Very smart. Thanks for reviewing this bag.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 7871

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Pattern Details