SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4881 (skirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 790 times 
Reviewed by:artbeth
photo

 
 
About artbethstar
USA
Member since: 9/25/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/07 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty fabric for a spring skirt.
4/7/07 11:16 PM
jbrewer said...
Smart idea to roll it down from the top till it fit! You could also make this in two coordinating layers with a couple inches difference in length. Either rolled hem or lettuce edge would be nice. I really like this fabric. I'll bet it looked good with the white eyelet jacket.
4/8/07 8:42 AM
Soliel said...
Yay!
4/8/07 11:28 AM
SewTwin said...
Shouts put me with a denim jacket & casual top for Saturday shopping or moviegoing! This would be a great SWAP item. I will keep the bottom up idea for my next waist doesn't fit outfit.
4/10/07 1:30 AM
AnneM said...
Nice style (know what you mean on the elastic waist!). Bias tends to compact a bit. Congrats on your skirt, and thanks for the review.
4/20/07 6:23 AM
Asetneferankh said...
Thanks for noting how the bias cut fit you. It let me know that this pattern is not for me (at least not until I get in better shape).
12/17/07 1:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-121

photo
by: Johanna Lu

Review
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Buy Now