SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4881 (skirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 791 times 
Reviewed by:artbeth
photo

 
 
About artbethstar
USA
Member since: 9/25/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/07 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty fabric for a spring skirt.
4/7/07 11:16 PM
jbrewer said...
Smart idea to roll it down from the top till it fit! You could also make this in two coordinating layers with a couple inches difference in length. Either rolled hem or lettuce edge would be nice. I really like this fabric. I'll bet it looked good with the white eyelet jacket.
4/8/07 8:42 AM
Soliel said...
Yay!
4/8/07 11:28 AM
SewTwin said...
Shouts put me with a denim jacket & casual top for Saturday shopping or moviegoing! This would be a great SWAP item. I will keep the bottom up idea for my next waist doesn't fit outfit.
4/10/07 1:30 AM
AnneM said...
Nice style (know what you mean on the elastic waist!). Bias tends to compact a bit. Congrats on your skirt, and thanks for the review.
4/20/07 6:23 AM
Asetneferankh said...
Thanks for noting how the bias cut fit you. It let me know that this pattern is not for me (at least not until I get in better shape).
12/17/07 1:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now