SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4881 (skirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 798 times 
Reviewed by:artbeth
photo

 
 
About artbethstar
USA
Member since: 9/25/06
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/07 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Asetneferankh said... (12/17/07 1:14 PM) Reply
Thanks for noting how the bias cut fit you. It let me know that this pattern is not for me (at least not until I get in better shape).
AnneM said... (4/20/07 6:23 AM) Reply
Nice style (know what you mean on the elastic waist!). Bias tends to compact a bit. Congrats on your skirt, and thanks for the review.
SewTwin said... (4/10/07 1:30 AM) Reply
Shouts put me with a denim jacket & casual top for Saturday shopping or moviegoing! This would be a great SWAP item. I will keep the bottom up idea for my next waist doesn't fit outfit.
Soliel said... (4/8/07 11:28 AM) Reply
Yay!
jbrewer said... (4/8/07 8:42 AM) Reply
Smart idea to roll it down from the top till it fit! You could also make this in two coordinating layers with a couple inches difference in length. Either rolled hem or lettuce edge would be nice. I really like this fabric. I'll bet it looked good with the white eyelet jacket.
Elemenopeo said... (4/7/07 11:16 PM) Reply
Very pretty fabric for a spring skirt.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

New Look 6729

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Simplicity 2181

photo
by: STARG

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Designer Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details