SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4881 (skirt)

17 more reviews
Viewed 791 times 
Reviewed by:artbeth
photo

 
 
About artbethstar
USA
Member since: 9/25/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/7/07 6:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Very pretty fabric for a spring skirt.
4/7/07 11:16 PM
jbrewer said...
Smart idea to roll it down from the top till it fit! You could also make this in two coordinating layers with a couple inches difference in length. Either rolled hem or lettuce edge would be nice. I really like this fabric. I'll bet it looked good with the white eyelet jacket.
4/8/07 8:42 AM
Soliel said...
Yay!
4/8/07 11:28 AM
SewTwin said...
Shouts put me with a denim jacket & casual top for Saturday shopping or moviegoing! This would be a great SWAP item. I will keep the bottom up idea for my next waist doesn't fit outfit.
4/10/07 1:30 AM
AnneM said...
Nice style (know what you mean on the elastic waist!). Bias tends to compact a bit. Congrats on your skirt, and thanks for the review.
4/20/07 6:23 AM
Asetneferankh said...
Thanks for noting how the bias cut fit you. It let me know that this pattern is not for me (at least not until I get in better shape).
12/17/07 1:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1001

photo
by: julliams

Review
No Pattern Used Mimi G\'s self drafted pat

photo
by: norie crea...

Review
8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now