SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3827 (One or two-piece dress)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1793 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/07 5:35 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kismet007 said...
That's very flattering on you. What a great print. I like the idea of a jacket with it. How about the short version of the Built by Wendy jacket (Simplicity 4019)? The bias bell sleeves would not crush the flutter sleeves of your dress.
4/8/07 7:09 PM
lmg said...
I like this print on you as well. Nice dress. I second the BBW jacket. It's an easy sew and looks great.
4/8/07 10:58 PM
Quesie said...
you look soooooo cute. i was nonplussed by the pattern illustration, but now that I've seen you, I want it!
4/9/07 2:44 AM
Jane S said...
Thanks for your review. I didn't see this discussion on the boards but I'm a huge fan of these Smplicity patterns...although I do have to make shoulder, back and hip alterations. I'm thinking of making this as a top and your idea of changing that bodice dart to several smaller darts will be one I'm sure to use.
4/9/07 8:33 AM
slanden99 said...
Looks great on you. I love the design lines on this dress--wish it came in smaller sizes too
4/9/07 12:24 PM
greenmommie said...
Love your dress! I've never given this pattern a second look but it's going on my wish list now.
4/9/07 12:46 PM
OP Gal said...
You look lovely in your dress. Don't you just love that vintage sewing site for great tips? I'm glad you were able to solve your "pointy dart" problem. I'll keep your solution in mind.
4/9/07 1:29 PM
ryan's mom said...
Very pretty! Love the style and print!!
4/9/07 3:44 PM
Marie_P. said...
You look absolutely gorgeous in that dress.
4/9/07 6:41 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Great job with those alterations. Dresses look good on you. You are so lucky. I would love to live in dresses inthe summer.
4/9/07 10:25 PM
SewTwin said...
The print is great on you, and I find prints hide my (ahem) sewing errors. Speaking from the short person-5.1"; I might suggest dark sandals as the dark boots cut you shorter.This does look like a very light, sitting by the water reading a book type of dress. At least you persevered, and got something useful made, which is more than I can say, lately....
4/10/07 2:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Thank you for a great review! I have this pattern and haven't made it yet. All of your suggestions will be very helpful when the time comes. Yours turned out great!
4/13/07 2:22 AM
quiltsammon said...
Ohhh, so pretty!!
5/10/07 1:19 AM
squinchy said...
It looks great! Thanks for the review
7/18/09 12:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

New Look 6165

photo
by: HOWsMom

Review
Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Lydster

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now