SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 103 (Cha-Cha-Cha Dress)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1604 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 413 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/07 7:15 PM
Last Updated:4/9/07 7:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSY said...
Beautiful!
4/9/07 7:17 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You daughter is a real cutie and poses just like a model. and the dress is beautiful too.
4/9/07 7:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
The camera loves your daughter! The dress is just perfect for her.
4/9/07 7:43 PM
zazzie said...
This is really lovely. I wish I had such a cute model to sew for !
4/9/07 7:44 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Spectacular!
4/9/07 7:56 PM
ryan's mom said...
SO cute!!! Sure wish my daughters would let me make something like this for them!
4/9/07 7:56 PM
Leora said...
That is great you can create for both of you from one pattern! Beautiful dress & model.
4/9/07 8:15 PM
jnamcd said...
Well, check her out--just as stylin as her Mom!! She looks great in her new dress!
4/9/07 8:22 PM
MissCelie said...
I am 100 percent in love with this.
4/9/07 8:48 PM
SansSouci572 said...
So pretty, so girlie girl! I love it!
4/9/07 8:51 PM
Sharon M said...
Your daughter is beautiful and this dress suits her perfectly. Very nice!
4/9/07 8:57 PM
Carolyndh said...
Looks great on your daughter! Color is awesome too.
4/9/07 9:48 PM
daff said...
Looks great! You are the coolest mom!!
4/9/07 9:50 PM
Stacy Sews said...
So cute!
4/9/07 9:52 PM
Soliel said...
Thanks I enjoyed this. I am "A" shaped, too...I enjoyed reading how you tweaked the pattern to fit your daughter's body. Lovely!
4/10/07 0:57 AM
hongkongshopper said...
very cute!
4/10/07 1:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute dress! Looks great on your daughter.
4/10/07 5:31 AM
Jane S said...
SHe looks darling in this dress...just as pretty as her mom does in her outfits!
4/10/07 8:22 AM
Skymom said...
Like mother, like daughter! Adorable dress, and she looks just right in it. Are you ever going to have fun when she starts attending proms!
4/10/07 11:31 AM
Dobedowawa said...
It is so very girly! Love it! You mention cutting a knit on the bias .... ? Does it drape very differently and does it pose the same challenges sewing it as a woven cut on the bias?
4/10/07 1:05 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oh, your daughter is adorable and the dress is, too. I just bought this pattern. Can't wait to see yours.
4/10/07 3:08 PM
kim*brown said...
Erica, she is shaped very similar to my daughter. Where do they get the hips from? I never had that much. HeeHee. My daughter is 15, and I try to make her things that still give her femininity as well. They grow so quickly, and I hate how overly grown, some of them want to dress. This dress is sweet without being babies. I love it! Kim :0)
4/15/07 12:32 PM
AnneM said...
She's my height! The dress looks very nice on her, and she certainly inherited your photogenic nature. It looks good w/o the bottom frill. I think, seeing this, that this view is younger than I tend to wear.
4/20/07 9:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1006

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2010-110

photo
by: trudiz

Review