Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 103 (Cha-Cha-Cha Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1603 times 9 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/9/07 7:15 PM
Last Updated:4/9/07 7:20 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CSY said...
Beautiful!
4/9/07 7:17 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
You daughter is a real cutie and poses just like a model. and the dress is beautiful too.
4/9/07 7:21 PM
CarolynGM said...
The camera loves your daughter! The dress is just perfect for her.
4/9/07 7:43 PM
zazzie said...
This is really lovely. I wish I had such a cute model to sew for !
4/9/07 7:44 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Spectacular!
4/9/07 7:56 PM
ryan's mom said...
SO cute!!! Sure wish my daughters would let me make something like this for them!
4/9/07 7:56 PM
Leora said...
That is great you can create for both of you from one pattern! Beautiful dress & model.
4/9/07 8:15 PM
jnamcd said...
Well, check her out--just as stylin as her Mom!! She looks great in her new dress!
4/9/07 8:22 PM
MissCelie said...
I am 100 percent in love with this.
4/9/07 8:48 PM
SansSouci572 said...
So pretty, so girlie girl! I love it!
4/9/07 8:51 PM
Sharon M said...
Your daughter is beautiful and this dress suits her perfectly. Very nice!
4/9/07 8:57 PM
Carolyndh said...
Looks great on your daughter! Color is awesome too.
4/9/07 9:48 PM
daff said...
Looks great! You are the coolest mom!!
4/9/07 9:50 PM
Stacy Sews said...
So cute!
4/9/07 9:52 PM
Soliel said...
Thanks I enjoyed this. I am "A" shaped, too...I enjoyed reading how you tweaked the pattern to fit your daughter's body. Lovely!
4/10/07 0:57 AM
hongkongshopper said...
very cute!
4/10/07 1:55 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Very cute dress! Looks great on your daughter.
4/10/07 5:31 AM
Jane S said...
SHe looks darling in this dress...just as pretty as her mom does in her outfits!
4/10/07 8:22 AM
Skymom said...
Like mother, like daughter! Adorable dress, and she looks just right in it. Are you ever going to have fun when she starts attending proms!
4/10/07 11:31 AM
Dobedowawa said...
It is so very girly! Love it! You mention cutting a knit on the bias .... ? Does it drape very differently and does it pose the same challenges sewing it as a woven cut on the bias?
4/10/07 1:05 PM
AuntieShel said...
Oh, your daughter is adorable and the dress is, too. I just bought this pattern. Can't wait to see yours.
4/10/07 3:08 PM
kim*brown said...
Erica, she is shaped very similar to my daughter. Where do they get the hips from? I never had that much. HeeHee. My daughter is 15, and I try to make her things that still give her femininity as well. They grow so quickly, and I hate how overly grown, some of them want to dress. This dress is sweet without being babies. I love it! Kim :0)
4/15/07 12:32 PM
AnneM said...
She's my height! The dress looks very nice on her, and she certainly inherited your photogenic nature. It looks good w/o the bottom frill. I think, seeing this, that this view is younger than I tend to wear.
4/20/07 9:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

McCall's 6744
photo
Review by MrsCharism... on 7/30/13
Read Review

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Apple-Picking Dress Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Lazy Day Pajamas Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lutterloh Supplement #267 - #151 Vest
photo
Review by Sallygirl on 12/14/08
Read Review

Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
Simplicity 1572 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )
Simplicity 2683 Pattern ( Size 3-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us